We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 554: English reviews
Madera, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were with a large group, and we got a lovely Villa right next to the pool and close to the lobby and restaurants/bars. But many in our group got rooms very far away and complained of the long walk. I can only speak of our room. It was very nice. Huge bathroom. Great covered Patio overlooking the pools, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trra
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and time spent with the review, and I'm glad to know that you have enjoyed your experience at Pestana Vila Sol. Please come back at any time and accept our best regards. Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Compared to the beautiful golf hotels in Turkey this hotel comes up very short. The rooms are shabby and need upgrading, however the bathrooms are lovely but our needed a good clean round the loo - very smelly. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, but this is not a 5 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denyse115
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and time spent with this review. We are working to improve few of our services i order to better meet the best expectations from our Guests, and thank you for the positive feedback about the front desk staff. Kind regards, Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Actually still by the pool waiting to leave. Hotel nice and pool area lovely when the sun shines. Bit away from marina which is good and bad, no walkways on the roads otherwise could walk. Take a walk down the beach it is wonderful. One first impression that was not good was the apparent blood stain on the net curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for your preference and for the time spent with the review. I'm glad to know your positive thoughts about the hotel, and please accept my excuses for the stain on the curtain of 1006 which has been removed. Complimentary coffee & tea making facilities are not in our mind for now, once we have decided...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Pestana Vila Sol in May this year when we went to a friends wedding close by. The check in process went well, however, when we entered the room it had not been cleaned to a satisfactory level, there was still rubbish in the bathroom bin and the toilet still had excrement in it. This is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathbrood
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your preference and present my sincere excuses for did not meet your best expectations this time. Together with the rest of our team we will work on he negative aspects mentioned and I'm sure we can improve them within a short period of time. About the mini bar, let me tell...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The lobby is impressive, but you can stand for a few minutes at reception before being acknowledged by staff. Rooms were spotless, had high quality fittings and bathrooms are impressive. Linen changed daily. Breakfast was delicious, we tried most of the food. The wait for omelettes was quite long and trying to be acknowledged to ask for coffee took some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rizzola
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the preference and the full description made about your experience, which is also very useful for us as a way to improve our service and standards. I will discuss with the team all the less positive aspects and thank you for mentioning the good ones. Best regards, Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

From the moment we arrived at the Hotel, the General Manager Fernando and his team were on hand to look after us for our 4 day event. We were pleasantly surprised that not only the hotel had free Wi-Fi but also the Villas outside. Not only that but the connection was fantastic so I could do some work whilst away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RWParker
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Parker, Thank you for your preference, nice and encouraging words about your experience with us. Please come back when you want because your team is waiting for you. Best regards, Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great night in this resort would have liked longer but had to press on. The pool was magnificent buffet dinner and breakfast delicious. Only draw back was the cost of drinks from bar 4 euros for small can Pepsi light!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and positive thoughts about this property. Please come back with more time to enjoy all the facilities around and accept our best regards. Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so beautiful . It's very modern and chique, spotlessly clean, the lakes and nature surrounding the complex and rooms is absolutely therapeutic and lush I usually stay in boutique modern contemporary hotels and this is definitely my cup of tea. Staff are amazingly helpful and friendly as are the golfers and people staying here. The room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renae_no1
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and positive feedback about Pestana Vila Sol, which is very encouraging to all of us. Indoor swimming pool is open again and better then ever. Please accept my excuses for being out of service during your stay. Best regards from your team at Pestana Vila Sol, Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Having taken a large group of golfers from the UK over, we found that ALL the staff across the resort and golf club were welcoming, attentive and happy to help with anything regarding our stay. Excellent hospitality. In terms of facilities and nearby attractions, you can roll into the Clubhouse from the hotel, and Vilamoura is no more than 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for coming to Pestana Vila Sol and it was a great pleasure to accommodate your event with us. Come back at any time because the same team is waiting. Regards, Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Great trip here recently. 4days of golf as part of a very large group event. The course is very well maintained and of course has its challenges. Food was of excellent quality. The amenities very good and Clean and tidy surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed L
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Pestana Vila Sol as hotel and golf course. Please come back again because your team is waiting for you. Best regards, Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

794 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (409)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Classic Room (25)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Main Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite Garden (25)
Viewed
Suite Vila Sol (35)
Viewed
Superior Garden (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
2.3 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
663 reviews
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,569 reviews
3.0 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,447 reviews
6.7 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pestana Vila Sol is located 5 minutes from Vilamoura and a 10 minutes ride to Marina de Vilamoura and the beaches. It has a 27 hole golf course, extensive green areas, fountains and small lakes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura

Address: | Morgadinhos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-307, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: $95 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Vila Sol Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol Golf And Resort Hotel
Vila Sol Hotel
Vila Sol Resort
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#14 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a villa closer to the main pool/reception/breakfast area”
  • our bedroom
  • hallway between the two rooms
  • our lounge room
  • our lounge room with mattress on the floor so asto be a twin room
  • our bathroom
  • our bathroom
  • Our two rooms were connected by the bathroom
  • Our huge KING bed
 of 5 bubbles gbaias, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not room on 3rd floor and not 312 room”
 of 5 bubbles dfellison, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a villa close to the pool for a lovely view and easy accessibility”
  • Super Bocks are good!
  • enjoying our patio
 of 5 bubbles trra, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not a superior”
 of 5 bubbles PeteDev0n, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles 369jeffg, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay