We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cavalieri Art Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 469: English reviews
Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Please choose a room with a sea view, it's super! The rooms are large, comfortable and clean! the position is great and breakfast is quite good even if I was expecting something more. Even prices are very convenient!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 181viaggiatore
bournemouth
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel with pleasant and charming staff As a good number of the other reviews state-the maintenance of the rooms need a shake up 1st room had a totally shattered patio do, was moved from the 1st floor to the 7th straight away We started to notice a wet floor around the toilet and edge of bath which we thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolas S
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with our staff. It is good to hear that you liked the hotel, the bay view and the location. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with the toilet actuator,...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I came to this hotel expecting the worst, based on the petty reviews people have posted. THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL, do not expect champagne on arrival and satin bed sheets. This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to shops/restaurants/bars/bus stops and beach - lovely swimming pool, overlooking a cove with direct access into the sea....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bryony C
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are glad that you liked the location, the swimming pool, the great view, our staff, the breakfast and the location. We really appreciate your positive comments about our...

rhodes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Malta for holidays first time. I booked to Hotel Cavalieri Art St julien thinking that we will rest ourselves but was wrong decision. The checking at 14.00 pm o clock is too late after a trip from 05.00 am, I pleased the front desk employer at 11.00am if is possible to have our room but they refused given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank socratis
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Malta. We are glad to hear that you liked the room, the breakfast and the location of the hotel. On the other hand we are disappointed to hear...

Fabriano, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was guest in this hotle for about one week for a working travel. Apart from the seeaview and the outdoor swimming pool, everything else is not modern and not aligned with a 4 start hotel. There is a very huge bulding site behind the hotel and very early in the morning there is a lot of noise (suggest to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperSam88
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked the sea view, the outdoor swimming pool and the location of the hotel. We are sorry to learn that you had an issue with the balcony door and that you had to wait till the...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice and comfy, clean and with a very nice view. Except the workers across the street who started working very early. Breakfast was very good and a lot of food- my boyfriend eats a lot ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msigrid86
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give your feedback about your stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is a delight to learn that you enjoyed the hotel, the view and the breakfast. We appreciate the nice comments you have made about the hotel. We are...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in november, in a Comfort Marina View Room and we were very dissapointed about everything. The room is definetly not a 4 star, the furniture is very very very old and the bathroom is smelly and not very clean. The services wasn't great either, we asked for a pair of slippers and we waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveTraaavel
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay at Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are sorry to hear about the negative experience in our hotel. We hope you understand that this is not our usual standard and we will ensure that all the above mentioned comment will be addressed accordingly. We are also sorry that you find...

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was fine although we had to fill a form in and leave a fifty pound deposit on a credit card which gets refunded.There is also a city tax of 50 cents per person per day.This is usual procedures at many hotels.,we had booked a superior bay view room which was a good size with plenty of storage space.It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzysiphone
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are sorry that you found our hotel room a bit outdated, this matter will be addressed to our maintenance team in order to view their action plan. On a positive note we are glad that your overall experience lived up to your expectation and you...

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was not looking forward to this hotel when I read the reviews - ignore them - this is a good hotel. Choose a room on the bay side as there is construction going on on the street side. The rooms are big with 2 big queen size beds, plenty of hangers, balcony - air con not very effective. Staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sakatz
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are delighted to note that your expected disappointment changed for an unexpected surprise once you experienced our hospitality. It is our pleasure to note that you didn't regret your choice and enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. We value your business very much...

Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was there in November with my friends. Hotel was full of students from Europe because they were there to study English . They were young. Rooms are quite old and they have to be renovated but they are ok. Furniture are nothing special. Staff is very kind . The restaurant was good but not too many choice. Hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parishilt
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are disappointed to note that you found our rooms old and in need of renovation, we are going to address the issue to our maintenance team in order to avoid similar disappointment in future. On a positive note we are glad you found our restaurant...

1,061 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (522)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (233)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (526)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Executive Room (35)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Superior Country View (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,118 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
#14 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,078 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,259 reviews
0.5 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
799 reviews
0.8 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#11 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cavalieri Hotel is a four star Malta Hotel set in a quiet and unique location directly overlooking the popular and picturesque St. Julians Bay, Malta. The Malta Hotel is also located on the doorstep of the Portomaso Yacht Marina and within easy walking distance to the popular resort’s attractions. These attractions include Malta’s most popular nightlife area, the Dragonara Casino and Spinola Bay – the heart of St. Julians. The seafront and beautiful promenade with its many bars, restaurants and shops as well as the main bus routes to Valletta and Sliema and to the Gozo ferry terminal are all close by.The Cavalieri Hotel faces south and is right on the water’s edge. It is modern, stylish with comfortable furnishings and attractive décor and consists of well appointed hotel rooms with full sea views of St. Julians Bay or the Portomaso Yacht Marina and the sea beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cavalieri Art Hotel

Address: Water's Edge Spinola Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3019, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $51 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavalieri Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Budget Places so you can book your Cavalieri Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavalieri Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Cavalieri Malta
Cavalieri Hotel Malta
Cavalieri Art Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cavalieri Art Hotel staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Cavalieri Art Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a bay side room (with even room numbers)”
 of 5 bubbles Wren104, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think with the building going up on the marina side then book a sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles 12Pud, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Care with marina rooms as there is building work going on.”
 of 5 bubbles cagliari47, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The south facing rooms overlooking Spinola Bay are both quieter and sunnier than those overlooking the marina.”
 of 5 bubbles B2687WGjuliak, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sleep quality, average due to construction noise... if staying there soon...don't get a room facing onto the construction site!”
 of 5 bubbles sumsite, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay