We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,065: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We only had one night here as we were transferring and coming back a few weeks later. Free shuttle bus from airport that comes i think every 15 minutes. Nice and easy pick up and 3 minutes to hotel if that. Service at counter was good and they let us check our bags whilst away for 2 weeks even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brockalexander
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Brockalexander Many thanks for your comment. We really appreciate your feedback. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our services. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back. Best regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 February 2016

very close to the airport, there is shuttle bus too. I required for the assistance to prepare visa, they replied promptly. The next day, I asked reception desk for help to check with airport about my luggage, they were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iuunly
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear iuunly Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our services. We would appreciate to welcome you back soon. Warm regards from Zurich J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Hotel was clean and modern. Rooms are OK size for the money. Beds were fair. We were there on a Saturday night. Tried to make a reservation at the only restaurant open on a Saturday night and told it would be a 3 hr. wait. We were able to eat at the small bar and food was good, but small...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice K
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alice Please apologize your experience with our shuttle bus driver. We are really sorry about that and of course we will speak to the person in charge. Friendliness and professionalism of our staff members, is one of the major training issues and of course is expected first thing from all our staff members. We hope to have the chance...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

In the past, I had stayed in the Moevenpick Geneva airport and I had a great stay, so decided to try the one at Zurich. It was extremely disappointing. At check in staff were quite unwelcoming, and we were told we had to carry our own luggage. The room was basic, very three star in its appearance. Housekeeping was poor,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meg R
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Meg R Many thanks for your comment. We are really sorry about the experience you have received. Friendliness and professionalism of our staff members, is one of the major training issues and of course is expected first thing from all our staff members. Please apologize that no one helped with carrying your luggage. This does not comply with our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Clean comfortable hotel. We had a classic room with two queen (maybe king can't remember) beds which were more than adequate for two of us. Room was quiet and very clean. Meals in the restaurant were good but expensive. I guess it is the same all over Switzerland. The room price was reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsR5662QP
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear robertsR5662QP Thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our room quality. We hope you had a safe trip back home and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Typical Swiss airport hotel ..convenient ..shuttle every 15 minutes during most of day...takes about 5 minutes. Rooms are large -had two queen sized beds (140 cm queen) ..hotel was Swiss clean and had a good sized bathroom with a nice shower / tub. Room had convenient bedside outlets; good lighting ... Three restaurants on site ...Dim Sum, Swiss traditional ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVTraveler01
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear PVTraveler01 We thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our services. We are looking for your next visit. Warm regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The hotel location is very ideal to me as our Zurich office is just across the hotel and a footbridge away. The hotel amenities and facilities are standard, the staff are really nice and I like the free shuttle to and from the airport so its convenient going to the airport center. I had the corner room and it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Many thanks for your comment. We are happy that you were satisfied with our shuttle service and staff. Please apologize that there were no slippers in your room but they are still offered in our premium category. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back. Best regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Service and Food were excellent. I liked the refreshment provided on check in... a nice bonus. The room was very warm and with window open to cool down, very noisy. The toiletries in the bath were minimal and I would definitely pack my own next time.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiasZ4365ZR
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear cynthiasZ4365ZR Many thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will stay with us again. We are looking for your next visit. Best regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Brighton, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We used this hotel at the beginning and end of our trip. They stored our extra luggage and winter clothes while we enjoyed a month long holiday in super hot Asia. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suitcase2011
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear suitcase2011 Many thanks for your comment. We are really happy to read that we could convince you with our services. We would appreciate to welcome you back. Best regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Close the AirPort and good valué for the price. Restaurante with good selectivos a aceptable price. Rooms are excelent and with a good bed and excelent pillows. Confortable. And complete bathroom, to have a weight scale would be nice

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 153ernstm
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear 153ernstm Thank you very much for your positive comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (37)
Viewed
Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.4 km away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
1,877 reviews
2.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
1.5 km away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
600 reviews
0.8 km away
NH Zurich Airport
NH Zurich Airport
#6 of 10 in Opfikon
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first-class Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport is the perfect hotel to stay at during your trip to Zurich, whether it's for business or leisure. The accommodation has 333 modern bedrooms to choose from and a variety of fine restaurants. Our fully equipped conference rooms with top notch facilities make our hotel the ideal venue to hold your meetings and conferences for up to 400 participants. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to and from the airport, which is only minutes away. Quick connections to both the airport and the city centre make the Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport the perfect choice for exploring the city of Zurich and its surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Address: Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8, Opfikon, Zurich 8152, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Price Range: $167 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Glattbrugg
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Family Hotel in Opfikon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I chose a quiet room high floor and got 6th floor which was great”
  • Bedroom
  • Coffee machine
  • Bathroom
  • Bedroom
SophieCalifornia, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“do try not go get a room on the ground floor”
671SarahE, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a high floor and was given a room on the 7th floor and had a good view of the surrounding area.”
kingston707, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On one side the adjacent highway may be a bit loud.”
DickZ_12, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book it as a breakfast deal, the breakfast buffet is amazing”
Redhikerdog, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5