We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Barriere Le Westminster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Before I start let me say that my wife and I are a massive fan of the hotel. We love the ambience and feeling that this historical hotel projects and the location is perfect. On this visit we asked to be booked into our favorite prestige room...315. On arriving we were disappointed to discover the the room had been refurbished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank studude
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay with us in the room 315 recently refurbished. I have well noted your different remarks and I thank you. For your next visit, I will be pleased to help you in making your booking. Once more, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to the pleasure...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I booked this hotel through booking.com. I intended to book a double room but accidently requested a single. The hotel notified me at 20:30 (2 hours after booking) to query why I had tried to book a single room for 2 people. As soon as I received the email I requested a refund as there wasn't a double room available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonGreaves
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments. Unfortunately, BOOKING.COM also charged the hotel when a guest makes a booking even in the case of an incorrect booking. Once more, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Camille BARAS

Singapore
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a room on the 4th floor at the front which was very spacious with a very nice bathroom. Room very clean and very much up to scratch. There is potential for noise from the street below if you have the windows open, otherwise quite quiet. Although free wifi, each tine you return to the hotel you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinklady816
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Pinklady816 I am so delighted to learn that your stay with us was a success and to read you has a relaxing stay. Wouldy you please accept my sincere thanks for your kind support via Trip Advisor. We all hope to welcome you again very soon at the Hôtel Barrière Le Westminster. Best Regards Camille BARAS

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at The Westminster with friends. Hotel lives up to its star rating, but breakfast prices for what it is. The rooms we had, although comfortable were incredibly warm at night despite windows- wouldn't want to be there in a heatwave! Very central for everything. Great golf a few minutes drive away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nursteach
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you so much for your nice review on TripAdvisor. I am really delighted to learn that your stay with us was a success and you appreciated our great location. I do hope to welcome you again very soon at the Hôtel Barrière Le Westminster Yours Sincerely Camille BARAS

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Visited Fri 9th - Mon 12th with wife for anniversary. Initial impression very good - Hotel looks lovely from the front and first entry. Beautiful architecture, decor and very charming. Unfortunately the service doesn't live up to first impressions and hugely lets the place down. The atmosphere and feeling i got from the staff was that they didnt really care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliott_Gibson
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am most sorry to read your comments and regret that did not enjoy your stay with us. If I could be of assistance upon another trip in Northen France I would welcome the opportunity to meet you. Remaining at your disposal, Yours Faithfully Camille BARAS

devon
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We decided to break our journey back to England and stopped at Le Touquet and stayed at the Westminster. It's an imposing looking hotel but the room was so hot it was unbearable. A letter in the room informed us to keep the shutters closed as pigeons might fly in at night. Only if they wanted to bake would they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rorydevon
San Roque, Spain
Reviewed 16 September 2016

For a weekend break Le Touquet and The Westminster is a fun combination. Both are equally elegant and a throw back to the 1930's. The hotel has the range of services and facilities expected and is a short walk away from Le Bouquet centre and the long stretch of sandy beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish C
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like first af all to thank you for your loyalty. We all thank you as well for your nice review regarding your last stay with us and we all be very grateful to welcome you again shortly. Best Regards Camille BARAS

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and were not impressed. Hotel seemed to care more about corporate guests and breakfast was in a function room. We had to stand like lemons while they made up a table for breakfast although there was plenty of food choices. Room was clean but dated and had no air con and was unbelievably hot! There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robnea
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am most sorry to read your comments on TripAdvisor and I regret that you have left the hotel not impressed. I would like to extend my sincere apologies. If I could be of assistance upon another trip in Le Touquet, I will be pleased to meet you. Remaining at your disposal, Sincerely, Camille BARAS

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was a favourite hotel of mine that I have visited a good few times, though I had not been there for some years prior to my visit of last weekend. I had recommended the hotel to my family for a special occasion and we booked 3 rooms for 3 nights. It's a lovely old Art Deco style building and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjw1999
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sad to learn you did not enjoyed your last experience with us and I would like to extend my sincere apologies. Rest assured that the issues outlined will be carefully reviewed and I hope to have the chance to reverse your mind about the Hôtel Barrière Le Westminster upon one of your next trip. In the...

Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The stay started badly as we arrived to find only one of the two rooms ready and this was at 4.30pm . The rooms were very warm and both myself and my friends in the other room asked for a fan, they got theirs we did not and as we were advised to shut the windows at night due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deby M
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. Rooms are ready from 3:00 p.m. indeed. As the hotel is quite old, 92, it has no AC however weather is not warm all year long. I thank you as well for your kind coments regarding our staff. I look forward to the pleasure...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
616 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,497 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
445 reviews
2.3 km away
Manoir Hotel
Manoir Hotel
#12 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
203 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Opal Coast ideally situated between Paris, London and Brussels, where you will find Le Touquet - a dynamic and vibrant 4-season European Resort. In the heart of one of its most elegant quarters, just 500m from the beach and 150m from the Palais des Congres, the 1930's charm of the Westminster and its sober luxury continue to attract. The 115 rooms and suites, 2 restaurants and spa will welcome you for a charming stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Westminster

Address: Avenue du Verger, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France (Formerly Hotel Westminster & Spa)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: $211 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barriere Le Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westminster And Spa
Westminster Hotel Le Touquet
Hotel Westminster Le Touquet
Hotels Le Touquet
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#1 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Barriere Le Westminster staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Berrow, null, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Barriere Le Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First and second floors.”
 of 5 bubbles nigelm729, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 233 could do with a new bathroom”
  • Worst hairdryer in history
 of 5 bubbles noela2013, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When booking, ask if the room has already been part of the refurbishment programme.”
 of 5 bubbles 166peterm166, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms are very nice. Last year we had a room at the back, and the light from the lighthouse could be seen on every revolution.”
 of 5 bubbles Pinklady816, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive room facing the front”
 of 5 bubbles Elliott_Gibson, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay