We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JUFA Hotel Schladming

Coburgstrasse 253, Schladming 8970 Austria
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#13 of 35 hotels in Schladming
Travellers' Choice
Be Active in the Schladming-Dachstein Region - Vacation like a world champion! In the Schladming-Dachstein region, year-round recreational enjoyment is guaranteed. JUFA Hotel Schladming is located only 200 meters from the world-famous Planai and is in the town center of Schladming.With the division of our house into separate areas, we are able to cater to the individual needs of our guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Game room
Meeting rooms
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Ski school
Table tennis
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian
142Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 31
  • 23
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Maarten Delsaer wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We booked a room for 5 persons. It Was clean and there was enough space. The Only thing, there is no airco in the room. During friday and saturday it was very noisy (music and noisy People) outside until 2-3am, but it was too hot inside the room to sleep with the windows closed. So until 3am we didn't sleep. The staff is very kind and the breakfast is super.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Hotelleitung JUFA Schladming, Geschäftsführer at JUFA Hotel Schladming
Responded 7 Sep 2020
Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback and your praise to our employees. There aren't that many hot days in the mountains in summer. Therefore the installation of an air conditioning system is not planned. Due to the central location of the hotel, there can occasionally be noise from the surrounding restaurants at night. I am very sorry that your night's sleep was disturbed. I hope you will still give our hotel a second chance. Best regards, Kerstin Pichler Stv. Hoteldirektor JUFA Hotel Schladming
Read more
sjw111 wrote a review Sep 2019
West Yorkshire18 contributions10 helpful votes
A great hotel, central to Schladming, modern, with all facilities bright, clean and working. Reasonably priced, amazing buffet breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Just be aware of the car park attendant who checks first thing in the morning, but that is not the hotel's fault. I will try to return to this hotel one day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Response from Host01, Manager at JUFA Hotel Schladming
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear guest, thank you so much for your amazing feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel. Best regards, Kerstin Pichler Stv. Hoteldirektor JUFA Hotel Schladming
Read more
C. Erin wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
We checked in and the room seemed fine enough. Went out to the town square and came back to relax at the sauna. When we returned to the room to relax for the evening (around midnight) we found a bug on the floor but since the window was open we did not think much of it. After sitting around the room for about 30 minutes we noticed 2 bugs crawling on one of the beds near the pillow. We immediately started looking around and found at least 10-15 bugs on the beds, floor, and walls. Some were small and some were quite large. We confirmed that they were bed bugs. The lobby was closed so we had to call the answering service and they had an employee call us back. We explained the situation and an employee drove over. The bugs were still out and about when she arrived and we were able to point several out to her. She was very apologetic and horrified and offered to move us to another room. I declined and asked if they could instead cancel our booking and help us find accomodations elsewhere. She looked online and said "There is only one place still open and the room is 600 euro a night" and that was the end of the assistance finding another place to stay, though they did agree to cancel my booking. We ended up finding somewhere else but it was about 45 minutes away. As we were leaving I asked if there was anything I should do to ensure we did not take any bugs home with us and she did not seem to know much about bed bugs which was surprising to me coming from someone working in the hotel business. We have had no further communication from them since. I would definitely not stay there again and I would advise checking your room top to bottom in this (and any hotel) before you get settled in.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from OliverM2429, Manager at JUFA Hotel Schladming
Responded 17 Aug 2019
Dear Mr. Erin 99, your sincere opinion and feedback is very important for us. For that reason I want to thank you for your detailed statement about your experience in the JUFA Hotel Schladming. We are awfully sorry about the specific problem you had to cope with and that you didn´t stay in the JUFA Hotel Schladming in the other offered room. We are so sorry, that you have bed bugs in your room. The roome was 2 weeks closed bevor your stay, because unfortunatelly we had to cople with bed bugs in this room. Therefore we had instructed a pest control company to treat the bed bugs with chemicals. After several treatments form the company we got the information from the company, that the room ist okay und we can use the room for your guests. We cleaned the room and checked if everything ist okay. Unfortunately later on it wasn´t so. We are so sorry that this happened, and we will contact this company immediately again. Because of the advanced time, we know that only Steigenberger Hotel have an 24 hour reception in Schladming. We are so sorry that we can only give you the price for this hotel, because all other hotels haven´t the possibility to check in so late. We are aware, that we can`t give you back your lost holiday enjoyment, but we hope that you give us a sporting chance to convince you of our quality standards in the JUFA Hotels. Kind regards Oliver Mühleder
Read more
Mirek F wrote a review Feb 2019
Prague, Czech Republic10 contributions
Jufa hotel is pretty basic but placed in great location just 200 m from Planai lift. However the food is really bad, especially dinner buffet. Terrible pasta, chicken not tasty, carrot salat salty. Really not good. Please improve. I suggest to a hotel manager to eat the dinner in the hotel, at least sometimes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Host01, Manager at JUFA Hotel Schladming
Responded 10 Apr 2019
Dear MirekFia, thank you for your feedback. Food is always special. I eat dinner in the hotel and also breakfast. It would be great, if you tell me directly next time. Just say something on the reception and we will be pleased to help. Regards Christian Sampl Hotelmanager JUFA Hotel Schladming
Read more
ADLskiclub wrote a review Feb 2019
Seattle, Washington3 contributions
I have been taking groups here for the Schladming Night Slalom for the last 3 years. The location is unbeatable with short walks to the Planai East Station and all the shops and restaurants. The Jufa is very reasonably priced and now with the recent remodel a real pleasure to stay in. We can't wait to come back next year and try out the new wellness center too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
US$122 - US$354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about JUFA Hotel Schladming
Which popular attractions are close to JUFA Hotel Schladming?
Nearby attractions include Planai & Hochwurzen (0.2 km), Der Weinfinder (0.1 km), and Scladming Catholic Church (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at JUFA Hotel Schladming?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at JUFA Hotel Schladming?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at JUFA Hotel Schladming?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JUFA Hotel Schladming?
Conveniently located restaurants include Julius, Stadtbräu Schladming, and Ristorante-Pizzeria Amalfi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JUFA Hotel Schladming?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is JUFA Hotel Schladming located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Schladming.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JUFA Hotel Schladming?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to JUFA Hotel Schladming?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Turmruine der oberen Reithtaler Klause (2.6 km).
Is JUFA Hotel Schladming accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.