We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

7Hotel&Fitness

Hotels.comUS$62*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$62*
US$64*
US$64*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
7Hotel&Fitness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of 7Hotel&Fitness
 Click to rate
Pleasant Hope, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decor reminds me of the nineties. Not the cleanest either. Dust in the corners and some spill stains on the carpet. Mold and dust in the bathroom vent fan. They offer breakfast but charge 15€ per person. The lobby and bar was packed with people and you had to squeeze by them to get your luggage through the lobby to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been there many times in the past, since it was belonging to another hotel group. The quality is not bad. I am still happy with the rooms, the service etc. I would complain a little bit for the English in the restaurant staff. After 3 years booking on them, I believe they became worse instead of improving... And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonios M
Pierre-YvesLE-SAINT, Directeur général at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review

Dear Antonios M, Many thanks for your valuable comments. Regarding the wifi, please note that our system is brand new ! It's work on computers, mobiles, everything ! Next time do not hesitate to contact the front desk if you have this kind of trouble ! I remain available if you need information about the hotel : +33(0)3 88 40...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is clean, convenient and has several services including wifi all around, fitness room, restaurants, bar, business area. One restaurant is a la carte and one is buffet but seems to be running mainly for lunch. If you have to be in the area for work or studies, it's perfect. Not so recommended for tourism in Strasbourg except if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameoe777
Pierre-YvesLE-SAINT, Directeur général at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review

Dear Cameoe777, Many thanks for your great feedback! It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, our restaurants and facilities ! As you mentionned, one restaurant is "A la carte", "Le 7eme Art" open every day for dinner and on week days for lunch, and the other one is cheaper "Le Show", it's a buffet restaurant,...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have the tope suit .. Luxury room... the stuff are very helpful especially miss Nagwa .... The location of the hotel not good at all for Traveler ... far from every thing .... The rooms are very bad Atmosphere Dark color ,, the furniture not hotel type very very low quality ,,,, I didn't find sugar for tea ,,,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Almobher
Pierre-YvesLE-SAINT, Directeur général at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review

Dear Almobher, Many thanks for your valuable comments. Please be sure that I will share your comment with Nagwa. The hotel is located only 10min walk from a tramway station, direct to the city center, ans if you have a car, it's really easy to park in front of the hotel in our free parking ! Please note that we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time in France for Europe trip. Felt happy and amazing with the maintenance however the hotel is is little far from public transport. other than that recommended to stay. Breakfast is good and staff is friendly. the bar was excellent, pool and fitness facilities are good and maintained well, Access is easy as they are in the hotel. with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nsujay
Pierre-YvesLE-SAINT, Directeur général at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review

Dear nsujay Many thanks for your great feedback! It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, our breakfast and facilities ! Rest assured we have shared your comments with the rest of our staff member. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, we wish you a pleasant day. Best regards, Lucie Mutschler, Revenue Manager,...

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for a week. From the moment I checked in to the time I left, it was evident that the hotel staff spent a lot of effort to make this hotel really convenient. The restaurant on site was perfect, the bar was excellent and they had excellent fitness facilities directly in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdpgod
Pierre-YvesLE-SAINT, Directeur général at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review

Dear sdpgod Many thanks for your great feedback! It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the hotel's location, our breakfast and facilities ! Rest assured we have shared your comments with the rest of our staff member. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, we wish you a pleasant day. Best regards, Lucie Mutschler, Revenue...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

For a 4 star hotel that caters to the innovation park, it needs some work which appears to be ongoing. The room is full of signs of wear and tear, worn carpet, peeling paint and dented wood. The washroom seemed clean but the toilet bowl very stained etc. The bed was hard and lumpy. Good place if you want a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaz P
Pierre-YvesLE-SAINT, Directeur général at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review

Dear Kaz P, Many thanks for your valuable comments. You have probably noticed that we are currently renovating the hotel for our guest well being. We will be delighted to have you back to see the result :-) I remain available if you need information about the hotel : +33(0)3 88 40 84 84. Kind Regards Lucie Mutschler Revenue &...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Excellent hotel close to scientifc center (Inculding IGBMC). Best place to stay for a conference or a visit to the scientific center. Fitness and pool available. Nice rooms with large bed. Descent breakfast (Continental or english). Good restaurant to have diner as well. Deco: Hollywood style ! Full of pictures with movies stars..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lezard-lezard
Pierre-YvesLE-SAINT, Reservation service at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review

Dear Lezard-lezard, Many thanks for your feedback! It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the hotel's location, our breakfast and facilities ! Rest assured we have shared your comments with the rest of our staff member. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, we wish you a pleasant day. Best regards, Eléonore SILBEREISSEN

ISRAEL
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The lobby is on the minus 1 floor , The whole hotel is decorated with posters from movies, the rooms are simple but pleasant . Breakfast is good,with several types of bread, boiled eggs and omelets have some cheese and ham, Two types of juices: apples and oranges, coffee machine and vegetables, Near the hotel plenty of parking place, but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eyaln
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

---->Positive Facts: Family room has 2 big double beds and is good for a family of four. Hotel exterior and interior looks good the lobby has good bars / restaurants Has a Gym and Sauna in the neighbouring building which is quite big and free for hotel guests ----> Not so Positive Facts Room AC was not working. It felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taps7291

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Illkirch-Graffenstaden
7.9 km away
Athena Hotel & Spa
Athena Hotel & Spa
#5 of 127 in Strasbourg
474 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
#1 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
275 reviews
7.0 km away
Hotel Les Alizes
Hotel Les Alizes
#1 of 1 in Lipsheim
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
284 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud
8.3 km away
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy excellent facilities at the stylish 7Hotel&Fitness, close to the airport and city centre.Set in a quiet, leafy area, 7Hotel&Fitness is just 15 minutes from Strasbourg Airport. A few minutes' walk from the hotel, direct tramway trains speed you to Strasbourg's charming city centre in 15 minutes. Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and take your pick from our choice of 2 restaurants.Do business with pharmaceutical clients in the Parc d'Innovation and host events for up to 600 delegates in our 7 high-tech meeting rooms. 7Hotel&Fitness is 10km from Congress Centre Strasbourg and 12km from the European Parliament. It's also just 10km to Strasbourg train station, with a TGV link to Paris and connections to London.Boat tours cruise along canals in historic Strasbourg's picturesque Petite France area. Get a gargoyle's view over the city from the Gothic cathedral's tower, 6km from the hotel, and hit the Alsace Wine Road for wine-tasting at local vineyards.Sample market-fresh brasserie fare in 7Hotel&Fitness Septième Art restaurant. Complimentary access to the Fit'n Well Fitness centre next door allows you to join fitness classes and relax in Turkish baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 7Hotel&Fitness

Address: 550 Boulevard Sebastien Brant, 67400 Illkirch-Graffenstaden, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Price Range: $107 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 7Hotel&Fitness 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your 7Hotel&Fitness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Strasbourg Airport Hotel Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Holiday Inn Illkirch
Illkirch Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 7Hotel&Fitness staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from 7Hotel&Fitness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not face the west. It does get very hot in the room during the afternoons”
sdpgod, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“302 - family room is big”
taps7291, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the renovated rooms.”
Sonnenbaum, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“new wing is best”
Delijoe, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
153dbb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
Official SiteUS$64
Orbitz.comUS$62
Expedia.comUS$64
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates