We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn East Kilbride

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn East Kilbride
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed with business for a week. New bathroom renovation very good will be a lot better when full rooms are done. Some staff dull and lacking customer service skills. David and Tony on breakfast were excellent, very friendly and cheery attitude in the mornings is certainly a great start to the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren9191
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear Darren9191, Thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor. I have shared your positive comments with David & Tony in our breakfast team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Vicky Neilson Reception Supervisor

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Stayed here 2 weeks ago John the receptionist was extremely helpful calling me in my room to check everything was alright. I had a refurbished shower room/ toilet and once the bedroom is refurbished it will be very nice I think although the room was dated it was very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear Joan B, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found John to be friendly and welcoming. I have shared these kind comments with him & the team. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next visiting the...

Reviewed 31 July 2015

Part 1 – I’m actually sat writing this in my room so it’s all fresh in my mind. I don’t want to come across as a miserable old git but I’m going to struggle a bit not to; perhaps it’s because I stayed at the Holiday Inn Norwich North last week which I reckon is one of the best in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stuartadair
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear Stuartadair, Thank you for your detailed review of the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride. We appreciated all feedback from our guests I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and experienced several irritations. We strive to resolve our guests’ concerns before they leave the hotel and do our best to ensure our guests enjoy their stay...

Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This was our first stay in a Holiday in. When we arrived we were told that our room was recently re-furbished so we were lucky. When we entered the room it smelt of fresh paint and looked fresh. The lighting in the room was very dull and as I suffer from poor eyesight I found reading difficult. In the cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear Susan H, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. On the other hand, please accept my apologies for the issues you had with the lay out of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas....

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Having stayed at various Holiday Inns through out Britain , i hadn't been expecting anything too grand with this being the hotel used for our coach trip stay ....However i was pleasantly surprised .. Our room was spacious, beds comfortable and the shower room very clean and well equipped with toiletries etc . We had coffee making facilities also ,which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotia236
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear scotia236, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms to be spacious and our beds to be comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for the issues you had at our restaurant and bar. It is also regrettable that our location did...

Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Went for an overnight stay over May bank holiday weekend en route to a family party. We've stayed in Holiday Inn properties like this before but from the outside, this one does seem slightly run down, but it was only for the night. We checked in quickly and the room was perfectly fine. The lady at the front desk said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyLovesTravel
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear LadyLovesTravel Thank you for your review of the hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy you were pleased with your room during your visit to the area. However, I am sorry to hear you were affected by our essential upgrade work taking place in Health Central during your stay. This work has since been completed as part of our...

Carp, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We had booked a 90th Birthday Party Dinner here recently and took advantage of the special rates for those attending. It was just perfect in that our rooms were very convenient to the venue and were spacious and very welcoming since we were doing abit of "room - wandering" between guests ! They were able to put us all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mardi A
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear Mardi A, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride whilst celebrating a 90th birthday party. We offer a discounted room rates to our guests who are attending functions at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Well what can i say . Daughter booked the hotel for her wedding due to being able to have everything at the one place . from start to finish the service was top class . from the beginning the wedding planning was made easier by having someone to talk to when needed and answer questions . on the actual wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie N
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear Connie N, Thank you for such a lovely review on Trip Advisor after celebrating your daughter’s special day! It is great that you were delighted with the level of service you received from our team from start to finish. I have shared these comments with the whole team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again...

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I probably would not choose this for a special weekend but a solid choice for our stop-off en-route to Scotland. Very pleasant staff and nice new bathrooms. (I believe that rooms are being refurbished too) The common areas are fine but the bar area should be next on the list for a facelift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markadlz
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear Markadlz, Thank you for your feedback after your recent visit to the hotel. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and hopefully we can welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride in the future. Kind Regards Vicky Neilson Reception Supervisor

Inverness
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed here recently with friends who had the same class of room. Our room was about double the size of theirs and our bathroom was also. Sofa had a slash on it, which we informed reception of. the revolving door it powered by yourself, probably not easy for the elderly as it is large. The staff were friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BradolfPitler
Vicky N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear BradolfPitler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride after your recent stay. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and efficient during your visit. I hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Vicky Neilson Reception Supervisor

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
6.2 km away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,379 reviews
3.2 km away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
347 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
534 reviews
3.2 km away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
542 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride, with its air conditioned guestrooms, is centrally located in the bustling town of East Kilbride just 7 miles from Glasgow city centre. The motorway network is easily accessible too, as are Glasgow International & Prestwick Airports. East Kilbride has lots to do; visit East Kilbride Shopping Centre, one of Scotland s largest, stroll the cobbled streets of the old village or there s Calderglen Country Park. There s also golf, ten pin bowling, a cinema and ice rink. M&D s Theme Park and Hampden Park, Scotland s National Stadium are close by too. Why not head to Glasgow for Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Glasgow Science Centre or some of the best shopping outside London. If you re in Glasgow or East Kilbride on business, our air conditioned meeting rooms for up to 400 delegates plus high speed Internet access throughout the hotel create the perfect working space. Complimentary for guests, our impressive Health Central Leisure Club, with its indoor pool, is perfect for unwinding. Our restaurant brings casual, relaxed dining to East Kilbrides restaurant scene. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Kilbride

Address: Stewartfield Way, East Kilbride G74 5LA, Scotland (Formerly Hilton)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Price Range: $84 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn East Kilbride 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn East Kilbride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Kilbride Hotel East Kilbride
East Kilbride Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn East Kilbride staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn East Kilbride staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was really quiet and very comfortable.”
janicemcleish1, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on ground floor near the main road”
StevenDownie, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from room 100”
Dutchman_in_Dublin, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take your own pillow and red wine and your trip will be perfect. 😀😄😄”
Bob186487, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If disabled advise that you would prefer a walk in shower, these are not accessible rooms.”
  • Dirty towel lying when we entered the room.
  • Bed with casters
lindagP8494KQ, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5