We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa

1,316 reviews
Save
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good36%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“two double beds”(15 reviews)
“room was large”(30 reviews)
“restaurant staff”(14 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,316)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
276
432
322
149
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
276
432
322
149
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsroom was largerestaurant stafftoby carveryfamily roomgood sizeleisure facilitiessauna and steam roomsunday morningbreakfast was excellentevening mealstayed here for one nightbirminghammotorwaynecmidlands
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at bromsgrove hotel and spa for one night great location a short drive from the M5, very friendly staff, great bar, loads of parking spaces out front, room was very comfortable, great location for visiting Birmingham and counties, we didn't eat when we...More

2  Thank Nathaniel-Richards
Response from GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. As a company we are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and have checked-out happy. I will ensure that the team at the hotel are made aware...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the hotel today after finding a great deal on Wowcher (spa use and afternoon tea for 2, just £25). If you're using the facilities, parking is completely free. The reception hall is beautiful, large chandeliers and a central fire. We were greeted by...More

3  Thank Sophie L
Response from GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for writing it, as it will certainly be very helpful for those who are considering visiting our hotel in the future. I am glad that you enjoyed your spa day and afternoon tea. On behalf of our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bought a deal on groupon for a spa day with afternoon tea. Firstly we’re stung by the carpark charge...£7 parking fee paid as it’s not made clear that people using the facilities did not have to pay!!.. arrived at reception to briefly be told where...More

Thank Quirkycupcake
Response from GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. I will pass the entire review onto the team at our Bromsgrove Hotel so they are aware of what you experienced as they will want to do their best to avoid this happening...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could’nt get a J20 @10’50 because tills had been taken and I hadn’t set up a credit accountant on my room! Also where I had to park my car had no lighting so not at all nice to have to walk on my own a...More

Thank Jacki W
Response from GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Bromsgrove Hotel. I am saddened to hear that you were not able to get a drink at that time of night. I will ensure to make the management team at Bromsgrove aware of...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while my husband was working, on arrival the entrance was very nice with open fire and chandelier and seating, along with a bar and coffee bar. Check in is quite late at 3, so we grabbed a coffee while we waited, which I...More

1  Thank AngelasTravel368
Response from GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do hope that despite the concerns that you have mentioned in your review, you were able to have an overall enjoyable stay with us. I will ensure to make the management team at the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456261
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sharon M
16 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jan d | Reviewed this property |
Hi If you are booked in to hotel parking was free
0
Votes
SiandDom
25 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from zippy366 | Reviewed this property |
I think that our bed was a good double-size.
0
Votes
sweetcountrybumpkin1
2 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Duncal | Reviewed this property |
Free
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"The rooms with 2 double beds are large and spacious"
Read review
"views were not great"
Read review
"Beware car park charges overnight £10.00"
Read review
"Careful of hidden parking charges"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing