We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Suffolk Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation
 Click to rate
Brisbane
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed a couple of times, the latest for a Saturday night. Great spot, clean with very good ammenities that were clean. Sites are close to each other but you never feel crowded and surprisingly on the occasions we stayed people obey the noise rules, etc which is great as there's a real mix of people staying - families, older couples,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfo1901
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Suffolk beachfront! So relaxing and from the instant you arrive you feel at home! This park boasts a positive vibe and entices a exquisit walk along the beach at sunrise or sunset. Truely magic being situated on the beachfront. It is reasonably priced and the managers monitor the park by living onsite! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Beenleigh, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with my children in a family cabin and it was great. Right on the beachfront, air conditioning. Great double bed and omg the pillows were great, the sheets and bedding and towels were fresh and clean. The cabin came with a fridge and freezer and a private courtyard for outside dining. There is bush turkeys but they weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
Helen B, Manager at Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you Natalie C for your excellent review of our Park, we hope to see you and your family here again in the not so distant future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Watch out for the turkeys that love to raid your site at all hours AND especially watch out for the residents!!! We were approached on many occasions by each of them expressing concern about their beloved plovers that are nesting in the available camp sites. They feed them on the road and then love to lecture people about how their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy S
Helen B, Manager at Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you Mandy S for taking the time to review our Park. We are very unhappy to hear that you had such a disappointing time while staying at our Park. We, the onsite managers were actually away on holiday ourselves in October, and there was relief management in place at the time this all happened. We are very sorry to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

- old but clean amenities - can walk to beach - 5 min drive to Byron main strip, also buses available - quiet, family and couple friendly - main complaint is the site is over $60 a night and could barely fit a big car

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughfitz2016
Helen B, Manager at Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you hughfitz2016 for leaving a review of our Park and giving us your feedback. Unfortunately you stayed during the high season in the Christmas Summer holidays when we are exceptionally busy and unfortunately since you'd only booked the night before there was only one site available for your three night stay. If you had have booked a little longer...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

One week camping over Christmas with our grown up kids in tents and us in a camper van- this is a natural site in the trees with very clean facilities, right on the beach ( beautiful and endless miles of sand but a bit rough for kids swimming) with good camp kitchens and barbecues are cleaned constantly by site staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay J
Helen B, Manager at Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you Kay J for your excellent review of our Park. If you haven't already booked for next year, the site you had this last Christmas cannot be rebooked by anyone else for one calendar month from your departure. If you would like your site reserved for you for next year, please phone our reception during opening hours of 7.30am...

Tiptree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this campsite for 2 weeks. What can I say... it is absolutely perfect. Staff are fantastic, incredibly helpful and approachable people. Amenities are clean and large so we never had to queue for the showers, our pitch was shady and private, and the general feel of the campsite is very relaxed. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosiethomas2707
Helen B, Manager at Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you rosiethomas2707 for your excellent review. We appreciate your feedback very much, and we hope to see you again one day if your travels bring you back to this area.

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Would recommend and stay again if in the area. This is a much more affordable option that the sites in Byron and yet you're not far away. It was also a lot more peaceful. We had a really friendly welcome from the staff and during the stay it felt as if they were around the site and proud of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123happyhols
Helen B, Manager at Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you 123happyhols for your excellent review of our park, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff and environment, nice ground with good clean facilities. Good price. Short walk to a lovely beach not overly crowded where you can swim. Was a nice get away from the busy areas of byron with a basic shop a walk away (although expensive). Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon L
Helen B, Manager at Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you Shannon L for your excellent review of our Park. We hope to see you again soon.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights with a powered site with our Travellers Autobarn campervan. When we arrived we found the reception staff to be friendly and said we could pick some of the sites that were left, we picked no.54 which was shady, close to the clean amenities, the sink, reception and close to the beach paths which one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliesomers
Helen B, Manager at Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for you taking the time to review our park, we hope to see you again in the future.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffolk Park
7.6 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
274 reviews
1.3 km away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Tallow Beach Motel
Tallow Beach Motel
#2 of 3 in Suffolk Park
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Byron Holiday Park
Byron Holiday Park
#20 of 64 in Byron Bay
111 reviews
5.5 km away
First Sun Holiday Park
First Sun Holiday Park
#25 of 64 in Byron Bay
145 reviews
1.7 km away
Tallow Beach Houses
Tallow Beach Houses
#2 of 2 in Suffolk Park
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the beachfront Byron holiday park the locals recommend.Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park, Byron Bay, Australia. Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park is located 5km south of the centre of Byron Bay in the township of Suffolk Park. It enjoys an absolute beachfront location, with Tallow Beach forming one of the park's boundaries. Owned by Byron Bay Council and managed by Steve and Helen Bisset, it currently offers Safari Tents, cabins and over 50 spacious, powered campsites and an ensuite caravan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation

Address: Alcorn Street, Suffolk Park, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay > Suffolk Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Brisbane, Australia
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All sites, cabins are close to the beach just gorgeous”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Right on the beach. Cabins are worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles nataliec452, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the cabins closest to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles O941YCmicheled, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cabins or Safari tents with shower facilties or without. Great for campers or caravans.”
 of 5 bubbles lesleyg970, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“100MB free wifi then pay for it.”
 of 5 bubbles The2Pelicans, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5