We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort

Save
Traveller (910)
Room & Suite (505)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tivoli victoria”(511 reviews)
“emo restaurant”(130 reviews)
“golf course”(360 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Special Offer: 25%+10% Book Early
Hotel deals
Offers from Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Special Offer: 25%+10% Book Early
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,631)
There are newer reviews for Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,714 results
Traveller rating
1,771
690
187
35
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,771
690
187
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstivoli victoriaemo restaurantgolf coursewalk in wardrobeshuttle busexcellent hotelportugal mastersadult poolopen plansister hotelstar hotelshuttle servicepool staffplay golfkids clubmain poolpool area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 2,714 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived on Thursday 5 July and are enjoying excellent weather and hospitality at this lovely resort on a Golf Course where Portugal’s Masters is to be played in September 2018. All in all this is a quiet Oasis! Ambience is lovely and all the...More

Thank Kusum S
Response from Marta M, Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Miss Kusum S, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we aim to suprisse our guests. Looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Life is a journey, Marta Mota Pinto

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As before, we loved this hotel. From the beautiful pools, to the the calm atmosphere, the stunning surroundings , helpful and friendly staff, comfortable beds and the most wonderful breakfast, there is little to improve upon. Our only complaint was that although we had booked...More

2  Thank V5384VGsamanthac
Response from Marta M, Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mrs Samantha C. Thank you for your valuable feedback, we apologize for any inconvenience caused due to exclusivity venue on your day of arrival; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you gain soon, feel free to contact us directly. Life is a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a family trip for a 21st Birthday and I have to say, everything about the Hotel was first class. The transport to the Marina was perfect and the whole experience was wonderful. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank Steve S
Response from Marta M, Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Steve S. We are ever so pleased to have shared this special occasion with you all; we do hope to have the opportunity to do it yet again in a near future. Life is a journey. Marta Mota Pinto

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel really does have a special place in our hearts. My daughter stays for the International show jumping tour which happens twice a year, and I have returned several times for leisure and business stays. Yes fantastic facilities . pool. gym spa etc...but what...More

1  Thank andrewmeikle688
Response from Marta M, Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Andrew Meikle, We are always delighted to welcome you; we look forward to your next visit. We will be sure to convey all your feedback to the team. Life is a journey. Marta Mota Pinto

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amaizing !!! You should not hesitate and come in this hotel!!!! Very relaxing !!! They have a shuttle to bring you to the marina. That’s customers service !!! Thanks for everything!!! I’ll be back next year!!! Rooms, view, breakfasts are just amaizing.

1  Thank Krys P
Response from Marta M, Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms Krys P, Thank you for your wonderful words, we will be sure to convey it to all team members. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Life is a journey. Marta Mota Pinto

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$199 - US$850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$199 - US$850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (910)
Room & Suite (505)
Dining (286)
Pool & Beach (270)
Amenities (83)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chris N
17 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NikkieB | Reviewed this property |
The Hotel team are amazing, I’m sure that if you ask they will do their best to help.
0
Votes
spaggia
8 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from V5384VGsamanthac | Reviewed this property |
I’m sorry but I don’t think so. We were a group of three mums who had left their early twenties children at home for some peace and quiet so obviously we weren’t on the look out for the sort of thing you are liking for. This... More
1
Vote
aboydkang
7 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Alice B | Reviewed this property |
They were fine, yes. Appeared clean and were working well. The general area (they were off the spa pool) was quite damp and humid though, when the spa was busy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea or golf view or you face a building site"
Read review
"Family suites are great!"
Read review
"The hotel is rather large. Ask for a room "closer" to the main hall unless you mind a long walk"
Read review
"Golf view room second floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing