We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,652: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We stayed here in March 2016 for 1 night. The hotel was fully booked that night, there was not adaquate parking we had to double park( It was like trying to find a parking space in Edinburgh on a Friday night). The reception was very busy, but after a long wait, the receptionist was most helpful. The lifts were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonboy8122
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Jonboy8122 Thank you for the time you have taken to share your review with us following your recent overnight stay at our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a great experience due to the hotel being busy during your stay and that this has impinged on your enjoyment with us. If you are looking...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This is a beautiful hotel , with a lovely drive up there driveway , very helpful and friendly staff , the room was excellent and very comfy bed , We were advised to book for evening meal , I'm glad we did , The food is good but service is not quick but this does not matter if your not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulVanessa2014
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear PaulVanessa2014 It has been a pleasure to read your great 5 star review following your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and our facilities, and would like to thank you for your complementary feedback about our team and the food that you ate. We also appreciate your kind recommendation and hope to...

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Hotel was fine and had a good break. The hotel noted our anniversary, with very fine touch (Most Appreciative)We picked this hotel for its location it has a very good presence in this locallity.We will be back in the not too distant future

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Frank C Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent anniversary and for awarding us a fabulous five star review. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and that you hope to return in the not too distant future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!...

Harvard, MA, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Hotel was a lovely older building with gracious rooms, much more attractive than the usual DoubleTree. The quality of the food in the dining room at dinner was truly outstanding. The chef well deserves the awards he has won. Sadly, the room was understaffed and poorly trained, and we were ignored for extended periods. We waited at least 15 minutes...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce N
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Bruce N We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us following your recent overnight stay at our hotel. I am delighted to read that you found the dinner that you had outstanding and I will certainly forward your great feedback to the Executive Chef and his team. It is however disappointing that there was...

Dollar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Greeted by friendly staff and given two cookies on check-in. Room was spacious, with seating area. Bed was most comfortable and en suite was clean. This was a gift of dinner, bed and breakfast and everything was first class. The restaurant staff were most attentive and carried out their duties with professionalism and friendliness, even though the restaurant was exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chessin
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear chessin Thank you for your lovely 5 star review on your recent stay with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and your comments have been a pleasure to read. It makes such difference to the team when our guests take the time to comment on their hard work and the service they provide and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel but could do with a fresh coat of paint and some new carpets. Other then that it is lovely. The food is really nice and the staff can't do enough they are run off there feet. Few minor issues but nothing major we put it down to the lack of staff. I would return here again. 🙂

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline30x
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear caroline30x Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at our hotel. We do take all our guests comments extremely seriously, as this helps us to understand where improvements can be made and we will use this to improve the service we deliver to our guests. I am pleased that you enjoyed the...

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

The bookings staff here was terrible and derogatory and condescending on the phone.they tell you that your voucher is valid till the end of March but must be booked by end of January.I have came across this before with vouchers but the hotel always has over looked it and got you booked in as a courtesy.don't expect any courtesy here...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris B
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Chris B Thank you for sharing your feedback in this web page. The hotel provided a promotional voucher offer with the stipulation that to receive the discounted stay, the visit must be booked by the 29th January 2016 for a stay between 3rd January and 24th March 2016. Whilst we are very sorry that you were not able to...

dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

a last minute booking and the hotel still wanted full price for what was a box room,other hotels were cutting prices.Also in the week the same room is nearly£50 cheaper!My bed was a single and kept rolling me to one side and bathroom was compact to say the least,for the standard of room it should have been less.Restaurant was brilliant...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice N
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Alice N Thank you for sharing your review with us on this web page following your recent overnight stay at our hotel. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with the room that was allocated to you and regret you did not inform us of this at the time in order for us to make your stay as...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

My partner & I stayed at this hotel recently on a dinner, bed & breakfast deal which in my opinion was great value for money and we had a superb time there too. Check in was quick & easy plus we were given warm cookies which I thought was a nice touch. The lovely receptionist advised us to book ourselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looneytooney
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear looneytooney Thank you very much indeed for your fabulous 5 star review following your recent overnight stay at our hotel. It has been a pleasure to read your feedback and I am delighted that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. It is particularly pleasing to read that you have experienced excellent service from the team...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Bitterly disappointed with this visit. Arrived to a very miserable receptionist who never smiled or welcomed us to hotel. I appreciate it was a groupon deal but I paid 50 pounds extra for a suite 141 which was very tired looking,scratches on the floor in the dining area and crumbs left on the couch. However the bathroom was worse blacks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claire b
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear claire b We appreciate the time and trouble you have taken to share your valuable feedback with us after your recent stay at our hotel. I was sorry to read of your disappointment on this occasion and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your visit. We do take all our guests comments...

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (672)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (248)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
977 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: $163 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front have good views the rear ones over look a car park. Breakfast is from 0700 to1000 week days it gets busy around 0900hrs.”
 of 5 bubbles triple333, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If there is a group of you, it's worth one of you getting a Jnr Suite !”
 of 5 bubbles as260478, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't know of others imagine all good!!”
 of 5 bubbles beth_8942, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early ask for older part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ellie333Inverness, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front view was great”
 of 5 bubbles evelynm787, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5