We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eastwell Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eastwell Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eastwell Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 994: English reviews
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for lunch today with a groupon deal, very good price but glad we had the deal. Service to start with was ok and then it just went from bad to worse. We were sat down and offered drinks and the order taken,our wine was poured by a chap with a jacket on, we didn't see him again. We noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

I would first off all like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I am of course extremely disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the service you received on this occasion. Please rest assured these are not the normal standards we expect of our waiting staff, I have just sent you...

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would have been a lovely evening spent with friends, except that we were seated on a long table with six other guests and were not able physically talk with them because of the this arrangement. Most disappointing. Probably will not be attending another Burns night there. Incidentally, the price of drinks were extortionate! Nice décor. Ladies loo is upstairs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAPHNE a
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely experience at the Eastwell Manor today. Afternoon tea was simple and enjoyable. The Manor estate is very big, very old building reminds me of Leeds Castle. Tea was lovely and scones were very fresh. Would recommend for those who loves afternoon tea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank creativestartravel
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us in particular the scones that are freshly baked each day in our pastry kitchen. I do hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ambience was lovely to start;open fired ,over attentive pleasant staff.We had a two course birthday lunch and half a bottle of wine for 70 quid.The carpet was dirty with food and crumbs and a straw on it.The canned music was irritating;worse than a supermarket.The brown bread was stale but granary black seeded delicious.The fruit and berry pavlova consisted of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 111alice
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback although naturally, I am disappointed to read you feel that we are overpriced. I feel £70 the meal and wine you received represents good value especially when taking into account that you were dining in an AA two rosette restaurant. I...

Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is Kents Downton Abbey ! After the long sweeping drive leading to the manor you cannot help but fall in love with this magnificent historical building .the short walk along the cobbled courtyard fills your nose with the aroma of a real log fire & the evening hasn't even begun . Check in was efficient with the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pipclo
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback and particularly the kind words about our hardworking and dedicated team, I will your praises onto each and every one of them. I look forward to welcoming you back later in the year to see our new and improved spa facility.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend. This impressive Jacobean style, hotel is set amongst beautiful, well kept grounds. Inside, is rather tired in appearance. The new owners, Champneys, will, I understand, be carrying out some alterations, not before time. The room was almost a small suite, with a fantastic view over the gardens. Again, the room was showing it's age; peeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travell4258
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned the new owners Champneys have a significant refurbishment program planned for the resort as a whole where all the issues you mentioned with the rooms will be addressed. Your comments regarding the...

Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been here over 30 times in the course of the past 5 years and I cannot fault this place. Some of the reviews did make me laugh. This is a very old manor house with some of the beautiful, original decorations. When I read they were dated and slightly damaged I wondered what people expected. I expect some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie W
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, they are much appreciated especially when from a loyal customer such as yourself. As you may already know Eastwell was recently acquired by Champneys Health Resorts who are investing a significant amount of money to return the manor to its former glory. The spa is currently undergoing a thorough refurbishment that is on schedule to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The setting is amazing and the tea had all the ingredients needed to deliver the full la-Di-da experience that we were hoping for. Excellent and we are looking forward to going back at some point in the near future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am delighted to hear we delivered the experience you were hoping for. Myself and the team eagerly await your return.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've just returned from a fabulous afternoon tea at Eastwell Manor. The setting is gorgeous and on a winter's afternoon the public areas of the hotel were beautifully cosy with roaring log fires in every room. We had a window seat overlooking the gardens as requested. Excellent unobtrusive service, beautifully prepared sandwiches and cakes with literally melt in the mouth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaigeyT
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your feedback, reviews like this really do make our team feel their effort is both appreciated and worthwhile. We have been paying particular attention to ensure that our fires are kept burning during these cold winter months as they really do make our rooms feel not just warmer but also that extra bit special....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch here today and was served by Louise, she is a credit to the Eastwell Manor Hotel, very attentive, polite, friendly and helpful. The food was very good in a relaxed atmosphere, in front of a roaring fire. We really enjoyed our afternoon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil R
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us and I will personally thank Louise for taking care of you, she is fast becoming one of our rising stars, I will also pass on your praises to our kitchen. I do hope we are able to welcome you back again in the...

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boughton Lees
17.6 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
12.5 km away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
883 reviews
17.7 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ashford International Hotel
20.1 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#2 of 3 in Hythe
1,646 reviews
15.2 km away
Port Lympne Hotel
Port Lympne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lympne
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Eastwell Manor

Address: Eastwell Mansion Eastwell Park, Boughton Lees, Ashford TN25 4HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Boughton Lees
Price Range: $164 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwell Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Eastwell Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwell Manor Ashford
Eastwell Manor Hotel Ashford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastwell Manor staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Eastwell Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The setting of Eastwell Manor is exceptional and I imagine most rooms will enjoy good views.”
 of 5 bubbles kayb769, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KentDogperson, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The manor hotel is definitely beautiful. Cottages are better for larger groups”
 of 5 bubbles jodiew400, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On the first floor in the main part of the manor.”
 of 5 bubbles mrwilliamsj, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The dining room IN THE MANOR HOUSE can get cold, just ask they are happy to oblige”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhS9228WH, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5