We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

    Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these the right dates for your stay?
    Select your travel dates to find the lowest prices.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$129
    View Deal
    Traveller (737)
    Room & Suite (238)
    Dining (67)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good35%
    • Average21%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “nick nairn” (190 reviews)
    “cocktail bar” (100 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$129
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$129
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$130
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,994)
    There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    21 - 25 of 3,929 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This landmark Victorian pile shows signs of faded splendour, It is very busy with tour parties and day-conventions. The hotel is a bite tired looking in several areas and the leisure centre (which was pleasant to use) is showing signs of needing a serious smarten-up...More

    1  Thank Bob T
    Response from stuartcran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-HydroResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Bob T We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on this web page following your recent visit to our hotel. It was disappointing to read your review and I would like to offer my apologies for any disappointment that...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I was very disappointed by my recent stay. We stayed,on a DBB basis but the food,was very mediocre and not worthy of Nick Nairns reputation. The dinner menu looked good until you counted the number of items incurring additional charges. Thus the menu was limited...More

    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    1  Thank elizabethtoyota
    Response from stuartcran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-HydroResponded 1 week ago

    Dear elizabethtoyota Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. I was sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion and regret that you did not raise these issues with us...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Doubletree Hotel Dunblane Hydro. Fantastic hotel. Staff very friendly and pleasant, first class room, beds soo comfortable. we have been visiting for the past few years, and never had a complaint. The rooms are clean well equipped and comfortable The `kailyard Restaurant' has lovely food,...More

    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    Thank Carolyn723
    Response from stuartcran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-HydroResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Carolyn723 We have all been delighted to receive your fabulous feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. It was great for us to read that you found the team friendly and pleasant and that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. It has been our...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Staff lovely, food lovely but room really let us down, toilet didn't flush properly which was sorted straight away. Four star hotel room didn't live up to expectations it was so dark and depressing, have stayed in nicer travel lodge rooms. The pool is really...More

    1  Thank David R
    Response from stuartcran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-HydroResponded 1 week ago

    Dear David R Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro hotel. I was delighted to read that you experienced great service from the team and that you enjoyed the meals that you had in the...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I was here recently at a family wedding, which combined both the indian culture and the Scottish bag pipes - for those who saw it out the bedroom windows and from the car park will certainly remember it as well :) The hotel itself is...More

    Thank Aamar D
    Response from stuartcran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-HydroResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Aamar D Thank you very much for awarding us a five star review following your recent visit to our hotel for your family wedding. We are delighted you liked out hotel and in particular the Strathallan Suite where the wedding took place. Thank you...More

    Holiday Inn Express Stirling
    692 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Stirling
     
    The Portcullis Hotel
    180 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Stirling
     
    Culcreuch Castle Hotel
    362 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Fintry
     
    Stirling Court Hotel
    568 reviews
    #7 of 20 hotels in Stirling
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$125 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 200
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Stirling >
    • Dunblane
    • Also Known As
    • Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane ,
    • Hilton International Dunblane ,
    • Dunblane Hydro ,
    • Hydro Dunblane ,
    • Dunblane Hilton International
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (737)
    Room & Suite (238)
    Dining (67)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (515)
    Bathroom (32)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Culcreuch Castle Hotel
    362 reviews
    21.76 km away
     
    Stirling Court Hotel
    568 reviews
    5.66 km away
     
    The Portcullis Hotel
    180 reviews
    7.70 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Stirling
    692 reviews
    8.71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Another Tilly Tearoom
    195 reviews
    .60 km away
    The Riverside
    807 reviews
    .78 km away
    The Kailyard by Nick Nairn
    754 reviews
    .03 km away
    The Village Inn
    265 reviews
    .87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dunblane Cathedral
    435 reviews
    .66 km away
    Andy Murray's Gold Post Box
    335 reviews
    .67 km away
    Dunblane Museum
    82 reviews
    .66 km away
    Tappit Hen
    51 reviews
    .62 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Dlarkin123
    8 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Simon C | Reviewed this property |
    Yes.
    0
    Votes
    Dlarkin123
    8 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Phill999535 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there was
    0
    Votes
    Sarah S
    15 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Stuart C | Property representative |
    Dear Sarah S Thank you for your message. Unfortunately there is no direct bus from Dunblane to the Blair Drummond Safar Park. You would need to get the train to Stirling and then pick up the bus that goes to Callander... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "rooms to the front of the hotel /as the back is THE CAR PARK!!"
    Read review
    "Rooms away from the rear entrance to the hotel are best."
    Read review
    "get a room on a higher floor"
    Read review
    "Don't book rooms next to the hotel's rear entrance, off the car park. It's noisy. We were in..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing