We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,641: English reviews
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel, my friend and I, I upgraded to a deluxe twin room with the Hilton Honors, our room no was 220 overlooking a beautiful view at the front of the hotel. On arrival we asked if Jim the concierge was available as he made our stay the last time very enjoyable. He appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Lynda C Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your second visit to our hotel. We are delighted you chose to stay with us to celebrate your birthday and I am pleased to see that Jim and the staff helped to make it a little bit more special for you. Jim is certainly an asset to the...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Rooms and restaurant were lovely and good value for money on an Easter weekend. However was disappointed in swimming pool changing facilities as there was no family area. Three young granddaughters went swimming with their dads and they had to be dried-off and dressed in the main men's changing area. The separate spa/club advertised children's swimming classes so it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerrym54
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear gerrym54 Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the Easter Weekend with your family. We are pleased you have had an enjoyable time and appreciate the feedback you have provided in relation to the children's activities that were provided. These have been shared with senior management for future reference in order for us to improve upon this...

Kincardine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This was the 1st time we had stayed at the Dunblane Hydro and the first impressions when we arrived were excellent, although parking can be a problem when the hotel is busy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was spotless and had all required facilities to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was an enjoyable experience with a...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flowerofscotland1314
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear flowerofscotland1314 Thank you very much for awarding us a 5 star review following your first visit to our hotel. I am delighted to see that your first impression was excellent and that you found your guest room spotless and you enjoyed the food that you ate. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Been coming here for some years, used for business and socially but have noticed a marked difference in the last 12-18 months. The cleanliness and service used to be exemplary but has seriously dropped and this is especially noticed in the bar area - worn seats in need of repair and tables are rarely cleared/cleaned after previous customers have left....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve b
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear steve b Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent return visit to our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise for this. We do appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve the service we deliver to our...

Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at Easter, the room was clean and well equipped. We stayed with our dog, Poppy, and whilst we understood the hotel is dog friendly this only extends to your own room and the external grounds. A charge of £20 is made but you don't get anything for this (I assume they expect lots of dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi C
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Mandi C Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are sorry you were disappointed that you were unable to take your dog into the public areas of the hotel. The hotel's pet policy agreement in place states that due to potential disturbances to other...

Armadale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I love this hotel & have stayed a few times. However, I have more gripes this time than previously which is disappointing. Stayed in room 237 - small, but fine for one. Nice, small, bathroom but tricky to move around in the narrow bath with overhead shower due to the placement of the handrail on the wall, quite odd. Could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RayAWilson
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear RayAWilson Thank you for sharing your review with us following your recent stay at our hotel. I am disappointed to read that you have not enjoyed this return visit as much as your previous stays with us and I would like to offer our sincere apologies for the shortfalls that you have experienced on this occasion. Your feedback is...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Managed to find this hotel on an offer which came in at £49 for one night bed and breakfast which was a steal! The first thing you notice when you arrive on the hotel grounds is its grandeur with its positioning on the hill and the buildings lovely architecture. Checking in was smooth and all necessary information was provided, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMreviewer
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear RMreviewer We really appreciate the time you have taken to share your 5 star review with us following your recent short break at our hotel. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking and thank you for praising the aspects of your stay that you have enjoyed. Our Executive Chef was pleased in particular to...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We were attending a Saturday wedding in Dunblane so decided to make a weekend of it and travelled down on the Friday night. Had initially a wee spot of bother with the website in making the booking and ended up speaking directly with the Hotel and all was eventually sorted. Apparently it was cheaper to take their weekend offer than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aonghas11
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Aonghas11 Thank you for your great 5 star review following your recent stay with us whilst attending a local wedding. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us and would like to thank you for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to read that a guest has enjoyed...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Returned to the hydro for a short break. Check in was easy, but I do feel 4pm is late, I know that if your room is available you will get in, but 4pm? No fridge in our room, no bottled water, not even a rich tea biscuit, room was a decent size, but my expectation was a little higher than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Michele M Thank you for sharing your review on this web page following your return visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro Hotel. We value all guest feedback greatly, as we feel that it is only by listening to our guests that we are able to measure levels of customer satisfaction and I am only sorry that your...

Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Can't rate this hotel high enough. Booking and check in all done on line very easily. Quick checkin on arrival. Brilliant room overlooking front view. We were allowed to choose our room online before we arrived. Great staff in all departments. Food was outstanding. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandm51
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear jandm51 Thank you for your fabulous five star review following your recent four night stay with us. It is always a pleasure for us to read that a guest has enjoyed their time spent with us and we thank you for your kind comments in relation to the service provided for you and the food that you have had...

790 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (669)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
973 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: $166 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early ask for older part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ellie333Inverness, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front view was great”
 of 5 bubbles evelynm787, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JohnG442, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the £9 for a front view room, or £16 for a room upgrade, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 1BEASTIE1, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles Auds321, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5