We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,101: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely location within 1mile of M5 and close to Birmingham centre without the hustle and bustle...nice and clean and not too expensive. Friendly staff and atmosphere... Would recommend for a few nights stay. Food in restaurant is very good and reasonable cost

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not a nice hotel my girlfriend left her ghds in a room and the house maid must of stole them only good thing is the food but theres not much choice on the menu and when u use the pool u have to walk through the gym not really a good hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nutty1810
Bath UK
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Picked this hotel as it was half way for my aunt and I to meet up, first impression not very good arrived about 2pm and checking into the hotel was very poor no welcome only conversation was to ask my name and then told the cost and where the room was no basic information given or any customer service provided,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellmurray
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

hi quite a nice hotel only stayed for one night. It was good value for money, although having to pay £5 to park was a total rip off. I have never paid to park at a hotel before unless its a town centre hotel, without a car park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel t
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been staying at this hotel for over 20 years seen it change hands a couple of times but after staying this weekend it will certainly be the last time unless changes hands again. After arriving 45 minutes before 3pm we were told we couldn't have our room till 3pm (your not telling me no rooms were ready!!!) so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janet h
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a spacious, once-upon-a-time Hilton, with good Wi-Fi and large rooms. A little under-staffed (dinner and checkout were slow) but the staff were friendly. Good coffee and real sausages at breakfast. Downside: You need a car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't give a full review as we only stayed one night and we arrived fairly late. From what we saw it looked fairly modern and fresh. The manager who checked us in was very pleasant and accomodating, Our room was clean, spacious and we have no complaints as all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsJP31
Rama M, Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for your recent review following you stay and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Rama Mallya Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night and enjoyed a few drinks in the bar, which were reasonably priced. However, we skipped breakfast, at £16 each, we thought a little excessive. The rooms were nice a clean, we had an executive room which was a decent size.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craigski81
Rama M, Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear craigski81, Thanks for your feedback online following your stay with us. I am happy to read that you found you room clean and I shall certainly passed on your feedback to my housekeeping team. I am disappointed to read you never tried our breakfast due to the price but the next time you stay with us why not ask...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impressions of the hotel were good. The entrance and the lobby area were presentable and the reception staff were welcoming. We were asked to pay for the room upon arrival, which was no problem, however they took a £25 charge incase we wanted to post anything to our room it would be deducted from that and any overage we'd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taranpanesar
Rama M, Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us here at Bromsgrove Hotel and Spa. I have shared your feedback with my front office manager as well as my housekeeping manager and they would like to apologise firstly for the lack of information about the hotel given to yourself and assigning you an accessible room and...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This used to be a Hilton Hotel and we have stayed here many times in the past. This stay was disappointing. Although no major problems arose, there were several minor ones that resulted in a disappointing stay. The property itself seems somewhat "tired". Check-in was handled by inadequately trained staff who seemed to lack information to do their jobs properly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Rama M, Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your feedback. I have shared your feedback with the relevant Heads of department and they too would like to apologise for the shortfall in service you have received. I hope this experience of yours as not detiorated your future stays and hope to welcome you back in the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
5.9 km away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
9.3 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
14.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 20 minutes from Birmingham Airport, the Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa offers an ideal location to explore the heart of England. Located half a mile from the M5 and M42, the hotel provides access to the beautiful Cotswolds region, Birmingham city center and shopping areas and picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon. With a bar, restaurant and Java coffee shop, 60ft indoor heated pool, fitness center and nearby golf course available, you may choose to simply relax and unwind at the hotel and the surrounding area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa

Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0JB, England (Formerly Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: $67 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Hilton International Bromsgrove
Bromsgrove Hilton International
Hilton Bromsgrove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask what colour the rooms painted”
 of 5 bubbles janethW7457ZZ, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are all similar.Get one near the pool if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 718Lindal718, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask if they have heating.”
 of 5 bubbles alwynt2013, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if you have mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles mizliz_uk, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher numbered rooms seem to be away from whatever may be going on in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gordonp837, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5