We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 772: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Beautifully decorated, clean, friendly staff and lush food. Staying away with work at different hotels and so far this has been the best. Would love to come back and stay here, truly a gem in Bromsgrove.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pinkpeach81
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, this is very much appreciated. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and I hope that you are able to stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of House Manager

Hampshire
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Stayed here last month, the room was okay, when I sat on the bed you could see all the marks on the light fittings on the dresser area where the cleaners had missed the same spots, same in the bathroom, dirty grout, mouldy bath sealant, the shower switch was dirty, you could see the clean.part of the shower thermostat that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank applecat2
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel, we utilise all feedback to ensure we consistently strive towards our goal of creating a great hotel for our guests to love. I have flagged your feedback up to the hotel Food and Beverage Manager and Housekeeping Manager to investigate the room issues you have recorded. Thank you...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Hotel is generally "tired" needs a total refurbishment, rooms are dirty and in need of repair, fittings coming off walls, doors and frames chipped and splintered, bathrooms with mould embedded into grout and tiles, around fittings.dust and dirt in rooms on shelving, sides, ledges. Carpets were not clean or vacuumed properly One of our rooms was so smoke filled we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JRM007
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review and time on the phone today. Im sorry you found our hotel tired and dirty and can assure you we have checked the room you have recently stayed in to resolve any issues highlighted. We carry out a rolling preventative maintenance to ensure we keep rooms to the required standard and are disappointed you...

Reviewed 10 November 2015

We stayed for one night had lovely bedroom on the ground floor nice& clean & comfortable not a big room but ok for short break we had lunch in the bar & dinner in the restraunt which was lovely & the staff helpful and friendly had nice buffet breakfast this morning and would recommend this hotel we will stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ogrady29
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback this is greatly appreciated, I shall be sharing this with the team today. We utilise all feedback received to ensure we continually strive towards creating a great hotel for our guests to love. I do hope that you are able to stay again with us soon Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of...

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

All I can say is the staff make this place. The gym is outdated, my room was/is dirty. When you order food, it's always a long wait time then you keep your fingers crossed as to whether it will be cooked fully. I am a platinum Elite member yet there's no recognition of this status on check in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bourne01
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback this is greatly appreciated, we very much value your business and I shall be sharing this with the management team today. We utilise all feedback received to ensure we continually strive towards creating a great hotel for our guests to love, and shall be sharing you. We do greet our valued IHG Reward...

Reviewed 5 November 2015

Arrived for a one night stay mid-afternoon on a Saturday. Friendly and efficient check in. Room was spotlessly clean and the beds extremely comfy. I was staying with a friend as we were heading to a party nearby. When we tried to book a taxi from reception at 7.30pm, we were told there was a wait of one hour. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback this is greatly appreciated, I shall be sharing this with the team today. We utilise all feedback received to ensure we continually strive towards creating a great hotel for our guests to love. I do hope that you are able to stay again with us soon Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of...

Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

The staff were very attentive & friendly The hotel interior was well decorates. The library style wallpaper in the lounge with the roaring fire made it look cosy. Food was great. Room was lovely. No complaints. Pool was nice. The spa was great & my wife had a wonderful massage there as they has a special offer on Thursdays. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony m
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback this is greatly appreciated, I shall be sharing this with the team today. We utilise all feedback received to ensure we continually strive towards creating a great hotel for our guests to love. I do hope that you are able to stay again with us soon Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of...

Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Location and cost (via IHG) was excellent for where we needed to be and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, but one gripe: if I book a hotel with a pool it's because I'd quite like to use it after a 4 hour drive. What I don't really want is for it taken over by an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanCON2013
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback this is greatly appreciated, I shall be sharing this with the team today. We utilise all feedback received to ensure we continually strive towards creating a great hotel for our guests to love. I do hope that you are able to stay again with us soon Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of...

Scotland
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I stayed at this hotel as part of a larger family group attending a wedding. On arrival check in was fast and efficient. The room itself was very comfortable, the bed was excellent and the usual tea/ coffee making facilities were available. Free wifi is also available in the rooms. On the night of arrival, the extended family of about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PD2506
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback this is greatly appreciated, I shall be sharing this with the team today. We utilise all feedback received to ensure we continually strive towards creating a great hotel for our guests to love. I do hope that you are able to stay again with us soon Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of...

Leicester
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Attended a friends wedding and stayed for 2 nights. The wedding itself was superb, great food and entertainment in a lovely function room. Where the Hotel did let itself down was at breakfast and the rooms. Breakfast was busy as expected but staffing seemed to be an issue. Also the food was not kept topped up on the buffet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneralManager321
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Firstly please allow me to thank you for providing feedback during your recent stay with us at the hotel. I would like to to apologise on behalf of the hotel management team for the issues you have experienced. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is invaluable as a tool to ensure we strive to create a great hotel that...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
4.0 km away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,130 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
10.2 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
10.3 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
2.0 km away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: $91 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 months ago
London, United Kingdom
Swansea, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't one as far as we could tell from speaking to other guests”
 of 5 bubbles hudson180, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Chris_and_Kerri, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We took the room we were given and excellent”
 of 5 bubbles N3901MCthomasc, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“never stayed in a room dined there”
 of 5 bubbles 671RogerS, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Helpful tips; Cannot think of any positive ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 225bhavnap, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5