We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton by Hilton Corby

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton by Hilton Corby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 704: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton by Hilton Corby
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We, as a family of 4, stayed here on 12th/13th April. When we arrived we had to park in a disabled space to unpack the car as there was no parking. My partner informed the man on the desk and he went outside and moved his car for us. The rooms were clean and tidy and bathroom was spotless. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie G
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Kirstie G, Thank you for your great 5 star review of your recent experience at our hotel, it's always great to hear how our guests enjoy their stay's with us. Unfortunately we don't offer fried eggs as an option however we do offer a great selection of items which cater for everyone including making your own waffles which I...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying here... great location... safe secure parking... welcoming staff... clean and quiet rooms.... great shower... good food at breakfast time - self service.... A variety of places to eat surrounding hotel.... Highly recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear James M, Thank you for your super 5 star review on your recent stay with us, I'm pleased you had a great stay and would highly recommend the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting Corby. Regards Rebekka Hammersley General Manager

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean well presented rooms with very easy digital check in personal room selection and very friendly staff. From my experience of hotels in the Corby / Rockingham area this is by far the best of them all. There is a Wetherspoon restaurant next door to it with Dominos Pizza, Subway and another pub within minutes walking distance of this...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peejay1098
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

What a fantastic review peejay1098, We are so pleased that you enjoy you experiences at our hotel and thank you so much for saying we are the best by far in Corby, which of course we most certainly agree with. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Corby. Regards Rebekka Hammersley General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a beautiful location but was just in right place for us. Handy to have wetherspoons pub right next door. Friendly staff but if you like any privacy when you are in the bathroom I wouldn't go here. Huge gap around glass door. So also whole room lit up if you use bathroom in night! Also hard bed, but some...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Katie W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at the Hampton by Hilton Corby. I was disappointed to see that you only gave the hotel 2 stars as this is not the normal rating we receive for our hotel. The hotel does have glass sliding doors for the bathrooms...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Woke up feeling poorly at 02.30 hours and was helped as best as possible in making me comfortable. Indra was particularly helpful and tried above and beyond expectations. A big thank you and a big tick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickyphoebe
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear nickyphoebe, I was sorry to hear you were taken ill during your stay with us, however pleased that we were able to make you comfortable and Indra on our night team was able to help you above and beyond your expectations. I will of course pass on your comments to Indra. Hopefully on your next visit you enjoy your...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was booked in for a night before having a driving day at the local rockingham track. Easy checkin and staff were friendly and efficient. Room was ok on ground floor. Did expect to hear some noice from other guests and outside. Eat at nearby Wetherspoons and went to my room to sleep. Should have turned air con off as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBS58
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear CBS58, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at the Hampton by Hilton Corby. We do like to be energy efficient to reduce our impact on the environment, however we want to ensure our guests are satisfied with the lighting in our rooms. It's good to hear that overall you found everything...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was pleasant, breakfast had good selection but fruit was stale. Bathroom shower tray had body hair from previous guest beside the floor towel. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Windows soundproofed

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle M
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Danielle M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and you had a pleasant stay with us. We generally get great feedback on our breakfast and it's disappointing to hear you found the fruit to be stale as we get regular fruit deliveries from our supplier who offer us a great product. I will of course...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hampton by Hilton are the same basic rooms anywhere you go. But what makes this one so good is not only the friendly staff but I was able to get breakfast at 06.30 am. Great for an early start at Rockingham Motor Speedway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelvyn d
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear kelvyn d, Thank you for your five star review on your recent experience at the hotel, it's always good to hear our guests feedback. I'm pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and found our on the house breakfast to be great for your early start. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here several times on business and that is the only reason I would stay here. Found beds unformatted and didn't sleep well. Rooms very small, although hanging space for clothes no where else to store other items, no drawer space or for non hanging items. Found room not always cleaned properly. Friendly helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AudreyMay92
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear AudreyMay92, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It's disappointing to hear that you found issue with the hotel as generally we get very positive feedback from our guests. I'm a little unsure what you mean by the bed being unformatted, however I can only apologise if you found you...

Kent, England
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Ok for a one night stop but the location is right next to a Wetherspoon pub. We were warned about a private party that evening in the hotel and it was very noisy returning to our room at 11pm with children wandering the corridors and lifts. Ear plugs and a room at the end of the corridor helped. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hodophobia
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Hodophobia, Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review on your recent stay with us at the Hampton by Hilton Corby. It's disappointing to hear that you would not stay at the hotel again as customer satisfaction is our utmost priority. While we do hold events at the hotel from time to time, we ensure not...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#5 of 6 in Corby
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#2 of 6 in Corby
153 reviews
15.0 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
1.5 km away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, Double Sofa Bed, Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Address: Rockingham LEISURE Park Princewood Road, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Price Range: $113 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton by Hilton Corby staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton by Hilton Corby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor rear room”
JamesM85, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably quieter at the back”
464sallyc, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“only good for short stays, no where really to put your clothes for long stays”
899denise51, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be equal as far as I can see”
B3735JRdavidm, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“To be honest the hotel was very quiet despite being very full”
Mum2Matt, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5