We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro

Save
Share
Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Booking.com
US$147
View deal
Expedia.com
US$147
View deal
Trip.com
US$125
View deal
PricelineUS$147
Hotels.comUS$147
DoubletreeUS$159
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1366)
360
Panoramas (4)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 31/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
Updated 31/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Dunblane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro is a little bit of luxury in the heart of Scotland, less than an hour from Glasgow and Edinburgh. Guests can enjoy dinner in The Kailyard by Nick Nairn, sip cocktails with a view from one of the beautiful lounges, or access the LivingWell Health Club with an indoor pool. A warm welcome awaits.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
5052Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,616
  • 1,622
  • 1,048
  • 499
  • 267
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John M wrote a review 17 Oct
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Food was lovely. Service was good and staff were friendly. However, we were disappointed to be told there was no 'Fish of the Day' because; 'Our menu changes tomorrow'.... This didn't make much sense and was unprofessional. Was this fish being used the next day?
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Joseph S wrote a review Aug 2021
Hertford, United Kingdom637 contributions118 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We've just finished a really nice family holiday with our boys at the Hilton Dunblane in Scotland. The hotel is based in Dunblane, with free parking and located close to local village shops, restaurants, a golf club, a childrens park with zip wire, the River Allan and a short drive to several attractions that we visited each day including water sports in the Trossachs. On arrival we were welcomed by Karyn who made us feel welcomed and ready for our stay. We had neighbouring rooms 312 and 311, organised in advance by Kate which was spacious, tidy with a separate lounge, a nice front view and a really comfortable bed that you'd expect from a Hilton. If we were ever short of anything Catherine and Karyn would always deliver. We swam and used the gym each morning, which is not physically connected to the main building, but less than a minutes walk, where advance booking is required due to limited numbers. Angela in the health club reception always provided a friendly greeting which added to our experience. We had breakfast in the main hotel restaurant, which offered a selection of individually boxed cereals, cut fruit, drinks, plant based milk and a hot English breakfast which had to be ordered. Our family consists of a strict vegan and we had a great breakfast each morning. Despite being super busy, Miri remembered our table choice and ensured we had everything we required each day, plus John and James were always happy to go the extra mile to accommodate any requests. It was our first family holiday of the year and whilst the facilities were great, it was the staff that worked so hard to please, that made our stay memorable. Thanks to Kieren, Sophie and the team. 
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Cran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear JSewe11 Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro for your recent family holiday. It is always a pleasure for us to read that a guest has enjoyed their time spent with us and I am really pleased you liked the hotel and that you received a great service from the team. It makes such a difference when a guest takes time to praise the service they are providing and I will take great pleasure in ensuring your feedback is shared with them. It has been our pleasure to look after you and your family on this short break and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you all back in the not too distant future. Regards Stuart Cran
Read more
Julie M wrote a review 16 Oct
5 contributions4 helpful votes
I have been to this hotel a number of times and the location, food and staff are excellent. Unfortunately this time I went with another 2 friends and their daughters and 2 out of the 3 rooms had a strong smell of damp. The corridor to the room smelt of drains and the carpets really need replacing. I did let the receptionist know when I was leaving and she apologied and said that there was a leak of some sort. Disappointing 😞
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Ross Y wrote a review 14 Oct
1 contribution
Stayed for 2 nights this week for a birthday celebration and we had a wonderful time. the dinner we had on Tuesday was fantastic and so was the service. the breakfasts in the morning was amazing with plenty to choose from for everyone's needs. The staff could not have been friendlier so thumbs up from them. if I had to be really picky, the room that I stayed in when looking outside I could see a big Skip full of old carpets, etc which wasn't a pretty sight. Also, the ceiling of the swimming Facilitiy could do with a lick of paint as it looks a bit sorry for itself. but overall a fantastic hotel and wonderful service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Cran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Rossy679 Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro for your birthday celebration. I am really pleased you have enjoyed your time spent with us and in particular the meals that you had and the service that was provided for you. I will take great pleasure in sharing your kind comments with the team. Thank you also for your feedback in relation to the skip and the ceiling of the health club. Unfortunately we had a recent burst pipe and had to replace some carpets however the skip should be removed shortly. I however understand your frustrations and apologise for this. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will welcome you back to Dunblane in the not too distant future. Regards Stuart Cran
Read more
AandGEdinburgh wrote a review 12 Oct
Edinburgh6 contributions12 helpful votes
In a nutshell - Great Restaurant, great gardens and exterior, dated interior, poor rooms and very dated leisure facilities. We travelled for two nights back in August and it really wasn't great. Starting with the good points, the food was excellent in the restaurant, as was the service. The exterior of the hotel is also very impressive and the gardens well looked after. The staff were all great too, bar/restaurant etc, all attentive and no issues at all. Unfortunately that's it for the good points, so moving on - We paid to upgrade to a suite (quite a lot to be honest), and while the room was really big, it was also very dated, pretty shabby (carpets etc). Our negative experience was perhaps exacerbated by the heat. It was very nice weather at the time, but this meant the room was almost unbearable. I appreciate it is built to keep you warm when it is cold out, but you can barely open the windows so if the weather is good, it is stifling. A lot of the common areas are also pretty dated and have seen better days, the afternoon tea room in particular. The pool etc (albeit a Livingwell facility attached to the hotel), was also well past its best and in need of a revamp. Until it gets a serious revamp and makeover we won't be back and there are a selection of better and cheaper options nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't waste your money on a suite...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Cran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AandGEdinburgh Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro hotel in August. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I would like to offer my sincere apologies that you did not find your stay to your liking. We do appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve the service we deliver to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope that in time, you may consider staying with us again. Regards Stuart Cran
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton, dunblane-hydro hotel dunblane, hilton international dunblane, dunblane hydro, hydro dunblane, dunblane hilton international
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandStirlingshireDunblane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
Which popular attractions are close to Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro?
Nearby attractions include Dunblane Cathedral (0.7 km), Andy Murray's Gold Post Box (0.6 km), and Dunblane Museum (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Another Tilly Tearoom, The Riverside, and The Village Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Dunblane.
Are any cleaning services offered at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.