We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Bennetts Harbor
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We travel 20 times+ times per year and the cleanest room ever. Very quiet also. For additional $2. you get a full American type breakfast, something we were looking for. Best restaurant in 10 days in Italy, (they were all good), about 5 minutes or less was, al Portico Pizzeria Da Asporto! Don't let the name fool you, even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatIsleGuy
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and your comments. We are happy that you did enjoy your stay with us and hope to welcome you again very soon Kind regards

Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed with our 28 months son for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Hotel Staff was friendly. Nice size room & also free shuttle from airport(they have specific times so pre-book). Venice is easliy accesible by train(3.75 Euro pre adult), station is 10 mins walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varun C
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Varun, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. kind regards

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 18 October 2016

very very remote area and no connecting faciltites to venice on regular basis the nearest train station is deserted and no taxis available . need to walk almost a kilometer and half to reach the hotel . The taxi person called by hotel charged us 97 Euros !! we felt cheated . regular taxi services charge about 45 Euros and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docvishalshan
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Vishal, First of all, I would like to thank you to take your time, to share your review with us. We are sorry you had such a bad experience concerning your stay. Concerning hotel’s location, we are quite surprise from your comment, as hotel address is pretty clear on the website. We do understand that most likely, this is...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed here for only 1 night after our cruise. What a wonderful find! While it is a ways from Venice itself, it is located near the airport and in a lovely residential area. The hotel staff is extremely friendly, multi-lingual and very accommodating. We arrived much earlier than check-in time and they did everything to accommodate us. They even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very happy you did enjoy your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon and send our Best regards

Strathdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This was not the hotel booked, Crown Plaza was over booked and transferred me. It is utility in every sense. Worst feature is the waterproof cover under the bed sheet. While this protects the mattress it is both uncomfortable and induces perspiration. Breakfast was marginally better than dinner. It is cheap and it shows. The staff could not be nicer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie S
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry if your experience was not as per your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We regret the breakfast as well as dinner did not...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed here one night before a cruise .I had prebooked the airport shuttle and the hotel sent me a map with the meeting point marked .The shuttle arrive on time and directed us to the shuttle .Easiest transfer yet . The hotel is in a nice walkable area. The hotel will give you a time table and directions to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne86
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Marianne, thank you for your review. We are glad you did enjoy your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards

Simcoe, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This was our last stop at the end of a three week vacation which started Venice. The hotel is reasonably price, located close to the airport and provides a free shuttle to the airport. Breakfast was free but we had to be at the airport at 4:00 am so we did not have any. Staff was very helpfully and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaston_and_Pamela
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Gaston and Pamela, Thank you for taking time to send us your comments. We are glad to hear that you find our staff helpful. Regarding the breakfast, for those who have booked the service and have to leave very early on request we provide breakfast boxes. Thanks again for your comments, we will treasure them. We wait to welcome...

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is about 10 kms from airport. Location and price is reasonal. Carpet floor and bed need updating. The charge of €2.00 for breakfast is worth it. WIFI is good. There is a Supermarket about a block away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brunok531
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Marco, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you had a good experience with us and hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards

Brockport, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel was clean, staff was very helpful with check-in as well as helping with transportation in and out of Venice. Hotel was okay for two night stay but a ten minute walk to train station and 25 minute train ride to Venice was a bit long. Taxi service was $130 Euro round-trip - A bit expensive. Overall, we had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your review. We are glad that despite our position you did enjoy your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards

Hungary
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Quiet, frendly hotel, clean rooms and bathrooms. Delicious, very good breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the room. Venice city center is 25 minutes. I liked the red flower stand at the entrance :) Grazie, arrivederci! Mr&MrsJuhasz

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsandMrsJuhas
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very happy you did find our staff helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you very soon and send our Best regards

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
1.0 km away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
370 reviews
1.0 km away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Residence Venice
Residence Venice
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
131 reviews
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Treviso
13.2 km away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#152 of 385 in Venice
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cheap hotel near Airport Venice The Best Western Hotel Airvenice is a peaceful and comfortable 4-star hotel in Quarto d'Altino with easy access to Venice for you to enjoy the wonders of one of Italy's most beautiful and romantic cities. Recently refurbished, it has tastefully furnished rooms equipped with every comfort. Free shuttle service form Venice Airport to Hotel AirVenice The Best Western Hotel Airvenice is just 8 minutes from Venice "Marco Polo" Airport and provides a free shuttle service at fixed times. Furthermore it is very closed to the Venezia Est motorway exit and just 700 metres from Quarto d'Altino railway station ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice

Address: Via Giovanni Pascoli 1, 30020 Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Price Range: $71 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Venice
Holiday Inn Venice
Holiday Inn Quarto D'altino
Quarto D'altino Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice Province Of Venice, Italy
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing road are more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles docvishalshan, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good Customer Service”
 of 5 bubbles rd_shorty, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check the airport shuttle schedule before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles universalis123, 19 May 2016 | Read review
3 of 3