We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Booking.comUS$100*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,750: English reviews
Start your review of Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
 Click to rate
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Food delivered to room uncovered on a tray and the water waste reservoir in the shower was absolutely disgusting not been cleaned in weeks made me feel sick Cups not cleaned in room when room supposedly cleaned just left on side with cold coffee I

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5747RLjoannem
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very impressive large hotel set in it's own spacious grounds. Received a friendly welcome on arrival and found all the staff to be very friendly throughout. Had a large room on the second floor with a side view looking out over the countryside. Room was large, bright and spotlessly clean, as was the large bathroom which contained both a bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seasickal
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Alistair W Thank you very much for the lovely five star review you have provided for us after your recent mid week break at our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with your welcome on arrival and that you received great service from the team throughout your visit. It is also great to hear that...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was nice but maybe a bit on the small side, decorated nicely. Check in went well, staff friendly. Major gripe was noise levels. Bedroom walls very thin, could hear everything from next door it felt like sharing a room with a stranger, didn't sleep well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hxdnm5
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at Dunblane Hydro too many years ago and returned to find a superb Hotel in an excellent location set within extensive grounds. On late arrival I received great welcome and in line with my Hilton Lifetime Diamond Status. The room was in the main building and exceeded Hilton DoubleTree Standards. The Hotel is traditional and spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitcruvie
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear pitcruvie Thank you very much indeed for your positive review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. I am delighted to read your wonderful feedback following your stay here with us in Dunblane and I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time spent in the Livingwell Health Club. It is...

Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon arrival at hotel were allocated a room which was supposed to be a double but was very small and only had one chair (where is the second person supposed to sit??) so asked to be relocated but were told initially no other rooms were available. We then were contacted by reception who allocated us to a room on top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjt1950
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear mjt1950 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with the first room that was allocated to you and I apologise sincerely for this. I am however delighted that once you brought this to our attention we were able to...

Braunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here in April on our way for a tour of Scotland. Can't fault it, room very clean and comfortable as was the bed, great views from our window which was on top floor. Made to feel very welcome on check in and given warm cookies which were just delicious. The spa was very clean and great for relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 889niki
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear 889niki Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us during your stay in April. It is always a pleasure for us to learn that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we are delighted that you liked the view from your guest room and...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Whilst the hotel was fantastic we chose this as Spa and this was clearly not the case, the Spa was no better than a pool found at any municipal leisure centre, the Jacuzzi did not function, the first towel given was stained, the soap dispensers have mould inside them, and it marred the reason for our visit, the room and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank james r
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear james r Thank you for sharing your review on this web page following your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted you found the hotel fantastic however I am sorry that you were disappointed that we have a Livingwell Health Club and not a spa. We do not advertise that we have spa facilities at the hotel however...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely grounds as you drive up to the hotel. Lovely warm welcome from reception who sorted out early check in to our room without any fuss. This meant we missed the legendary cookies though! We were attending a wedding and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was cosy. The beds were comfy and breakfast was good. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kulacaz
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Kulacaz Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. The team and I were really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found our beds comfortable and breakfast very good. Hopefully it will not be too long until you return in...

Dunbar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a deluxe family room for one night on a dinner, bed and breakfast rate. The room was nice, but not sure what qualified it as a deluxe, maybe the extra space, as we have stayed in a double room before and had the same facilities but this room was bigger. The dinner in the evening was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June M
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear June M Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and our facilities, and would like to thank you for your complementary feedback about our team and the food that you had in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn restaurant both at dinner and breakfast....

motherwell
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Put in the Stirling wing. Worst sound proofing ever!! Doors banging from the wedding party guests!!! 2nd visit here and will be our last. The noise is shocking! Disappointed Hilton. Overpriced for what you get. We got a Hilton Honours room which to us looked like a standard basic room, nothing fancy as the cracks in the ceiling in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhum999
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear rhum999 Thank you for taking the time and effort to post your on-line review following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to learn that you were disturbed during your stay due to the noise from other guests in the hotel and for this we apologise. You will appreciate that in a large, busy hotel we are reliant...

803 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (685)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,028 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: $167 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Views from rooms facing the Valley”
pitcruvie, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Room with view over front would be best but most rooms have a view over countryside or town”
mjt1950, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“High up rooms have a better view”
889niki, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The views over the gardens at the front of the hotel and very pleasant”
753JuneM, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“corner ones have great views”
MagicSpoon, 18 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$100
CancelonUS$116
DoubletreeUS$100
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates