We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

be.HOTEL

CancelonUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$160*
US$79*
Great Deal
US$142*
US$160*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
be.HOTEL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of be.HOTEL
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The be.Hotel when visited was not finished despite assurances from the travel company that all refurbishment works had been completed. scaffold on 1 of our balconies made it unusable.To have breakfast you have to leave the hotel cross the shopping mall either walk up the stairs or use the lift. Do not bother to make the journey for dinner as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigdnw
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

- Room was an OK size. - A little noisy on a weekend due to the strip across the road but not much of a problem. - Air-con was prettt much useless, even on a night in May when the temperature averaged around 18°c the aircon was pretty much ineffective. Seriously need to review the aircon system (yes I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The reason I give a 2 star is because it's more a travel inn than a hotel, the room and staff are fine the fact that you have to leave the hotel to another building on the other side to the restaurant and pool area is not good.The food was the same every night but in different versions of choice,puddings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdsmith51
hubertdebono, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Smith, Thank you for taking some time to share your comments about your recent experience at be.Hotel. The location of the hotel is what makes this hotel unique, both in terms of the general vibrant area and also that it is located within a shopping complex with easy access to a multitude of shops, bars, restaurants and other...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, we got a renovated room. For what of the service I have experienced its very professional. Thank your for helpful advices Evelina. The Location is right by the mall and food services so that's beatiful. I have spent a good time there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie Harey R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been 4 nights there, and got good experience. Good location, very near to the buss, shops, and restaurants. Staff in hotel very kind and helpful . we had included breakfast, what was tasty for that price. Clean and comfortable room with all necessary things included. Thanks for a nice time there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milen D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3 of the 5 days that I was in this hotel, the tv didn't work. I warned in the reception and nothing was done. The room was freezing, I turned the AC on maximum temperature but it just had cold air. Talked in the reception about that, and the answer was 'It's summer, so the AC is just regulated for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luís F
hubertdebono, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Mr Luis F, Thank you for posting a review about your stay at be.HOTEL Needless to say, we are also disappointed to read your comments, even more so after the efforts made by our team to rectify any situation that was brought to our attention and after making amends for the inconvenience. As regards to the room temperature, we...

Houghton-le-Spring
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival to the be hotel we were dropped off outside a shopping centre which you have to walk through as the reception is inside of it which was quite strange. Upon entering reception we found the front of house staff quite rude and miserable. It seemed an effort just to check us in and not exacty greeted well. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellis E
hubertdebono, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Ellis, thank you for sharing your experience at be.Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you found our rooms to be nice, comfortable, well equipped and well cleaned. The hotel is indeed located within a shopping complex. This certainly makes the hotel quite unique and we make sure this is clearly advertised as such. Sunbeds around the...

Worcestershire
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Large two bedroom room on floor 8 side sea view, room lovely but v noisey at night as face straight onto pubs and clubs. Reception staff were very friendly, we had a few niggles, at the beginning, with the wrong keys, 1 cup in room for four of us, no pillow cases on bed, but all dealt with quickly. Rebecca...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dick1958
Isabelle_Farr, Guest Relations Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you found our reception staff to be friendly, and approachable. We are situated in Malta's most preferred tourist destination, because of the location and all the activities.This makes this are more lively on a daily basis. And being a long weekend with feasts the area was more crowded that usual. We do...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Good position,close to public tranportation,many restaurants and shops nearby.Basic breakfast with poor choice. Quiet room albeit small,slept well. Staff was polite but not friendly. Overall would recomend.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 473gildal
Isabelle_Farr, Guest Relations Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion regarding our hotel and our staff. We're glad that you will recommend our hotel and that you found the hotel to be in a good position. be.WELCOME

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Be.Hotel gave me the worst service I have ever encountered during my 10 years as a business traveler. When we checked in they told us that we were to early and that we could take a walk until the room was ready. They should give us a call when it was cleaned and finished. They never called. We waited for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olof G

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Balcony (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Studio (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,789 reviews
0.8 km away
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
#18 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,017 reviews
0.5 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#8 of 32 in Saint Julian's
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 32 in Saint Julian's
912 reviews
0.4 km away
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
#13 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,184 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 32 in Saint Julian's
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The designer-styled 4 star be.HOTEL forms part of the Preferred Group of Hotels. Be.HOTEL is strategically located within the Bay Street Tourist Complex with its diverse international branded outlets that adds to your wow factor as soon as you arrive. Sited smack in the midst of Malta's top leisure and entertainment destination - St Julian's, the hotel is within easy walking distance of the blue-flagged sandy beach of St George's Bay and the vibrant nightlife of Paceville and St. Julian's, that offer a wealth of choice in restaurants, bars, casinos, marinas, cinemas, a bowling centre and other entertainment establishments. Be.HOTEL with its new design of modern urban luxury, and retro pop sophistication, oozes a pleasing look-and-feel to you - our guests. The hotel prides itself on its strict guidelines that provides the conscientious guest with peace of mind as regards quality and service that is commensurate with the hotel's credo of making all guests feel special as in fact, they are. The Property consists of two wings built around a pedestrianised retail and dining mall which is open from 10am to 10pm seven days a week, making be.HOTEL the perfect affordable choice for both business travelers as well as young fashion and design savvy holiday makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about be.HOTEL

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3311, Malta (Formerly Baystreet Hotel)
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $95 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — be.HOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your be.HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baystreet Hotel Saint Julians
Bay Street Hotel Malta
Baystreet Hotel Malta
Baystreet Saint Julians
Be.HOTEL Malta
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from be.HOTEL staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
10 months ago
over a year ago
County Dublin, Ireland
Edinburgh
1 month ago

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from be.HOTEL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 625 and it was in quite side. We liked that.”
546milend, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms as high as possible away from the street”
dick1958, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Small room even though it was rated as "de luxe double room", no cups or stirring sticks on the coffe tray,unsufficient bath towels.”
473gildal, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 1002 and in general choose no rooms with rooms to the east (Bay street)”
olofg2015, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from the open air mall. Mine (on the mall side) was quite noisy.”
AmericanItalian, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$79* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$142
Preferred HotelsUS$160
Hotwire.comUS$141
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates