We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vila Gale Marina

CancelonUS$151*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$158*
US$151*
Great Deal
US$158*
US$158*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Vila Gale Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,006: English reviews
Start your review of Vila Gale Marina
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel is best for its location and breakfast. It is walking distance to the beach and the Marina with its variety of restaurants. The breakfast buffet has a good selection , cereals,juices, fruit and a egg chef who'll make omelettes or fried eggs. We stayed in the junior suite on the fourth floor. A separate sitting room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluefox44
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were in Vilamoura to play golf. The hotel was clean, comfortable, had a good pool, nice breakfast food and plentiful and importantly within 5 minutes walk of a myriad of restaurants and bars on the marina. They also provided shuttle service free to most golf courses. Only one complaint- the internet connection in the room was appalling and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
marinadireccao, Assistant Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your review and we are really pleased to find you have enjoyed your stay at the Vila Galé Marina Your positive comments are very important to us in order to continue improving our standards and service. We are very happy to deserve your trust, hoppe see you in a next visit. Kind regards Alexandre...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was with a party of 16 golfers, one room containing two young golfers, found at the end of the 5 days 190 Euros was missing from a pile they had placed inside the wardrobe beneath a laptop, obviously should have put in the safe. there was money still left in the pile and the laptop was still in situ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHILIP G
VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review as your comments are very important and help us to improve our service and standards. As informed by management during your stay only an authority or police can charge or acuse with proof any individual regarding valuables missing, which in this case did not happen. In order to avoid similar situations or breaking...

Cork
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with golfing friends. Very central & convenient to restaurants and bars. Staff very helpful. Golf shuttle punctual & easy to book. Rooms clean & comfortable. Breakfast good selection & variety to suit all tastes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CateCork
marinadireccao, Assistant Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your review and weare really pleased to find you have enjoyed your stay at the Vila Galé Marina We hope to welcome you again in one of our Vila Galé Hotels on a future holiday. Kind regards Alexandre Vieira Assistant Manager

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have just returned with mixed feelings about the Vila Gale Marina. Stayed here 8years ago and decided to return due to its location. On arrival we was dealt with very quickly with only 1 problem. I had paid extra for a sea view room which was given to another couple in our party although I had informed them on my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nellyroberts
VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We do apologize for the mix up with the room with the other guests in your party, as reception did speak with them to change and offered...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Third Vilamoura Golf trip (8 in group), third different hotel. Best value by a long shot. Rooms clean & spacious with nice views (we on 6th floor). Breakfast (included) was very good, with plenty of choice between cold/hot/healthy & omelettes,eggs etc cooked to order.We ate out nights in local restaurants. Pleasant pool area, and bar & shop on ground floor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean086
marinadireccao, Assistant Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your review and we are really pleased to find you have enjoyed your stay at the Vila Galé Marina Your positive comments are very important to us in order to continue improving our standards and service. We hope to welcome you again in one of our Vila Galé Hotels on a future holiday. Kind...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wear do i start, noise so bad hotel staff, never asked golfers to keep quiet at any time of day or night, seemed very much a 30 to 60s club. If you want a relaxing holiday then check out other hotel's. Vilamoura is lovely been here often, but it's a man,s resort now, wouldn't come again what a shame........

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vivshad170348
marinadireccao, Assistant Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking time to make your review about our Hotel, which deserve our best attention. All comments and suggestions from our customers are extremely important and it helps us to correct any deficiencies and improve the level of our services. Despite the negative appreciation about the Hotel, concerning the noise of the golf partys that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for a week..overall I think it's alright as hotels go, unfortunately,I did not realise it was a golfers hotel, and with the noise they made mostly in the afternoon,evening and night,it spoilt my time there. The staff are helpful and the place is clean, although the ladies downstairs loo has frosted glass doors which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H0ney49
marinadireccao, Assistant Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking time to make your review about our Hotel, which deserve our best attention. All comments and suggestions from our customers are extremely important and it helps us to correct any deficiencies and improve the level of our services. Concerning the noise of the golf partys that is representative at this time of the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The perfect location to enjoy all the facilities in and around the marina. Good breakfast although coffee needs improving and beds are a little firm but overall a very good hotel with a full range of facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1n2thony
marinadireccao, Assistant Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking time to make your review about our Hotel, which deserve our best attention. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your coment is very important to us to continue improving our service, coffee included... It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at Vila Gale in Portugal...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to Vilamoura a good couple of times on golf holidays and the state of this hotel is symptomatic of all of the hotels there at the moment. The hotel is old and it is showing its age. The staff are average at best. I reported a faulty door and key twice a day for 5 of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
marinadireccao, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review as your comments are very important to us and help us to improve our standards and service. The Hotel Vila Galé Marina has been constantly renovated and just recently we have been replacing new bed matresses. We do have to abide to non smoking regulations in the hotels...

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Standard Sea View Room (21)
Viewed
Suite Senior (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.3 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,566 reviews
0.3 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,880 reviews
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,088 reviews
1.7 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
732 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located directly in the tourist centre of Vilamoura a mere 200 m from the beach and 50 m from the marina. It is right near all the shops, restaurants, bars and transportations in Vilamoura. The nearest airport is in Faro only 25 km away. The hotel was built in 1995 and renovated in 2002. It has a total of 243 rooms from which 44 standard rooms with ocean view and 14 suites suitable for families. The facilities are air-conditioned and include a lobby with a 24-hour reception, lifts, a coffee shop, a newspaper stand, a bar, a buffet or a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area (children's highchairs available on request), a conference rooms, free Wi-Fi internet access in public areas, car park. For an additional cost guests may use the hotel safe, the laundry services and the garage. The rooms are attractive and decorated in a maritime style. They are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, safe, LCD TV with Cable and Pay TV, Wi-Fi Connection (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel features an outdoor swimming pool with a pool bar, sun loungers and parasols. Guests may also enjoy the Health Club equipped with an indoor swimming pool, a Jacuzzi, a steam room, a Gym and 2 tennis courts (part of a neighbouring hotel and available for an additional fee). There are deck chairs and parasols available on the sandy beach and an entertainment programme rounds off the hotel's offerings. A fine buffet is on offer on every meal of the day. Lunch and dinner may also be taken a la carte. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vila Gale Marina

Address: Alameda Praia da Marina, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-408, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: $94 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vila Gale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Vila Gale Marina Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#12 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vila Gale Marina staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Vila Gale Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Golfers Hotel”
261philipg, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“floors floor and upwards offer best views”
Sean086, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Quiet room's”
vivshad170348, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Lovely views of the Marina”
H0ney49, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor. There is a great view of the marina”
garrys462, 18 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$151* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$158
TripAdvisorUS$158
Booking.comUS$158
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates