We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport

Save
Share
Hohenbuehlstrasse 1, Opfikon, Zurich 8152 Switzerland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$97
View deal
Hotels.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Agoda.com
US$93
View deal
Booking.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
Official Hotel SiteUS$108
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 03/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport
Updated 03/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Opfikon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
The Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport, is situated just five minutes from Zurich’s international airport and 15 minutes from downtown with the popular lakeside promenade, the old town and many cultural attractions. Direct access to the highway, the proximity to public transportation, the business district, the trade show venue and to the Hallenstadion make the Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport an attractive and convenient starting point for business and leisure trips as well as for extended stays and stopovers. Look forward to a relaxing stay in one of the 67 stylish, larger than average and comfortably furnished rooms. A few rooms have a separate living room and work area, as well as a balcony. Complimentary WiFi Internet access is available throughout the entire hotel, and there is also a web corner station free of charge. In addition, we have an airport shuttle service (chargeable).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
403Reviews17Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 125
  • 142
  • 93
  • 23
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Maulin Parekh wrote a review May 2020
Mumbai, India1863 contributions111 helpful votes
Jun 21: Our last night in Switzerland was in Zurich - this hotel is close to the airport. The check in was smooth. The rooms are large but the furnishings seem a bit dated. The breakfast was nice. Location wise, its good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZRHHI, Front Office Manager at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 31 May 2020
Dear MaulinParekh, greetings from the Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport. I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and effort to share your review with us. It is good to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Have a great day Best regards Bastian S.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sachin0408 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bengaluru, India938 contributions382 helpful votes
Apart-Hotel by Hilton is a hotel run and supervised by the Hilton Group. The stay here for you might not earn you Hilton Honors point but trust me you do not pay too much to book the hotel and still enjoy a wonderful stay. The parent Hilton Hotel is just 2 mins walk from Apart-Hotel. The same airport shuttle picks you up from the airport and first drops you at the Apart-Hotel and then the Hilton flagship hotel. The fact that your airport pick-up and drop (at scheduled hours) are free adds up to the benefit of staying here. The property might not have a full-fledged kitchen but it serves hot breakfast every morning. If you chose to dine you are guided to the nearby Hilton Flagship hotel which is an amazing place to be. Overall, my stay here was amazing- no regrets or complaints whatsoever. Reception: Warm & Welcoming Property: Very Nice and soothing Stay: Comfortable for a budget category Sleep Quality: No regrets Surrounding: Peaceful and serene Food & Beverages: Breakfast Good Overall: Very Nice
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZRHHI, Front Office Manager at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Dear Sachin0408, Grüezi from the Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport and many thanks for sharing your positive review with us. What a pleasure to see that you felt so comfortable staying at our hotel. Such feedback is great motivation for us. Have a great day Best regards Bastian S.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gsm1121 wrote a review Mar 2020
Dover, Delaware284 contributions244 helpful votes
The staff was the most courteous and friendly I have ever experienced. The hotel was quiet, within walking distance to the airport, and clean. The breakfast was very good. An option to forego housekeeping in exchange for two beers was much appreciated. Free transport from airport was timely and reliable. Aldi supermarket was about 100 yards away. Excellent stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ZRHHI, Front Office Manager at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear gsm1121 Thank you very much for your visit and the positive 5 star review! It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our courteous and friendly staff as well as our good and quiet location. The entire team of the Apart Hotel Zurich Airport is looking forward to welcome you the next time. Best regards Mark V.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aeneken wrote a review Feb 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota517 contributions173 helpful votes
This is a very basic place...I chose it because it was close to the airport and I had an early flight out. Staff were great...you can use the gym of the adjacent Hilton...that was great! There are no ironing boards, you have to pay a deposit to get a kettle...stupid stuff like that...so be aware.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ZRHHI, Manager at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Aeneken, I would like to thank you for your very kind words about the hotel and our staff. Nice to hear that you appreciated to use the gym at the Hilton Hotel as one of our benefits. Looking forward to see you again on your next trip to Zurich. Best Regards, Christine Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen W wrote a review Jan 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands48 contributions48 helpful votes
Market's itself under the Hilton Brand, so you would expect some level of decency. No ironing facilities in the room, no ironing room and no assistance from the front desk. The rooms are basic, no comforts. If you are travelling on business, avoid this place like the plague. Dreadful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZRHHI, Manager at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Stephen Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. As we are not a Hilton Hotel we don’t quite understand the comparison. The Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport is an operated hotel and not linked to any hotel chain. We are sorry that your stay didn’t meet your expectation. We are a focus service hotel and the mentioned requested services are not provided in our rooms. However, we do provide an external laundry service for our guests. We recommend you in the future to book a full-service hotel like the Hilton Hotel up the hill. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mauro Esquivel wrote a review Dec 2019
Dominical, Costa Rica144 contributions72 helpful votes
Hotel very close to the metro station, with shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. The girls at the reception were very friendly even though they were always very busy. Another point to mention is that if you put the sign of (do not clean the room) before 2 am, you get a free drink. It has no restaurant, but they have a microwave in the lobby that you can use, they also have a supermarket just in front of the hotel. Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ZRHHI, Manager at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 19 Dec 2019
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Zurich Best regards, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miloš Đ wrote a review Nov 2019
Belgrade, Serbia40 contributions15 helpful votes
We came back again this year. We got a family room. Spacious. The springs in the sofa for the kid were hard to sleep on so had to roll into the duvet. But we didn't want to spoil the stay so did not complain. We could use the Hilton spa again. The staff was absolutely kind and helpful so nothing else mattered. They even surprised us with the free daily tickets for the public transport which saved us about 100 francs. I must add that breakfast was much simpler compared to last year but still we could eat enough and that was not a problem. I only suggest leaving a few boiled eggs ready instead of providing raw eggs to be boiled. The hotel and the room were clean which was the most important to me. They have an offer to get a free drink if you do not want your room to be tidy that day- a saving environment and energy project. All in all I would go again and I suggest this hotel to people who need clean and comfortable accommodation, close to the airport but only 10 minutes away from the city center by train. Wifi was free and very good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZRHHI, Manager at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 27 Nov 2019
Dear fun2and2travel Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Zurich Best regards, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rich_Diamond_Bake wrote a review Nov 2019
Birmingham3 contributions7 helpful votes
The staff (Debbie) at Apart Zurich Hilton was a blessing She went above and beyond to ensure mine and my grandmother overnight stay was stress free. The breakfast spread was overly, especially the brown bread.. Swiss brown bread never dissapoints! I mislaid my shuffle card and the receptionist in the morning was ever so kind to give me a new one (have your receipt - it helps) Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ZRHHI, Manager at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Dear Rich_Diamond_Bake Thank you very much for sharing your positive rating.It is great to hear that our staff played a big role in your experience. We are also delighted to hear that Debi exceeded your expectations and we will definitely share your positive comment with her. We are looking forward to having you with us again. Best regards, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James S wrote a review Nov 2019
Milton, Georgia4 contributions
Think of this hotel just a shade above a motor lodge you might find in a remote spot somewhere in middle America. Sparse rooms with little or no freebies for grooming. Breakfast was included but VERY limited selection. If you have to stay near the airport, spend the extra $$ for a nicer hotel. However, staff was GREAT and should be recognized for their efforts.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ZRHHI, Manager at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear James S Thank you very much for your visit and the provided rating. It is great to hear that our staff played a big role in your experience. However, our main goal is to exceed guest expectations and I am very sorry that we were not able to meet yours completely. Rest assured, your feedback regarding the rooms will be discussed within the management. Our Fly-Out Breakfast provides indeed a standard limited cold continental offer for a unbeatable price for value for Switzerland. Alternatively, a full warm American buffet breakfast is provided for a special low extra charge of 10 CHF at the Hilton up the street. I hope that we will have an opportunity in the future to show our true potential whenever travel brings you back to Zurich. Best regards, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
coolguns wrote a review Nov 2019
Pune, India15 contributions28 helpful votes
Could have been better. If you are in hurry or on budget, it offers a descent stay near Zurich Airport. Convenient transport options to Zurich center are within walking distance. It has basic amenities and our room was spacious. One thing I would mention is that they say you can store luggage after checkout. However, there is no separate space for it. I kept my luggage in the lobby itself and was told that the hotel is not responsible for its safety. I was worried about it but had no other option at the last moment. Another incident which annoyed me: the night staff told me that they will allot me a separate room on my request in morning. She asked me to come down with luggage in the morning so their staff has sufficient time to clean the rooms. So we got up early in morning to pack our bags back and came down expecting room change. However the new person at the desk said there are no rooms available and she had a note from her colleague to change room only if it is available. We had to get up early and wasted time in the process due to this miscommunication from the hotel staff. From my own experience and from other reviews, I think this is that type of establishment which expects you to read and know all their policies before you arrive. Nothing wrong in that but mentioning this to make sure fellow travelers know what to expect and what not to when they arrive here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZRHHI, Manager at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to read that you generally enjoyed your stay. We do not offer any individual lockers facilities for check out luggage. We can only store it in a common facility. Please note that room moves are based on availability which you were informed in the evening. We always try our utmost possible, however in your case your prefered room was not available. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton apart hotel glattbrugg, hilton glattbrugg, glattbrugg hilton
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichZurichOpfikon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport?
Nearby attractions include Wine Tower (0.3 km) and Swiss Arena (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hotel Restaurant Frohsinn, Restaurant Fujiya of Japan, and Hilton Zurich, Restaurant HORIZON10.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Opfikon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Apart-Hotel Zurich Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.