We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Redcastle Hotel

Booking.comUS$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Redcastle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Redcastle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,815: English reviews
ireland
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We're just back home from staying 3 nights here for my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary, and can i just say, the staff were just wonderful as was the food! They had to put up with 13 of us, and they were so kind and professional. A huge thank you to them for making our stay so enjoyable! We ate off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kazza37
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your recent 3 night stay. I am delighted that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us to celebrate your parent's 50th Wedding Anniversary. It is always great to be able to pass such lovely comments on to the team here. I hope you...

Reviewed 24 July 2015

Stayed in a family suite in April with my family and the service and hotel was excellent. Lovey room and suited us perfectly. Stayed there again this week (mid-July) and my stay was very disappointing. I got no sleep because I was placed over the fans of the kitchen and the noise of them kept me awake all night. In...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maired F
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and also for choosing to stay with us again. I am sorry to read that your stay was disturbed and that you had issues with your food. I will certainly ensure that these issues are passed to the team here to address We would also welcome the opportunity...

County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed at the hotel in July for a wedding .We were quoted 418 for our two night stay with an evening meal...seeing as we haven't been away together in a long time we said we would treat ourselves and splash out . After great excitement we arrived at the hotel and checked in. We had a seaview room booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marian1232015
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that certain aspects of your stay with us were less than satisfactory. We do pride ourselves in offering excellent service along with a comfortable and memorable hotel stay. I am sorry if this was not your experience. I will certainly ensure that these points are raised with the team here...

Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Spent a mid-week break here in July. The hotel was very busy, even a wedding on Thursday! The room and facilities are very clean. The bar serves great coffee and scones with jam and cream in the afternoon. The Edge restaurant serves great food and the wine list is excellent value for money. We didn't use the Spa or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GI0JHR
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review &I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Thank you once again Redcastle Customer Care Team

N.Ireland
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel from the 17th -19th July, whilst the first day the hotel didn't leave a great impression as the hotel and all its lounges and bar were packed and really noisy with wedding guests there was nowhere I could take my kids so resorted to staying in our room until later on that evening when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex815
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and also for choosing to stay with us. I apologise that when you arrived that you and your family could not find an area to sit. We have recently added a seating area overlooking the water to allow guests further options to seat and dine. Thank you also for your feedback regarding your...

County Tyrone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel in July 2015. I would highly recommend this hotel for families. It is very child friendly. The staff are excellent. The swimming pool is the best I have found in any hotel I have stayed in. The rooms are spacious and clean. There are biscuits in the room which is a nice touch. The breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiobhanDow
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and also that you make reference to your interactions with our staff. We work very hard to ensure our guests receive the best customer service possible as we love when we can relay such great comments back to...

Portrush
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Stayed for two nights in the hotel. Room had stunning view over Lough Foyle! Room was ok and the bed was very comfortable. Our stay came with an evening meal which despite being beautifully presented was unbelievably bland. Thats my only criticism of an otherwise relaxing and enjoyable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmoportrush
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your evening meal. Our restaurant has received many awards one of which is an AA Rosette for culinary excellence. The high standard of our food can be confirmed by the many marvelous food reviews evident on this site alone....

Dublin
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Clean hotel and friendly staff. Family of 5 cost 20 euro. Very affordable. Called 3 times in the week we stayed in Stroove, Inisowen. Pool was never overcrowded. 5 difference water jet type things in the pool, which the kids loved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roamer808
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the pool facilities & we certainly hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Thanks again, Redcastle Customer Care Team

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Absolutely fantastic hotel,the grounds are out of this world,the soup and Sandwich was one of the best meals I'd ever had!!!we will always remember that visit because next time it will be minus one if us gor sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leona w
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is always great to be able to pass such lovely comments on to the team here. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Thank you once again Redcastle Customer...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I treated ourselves to a last minute night away at this hotel, specifically choosing here as it had been recommended, and on the basis that it had a 4* rating. Things started to go downhill on arrival. We found our room to be a twin with single beds and we had an adjoining door with the room...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Psychocat14
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to read that your stay with us was less than positive. We are a family friendly hotel but as this is not our only business we do try to maintain a balance so that couples travelling alone also enjoy their stay with us. We offer adult only times in both...

837 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Family Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (68)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
22.0 km away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
21.5 km away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 5 in Buncrana
857 reviews
6.1 km away
Caiseal Mara Hotel
Caiseal Mara Hotel
#2 of 2 in Moville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,694 reviews
21.8 km away
Ballyliffin Hotel
Ballyliffin Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ballyliffin
351 reviews
21.7 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm Irish welcome awaits you at the four star Redcastle Oceanfront, Golf & Spa Hotel. With a magical waterfront location, overlooking Lough Foyle on the picturesque Inishowen Peninsula in Donegal, it’s the perfect getaway for a short break or family holiday at home.Set among mature woodland with 93 guest rooms including suites and family rooms and sea view rooms, our own 9-hole parkland golf course and exclusive Thalasso Spa, the Resort oozes charm, style and warm hospitality. Our Waters Edge Restaurant is appropriately named with breathtaking views across Lough Foyle and a menu that features the finest local seafood and fare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redcastle Hotel

Address: Inishowen Peninsula, Moville, Ireland (Formerly The Redcastle Hotel)
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Price Range: $163 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redcastle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Redcastle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redcastle Hotel Donegal
Carlton Redcastle Hotel And Thalasso
Hotel Redcastle
Donegal Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Moville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redcastle Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Lisburn, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Redcastle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible ask for a room with a view”
  • It was just magical view from this room
  • Mystic Moon
Zoney, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suite 505 is just a short walk to the pool and gym area, other rooms have sea views”
, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lough view room”
Smartknot, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared to pay extra for a view”
RoseannaS900, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at bac k have sea view front look on to carpark”
, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$99
Hotels.comUS$116
TravelocityUS$116
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates