We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Birds Park Accommodation

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Birds Park Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Birds Park Accommodation
 Click to rate
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Birds park last week for the second time with my husband and 1 year old baby. The stay was so great and we enjoyed lot . I always admire the natural beauty and the calm and quite environment of this small resort and this time early morning we could catch number of rare bird species to or camera...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GirlfromCeylon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for a day outing with a set of friends. Relaxed place located on middle of a big coconut estate. Swimming pool was the main attraction. Clean rooms and a large restaurant. Staff was so friendly and food was delicious. Nothing bad to tell about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harshana P
Michel S, General Manager at Birds Park Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Harshana, Thank you for visiting our Birds Park Cottage , we are delighted to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the peace and tranquility our Birdspark offers. I certainly will pass on your very valued comment about the food service and team responsiveness to our team members. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels...

Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We booked the entire bungalow which had 6 rooms including 2 family rooms and went with some friends. This is located inside a coconut plantation in a quite secluded place and built over a rock. The road way is bumpy and better travel in a vehicle having a better ground clearance. All the rooms were air conditioned and had hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianFonseka
Michel S, General Manager at Birds Park Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, Thank you for your stay and your very valued comments, I certainly will share with the Birdspark team your commendations about the food service and the room amenities. In regard to the signage and the google maps we are in the process of doing the improvements, as for the excursions we are plotting out a hiking track to...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I wondered after seeing this place because didn't expect this kind of place in polgahawela area.The main thing which I attracted to this place is the environment.It is calm and quite.Food and the room condition also good.Friendly staff.The pool aslo pretty awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pivi b
Michel S, General Manager at Birds Park Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Pivi, THank you for having chosen Birdspark for your getaway , indeed birdspark is a place for discerning families or individuals that seek peace , quietness and a great environment to unwind from daily hectic lives. I will certainly pass on your commendations to our team at birds park about their service provided to you. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

we book 6 rooms In this place and there confirm the booking. There ask advance payment we did it.but after we pay the advance there call us and say we can't accept your booking that day.we have another booking on that day.there ask us to change the date. That not fair anymore.service is terrible.we are disappointed .dont waste and cheet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dush S
Michel S, General Manager at Birds Park Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Dush, Thank you for very valued comment , i am disappointed to read about your experience with the reservations you have encountered with Birds Park and apologize for the inconveniences caused to you. At the time you booked the rooms , there was a unfortunate internal miscommunication caused by not having a central reservation system in place which caused...

Kegalle, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This hotel offers you excellent privacy and very calm stay, well away from the noise of cities. The environment is just so silent except the sounds of some birds, hence the name bird park, but unfortunately couldn't see a single bird.. The rooms are cosy and well ,maintained. The eating area offers you a great view around. They said that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tharshanan K
Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The road near to the hotel is hopeless,in a car you can't go to the top.The location is superb for a nature lover.The food is not up to the standard,have to improve the service. Suggest to maintain the place little more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dodirissilva
Reviewed 17 February 2016

One of the best place I have visited. This hotel located on top of a Hill it has very nice view. Very kind and friendly staff. Good quality food But access road it not that good because if you have car with body kit it will be very difficult come. good place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chira S
Battaramulla, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This is a nice, unspolit place is located in a large coconut estate, sorounded by lots of coconut trees, very nice and large rooms, well kept gardens and a pool with a jacuzi. The staff is very friendy and well managed. it is not in the main touristic routes. The limitations are they have a limited menue with sri lankan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ice4083
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Its not a hotel. Very small unclean house/old building. The road also not safe. Swimming pool ......... it's not a swimming pool, unclean with the frog. Staff - actually only one person for everything service very poor. The import thing is birds. But no any birds can see there only crow. The question is why they called, The hotel Name...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Sudheera C

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polgahawela
16.3 km away
Kandyan Reach Hotel
Kandyan Reach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kurunegala
72 reviews
33.4 km away
Hotel Sunrich
Hotel Sunrich
#44 of 54 in Kandy
43 reviews
35.7 km away
Hotel Tree of Life
Hotel Tree of Life
#1 of 1 in Malagammana
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Littlemore Estate Bungalow
Littlemore Estate Bungalow
#1 of 10 in Kurunegala
20 reviews
16.7 km away
Hotel Elephant Bay
Hotel Elephant Bay
#4 of 12 in Pinnawala
212 reviews
16.3 km away
Bravo City Hotels
Bravo City Hotels
#4 of 10 in Kurunegala
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Birds Park Accommodation

Address: 10 Kms off Narammala Road | Polgahawela, Wadakada, Polgahawela, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > North Western Province > Polgahawela
Price Range: $81 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Birds Park Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Birds Park Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Birds Park Accommodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Peradeniya, Sri Lanka

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Birds Park Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with the swimming pool view is good.”
harshanap2017, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are very close together. Therefor no any privacy. Keep close your door very tightly because Snakes.”
sudheerac, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We found room number 6 as more attractive with a larger view of the scenery.”
Prageeth08, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“the room overlooking the pool in the first floor had a good view,just ensure they are clean and have no insects(since it in the midst of a lot of foliage) before occupying them. the staff were v helpful for us in this”
  • pool area from room
  • pool during sunset
zztop84, 12 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Try to book the family room towards the pool side!”
Amisampath, 4 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates