We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection

Save
Share
Dufaux-Strasse 1 Glattpark, Opfikon, Zurich 8152 Switzerland
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$173
View deal
Travelocity
US$173
View deal
Hotels.comUS$173
PricelineUS$174
Orbitz.comUS$173
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (744)
Room & Suite (337)
Dining (77)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 03/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
Updated 03/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Opfikon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Manicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
877Reviews19Q+A74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 487
  • 216
  • 85
  • 39
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
luis b wrote a review Sep 2022
Zurich, Switzerland97 contributions60 helpful votes
Very nice rooms but that’s all the positive news. Ridiculously small gym with a bad ventilation, a room tv which only works at times, overall maintenance and cleanness has potential. Was expectimg much more for a 5 star
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sibylle Elsholz , Gästeservice/Empfang at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear luis6516, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping leaders to ensure this is an isolated incident. My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pedtravel wrote a review Jul 2022
Düsseldorf, Germany296 contributions168 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Hotel is located between airport and city you need from airport 10min and to city 20min by tram very close to hotel and direct line . Checkinn was excellent and even 2h earlier done .very stylish and unique design hotel ,room design is fantastic and well equipped. Housekeeping forgot one glass,one slipper but got all by request ! Our bath didnt get full with water but it was not an issue for us ! A case with deposit was clarify very well thanks to Mr iyad ! Checkout well . Very high recommended
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Isabel P wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
No kind of alternative milk offer for people who cannot take cow milk (Soya, Oat…) in 2022!!!! No towels in the bathroom. Asking for them took more than 1/2 hour wait. Basic request that should have been there from minute one. Towels! Not helpful staff at check in. Not very friendly stafff. Kind of ‘I am doing you a favour’!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sibylle Elsholz , Gästeservice/Empfang at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Isabel P I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Receiving warm and friendly service from our staff sets the tone for a great stay. This was not your experience, and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the associates, and as a teachable moment, we have discussed our service standards and reviewed improvement opportunities in the service they provide. I am confident that these necessary steps will ensure your experience of is an isolated incident. I hope you choose to stay with us again, whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yekaterina D wrote a review Sep 2022
Murrieta, California2 contributions
The worst experience ever! Never I thought such a big chain in a famous city would run the scams! It’s absolute shame the manager running scams!!! When I arrived to the hotel I saw a few people standing and was giving the same lies as the manager was giving to me: “ I don’t see you made reservations through Expedia and now we don’t have rooms available”. All of us (me and four other couples) was very upset and did not know what to do at this point. Then manager told us “Why did you guys booked through Expedia and not directly from our website?!” Then he offered to book through their website and magically he found 5 rooms available immediately! What a scam!!!! Disgusted with this! This place is a joke and needs to be investigated! I called to Expedia and they told me I did have valid reservation with the hotel and someone canceled it from the hotel! Of course it was this manager who canceled it and booked us through the hotel’s website not to pay % to Expedia! I reported this hotel! On top of it, our room was dirty and the key never worked and we had to go every time downstairs and ask someone to help us with the door! Furthermore we had “do not disturb” sign on our door and the stuff disregarded it and walked in three times to the room while I was taking shower. On top of it the drain in the shower did not drain and we had to take very quick showers. I always had positive experiences with autograph collection hotels but this one absolutely not acceptable!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sibylle Elsholz , Gästeservice/Empfang at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear yekaterinad2020, We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Receiving warm and friendly service from our staff sets the tone for a great stay. This was not your experience, and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations In order to better uphold our commitment to deliver exceptional service to every guest, I have shared your feedback with the leadership team. We actually had a downtime of our system and most of the external bookings did not come in. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anazi wrote a review Sep 2022
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Good location, quite area, closeby transportations, clean room, comfortable bed, helpful and friendly staff. Minor notes: Breakfast needs more options. Waiters though were nice and helpful. Lobby needs chairs and sofas. I would come back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Shuttle take you from airport for free Tram is 2-3 mins walk from hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Scott C wrote a review Sep 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Stains on sheets Hair all over pillows Phone didn’t work Service was lacking This is an autograph collection hotel of Marriott ,but more like a two star hotel for sure! I will never stay at this hotel ever again🤮🤮🤮 It’s diffidently overpriced considering the location and the way it’s ran!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place at all costs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sibylle Elsholz , Gästeservice/Empfang at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Trump4u I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping leaders to ensure this is an isolated incident. My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver. All the best, Sibylle
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bk2019june wrote a review Jul 2022
Fresno, California26 contributions23 helpful votes
Excellent new hotel, well decorated and rooms amazing when you enter Issues: no AC, hot as hell and AC is on but we can’t control it past few degrees and can sound us coming but Harley any air coming out. Others were complaining of this issue to front desk. . They were helpless. Second issue was flat pillows that were fully compressible. I have cervical disc herniation and had surgery, needed pillows with some support, Main desk said they did not have any pillows to help me out. They were sorry. That was pathetic. For this high level hotel they could not help me with small issues. Usually get upgrades, they did not upgrade me either.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sibylle Elsholz , Gästeservice/Empfang at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Dear Bk2019june, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback about the AC control panel and the selection of our pillows with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris J "Mohawk" Reed wrote a review Jul 2022
Sentosa Island, Singapore1103 contributions678 helpful votes
Absolutely appaling customer service. I arrived and there was no one dealing with customers other than a guy who looked like a startled rabbit and was the intern or on his first day fresh out of training. He had no clue and had to keep asking people behind the scenes about everything. My room wasn't ready and they told me that basically there was no where for me to wait but then showed me to the bar which was closed. They offered me a drink which took 30 minutes to come even though I was in a bar! To my horror later they had charged me for the drink!!! Even though they had offered it for free! It turns out that the restaurant was open but they didn't think to put me there which would have made more sense. It took 20 minutes to get a wifi code. The whole thing seem to baffle them. It was if no one had ever asked for a wifi code before. Oh no room ah no wifi code they said. This seem to perplex them! Discussion amongst several people. They said leave your lap top and we'll connect you. I said you have got to be joking. I'm not leaving my lap top with you. Then they came out with a sheet of codes. I tried to take it away to connect and then they realised that they should only give me one! Everntually they got some scissors and gave me one code! Whole thing took 20 minuts! Headless chickens. When I finally got to the room I saw they had a spa. I rang 5 times the call me anytime number and 5 times got the answerphone. I wanted to order room service. Again no answer. I gave up. I went to Migros around the corner and bought my own food. Just a car crash from beginning to end. Totally unprofessional. Avoid at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sibylle Elsholz , Gästeservice/Empfang at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
Responded 17 Jul 2022
Dear TheMohawkSingapore, thank you very much for your review. Receiving warm and friendly service from our staff sets the tone for a great stay. This was not your experience, and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the associates, and as a teachable moment, we have discussed our service standards and reviewed improvement opportunities in the service they provide. I am confident that these necessary steps will ensure your experience is an isolated incident. I hope you choose to stay with us again, whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander46082831196 wrote a review Jul 2022
Zurich, Switzerland1 contribution
Excellent hotel. Staff at front desk was very helpful as we had to arrange shuttle from airport. Rooms look interesting with dark colours and a lot of mirrows in the bathroom. Food at the Italian restaurant was delicious and drinks at the bar very good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
The Jovial Traveler wrote a review Jun 2022
West Palm Beach, Florida12 contributions
+1
I had a wonderful experience at Kameha Grand. I arrived directly from the Zurich airport via Uber, which was only a 10-minute drive. I made this reservation through the Marriott app, which made my check-in process easy, and they immediately recognized me as a Marriott Bonvoy member. The lobby is bright and modern. The elevators are easy to find. The hotel bar and restaurant are beautiful, spacious, and conveniently located just around the corner from the lobby. The restaurant has great food and wine menus, and the service was excellent. The room was spacious, well designed, and had everything I needed. I enjoyed the extra floor space, couch, and having a full-size desk to work at with free wi-fi. As for the bathroom, wow! Such a unique experience. The toilet is behind one side of a sliding mirror, and the shower is behind the other side of a sliding mirror. The soaker tub, which felt like the room's centerpiece, was just what I needed after a long flight. The bed was very comfortable with extra pillows and an extra comforter. The room was quiet, and I had a great night's sleep. As for the staff, they were friendly and VERY helpful. Since I was new to town, I needed help booking a train for the next day. Not only did they educate me on different train options, they booked a train for me through their reservation system and printed a train ticket for me right away!! To my surprise, they also scheduled a Taxi to pick me up in the morning, so I would be on time for my train. Outstanding!!! High five to the front desk staff at Kemeha Grand. They went above and beyond to help me during my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for the corner suite.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$168 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichZurichOpfikon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
245
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Ping Pong (1.1 km), Freibad Seebach (0.8 km), and Beadini Schneiderei GmbH (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Fujiya of Japan, Mi Mi Sa, and Ristorante Al dente.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.