We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Ringsted

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Scandic Ringsted
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Aabenraa, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Hotell and service ok, but the bedmattress in our room was very hard and not comfortable. We Stayed 3 persons in the room, my wife, daughter and me. My daughter sleeped on a sofabed, of very bad quality as well.

Thank Poul2014
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Dear Poul Thank you for taking your time to send us your review after your stay with us. I am sorry you didnt sleep we. Especially after we just installed nw sleeping sofas as extra beds I am glad you liked the service Come back soon More 

Porto Alegre, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016

As good as other Scandic hotels I have been too. Standard rooms, which mean good and clean. Good shower, which for me is a must. Very nice breakefast. The down side cannot be related to the hotel itself, but to the Danish culture: you will not find food after around 9:30pm.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Thank dksaraiva
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Despite the kithen cloes at 9.45pm I stille hope you had something to eat:-) Come back soon Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We traveled around Denmark, and that was just another hotel to stay. It has very good location, nice city. Close to the hotel it's one of the biggest outlets (for shopping freaks). Also very helpful hotel staff. The rooms are quite average. They are clean, but very minimalistic. When travelling with family, I would expect some more convenience in rooms.... More 

Thank erkinet
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, found the staff helpful and that you liked the location. We hope you had a good trip home We hope to see you again soon Best regards More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Rooms are tiny as is the bar. Very little atmosphere in this hotel, same goes for the restaurant. Breakfast not great either. Staff are friendly and location is good for Ringsted. Stay here for business but would not like to be staying as part of a holiday.

Thank Puppetzjustice76
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location and found the staff friendly Welcome back Best regards More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

No frills no fuss just good clean with a great breakfast included. the staff were friendly and very approachable. We dined in the restaurant 1 night and the menu and quality of the food was fine. Good value for Money. Double beds seem to consist of pushing 2 singles together but I found this elsewhere in Denmark as well.

Thank Pierrethedirty
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to give us your opinion We are happy you had a pleasant stay Welcome back Best regards More 

Mikkeli, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Since our flight was cancelled and there was no hotels in Copenhagen available due to a conference, we were forced to spend a night here, since it was the closest reasonable hotel available. The family room was okey, we were forced to leave little over 6 am, and since breakfast started at 6.30 am it was bad, but we were... More 

Thank MikkoMakkonen
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Dear Mikko thank you for your reply. Sorry to hear your flight was cancelled. Never nice. Yes breakfast starts at 6.30 but great we could supply you with coffee and sandwiches to go I am glad the double charge was resolved Hope to see you again Best regards More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel is a bit outdated and locaded in the outskirts of Ringsted. That being said, the staff is very nice and used to regulars. Breakfast is served from 6.30, but it is allways ready by 6.15 (to my knowledge). The beds are nice and every room has a large flat screen that can easyly be upgraded with tour own... More 

Thank Mattis78
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Dear Mattis thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the free wifi, the large flat screen and found the beds good. It makes me happy that you found the staf nice We hope to upgrade the rooms further very soon come back soon More 

Kungsbacka, Hallands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
251 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2016

A regular member of the Scandic group, and I would say a proud one. Very friendly reception and the usual very effective checkin and checkout. Comfortable room and very comfortable bed. Free parking outsie. Free well working WiFi with easy access ( just a click if you have been at a Scandic before. Scandic has an extensive lobby shop with... More 

Thank Michael E
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Dear Michael Thanks a lot for your positive feedback. Your positive description made us all smile. We are glad you enjoyed stay and we are so much looking forward to seeing you again Summer regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen GM More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Arrived in the evening to be met by a very nice chap. Booked me in and engaged me in some very nice conversation. Gave me some advice on the locality and about breakfast. Room was spacious and had two single beds. It also had a large sofa and access to HD television - some of which was in English. Bed... More 

Thank Neil M
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Dear Neil thank you so much for your nice feedback. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We hope to see you soon again Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringsted
15.2 km away
Comwell Soro Storkro
14.7 km away
Hotel PostGaarden
Hotel PostGaarden
#4 of 4 in Soroe
39 reviews
7.2 km away
Soerup Herregaard
Soerup Herregaard
#2 of 2 in Ringsted
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Comwell Roskilde
Comwell Roskilde
#1 of 7 in Roskilde
199 reviews
25.5 km away
Comwell Koge Strand
Comwell Koge Strand
#1 of 6 in Koege
114 reviews
28.0 km away
Hotel Frederik den II
Hotel Frederik den II
#5 of 8 in Slagelse
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Motor Hotel located at Ringsted exit from Highway E66, adjacent to shopping arcade. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Ringsted

Address: Noerretorv 57, Ringsted 4100, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > West Zealand > Ringsted Municipality > Ringsted
Price Range: $176 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Ringsted 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Scandic Ringsted reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Ringsted staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic Ringsted staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a courtyard, I would suggest not to take rooms to that side”
 of 5 bubbles erkinet, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A room facing away from the highway has less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Pierrethedirty, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room away from freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles 258brianf, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The small suites are very good, though the shower room was small and un-inviting. The decor in the public places is tired, but they were in the throes of renovation when we visited in July 2014.”
 of 5 bubbles JackiP43, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you are looking for long lie in the morning, ask for a room away from the conference centre.”
 of 5 bubbles JocketteQatar, 23 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay