We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in the heart of Holstebro, right on top of the river actually. A 10 min walk from the railway and bus station. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, not brilliant but good enough. Clean and spacious room. Would need a bit of refurbish, but over all very good experience. My room was situated right over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan O
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here when visiting friends locally. From the start, the staff were very helpful and cheerful. They room was clean and in order. We had a view of the river which was nice. The breakfast which was included in the stay was delicious and there was a variety of items to choose from. We have already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clpps2012
Belgium
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

There's nothing "royal" about this hotel, so not sure where the name comes from. But then there's nothing wrong with it either...it's a fine, slightly dull hotel, well located if you need to be in Holstebro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk3061
Troels O, Owner at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

Hi Dirk3061 Thank you for your feedback We hope to see you again another time. Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This hotel has a great roof terrace for summer, but I can imagine that you're less of a fan if you're one of the people stuck in a room with a window that literally opens up into people's laps when they're hanging out on there. As we enjoyed some late night pizza on the terrace we could also read what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malin_Gisela
Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewed 6 September 2016

With a perfect location in the city center, this hotel is perfect for anyone interested in visiting Holstebro and its surroundings. Service is great, rooms are large, super clean and modern. With a generous breakfast, this was a great value offering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clas R
Troels O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

Hi Clas R Thank you for your feedback I am pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay here at BW Hotel Royal Holstebro. We hope to see you again Have a nice day Best regards Troels Olesen T: +45 9740 2333 M: +45 6133 7394 E: troels@hotel-royal.dk

Gentofte, Denmark
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Very good hotel, but Internet is not working well enough (weak signal). Parking is free next to the hotel. Central location. Very close to different restaurants. Reception is not very sharp in service, a bit slow, but really good in follow up on the requests. We were on the waiting list for a month as needed to have 2 rooms....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karsten B
Troels O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

Hi Karsten B Thank you for your feedback. I hope you had a nice stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had problem with the internet connection. I will have a look at the internet access points, to see if every think is working properly. If I can be of any assistants in the further, please...

Santa Maria, CA
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Hotel Royal just keeps getting better......this was our third time staying there and once again we were very happy with this very genuine hotel. The rooms are large and clean with new wood flooring instead of the old carpet, nice improvement, not sure if it's been done throughout the hotel but it was on the third floor.......bedding is crisp and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKInge
Troels O, Owner at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

Dear DKInge Thank you for your feedback I am happy to hear that you like our improvement and the honesty bar. We hope that we in this year can change the remaining carpets and improve our breakfast area. If I can be of any help in the further, please contact me at troels@hotel-royal.dk or telephone +45 6133 7394 I hope...

White House, Jamaica
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We had a great stay, Two rooms, over the Confirmation Weekend. The room was Spacious Clean and the Staff very attentive and friendly. Breakfast (Included) was plentiful and delicious, coffee supplied all day, Internet etc all good and reliable. Only thing i could criticise is the cleaning during the stay, not that the room was left unclean at all, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianWhitehead
Troels O, Owner at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

Hi AdrianWhitehead Thank you for your feedback. I happy you had a nicestay. Thank you for the tip about the inhouse cleaning, we will try to see what we can do make it more organised. We hope to see you again. Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro mobil: +45 6133 7394 email: troels@hotel-royal.dk

Reviewed 24 March 2016

Friendly staff. Free tea and coffee was a nice touch. Comfy bed. Plenty to choose from for breakfast. We were out all day every day so didn't spend much time at the hotel, but it served its purpose for us. Two negatives: we were on the second floor opposite a terrace and we could smell cigarettes from our room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi T
Troels O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

Dear Heidi T Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear, that you overall was happy with you stay here at our hotel. We are situated in the center of Holstebro, where there is a vibrant night life. In certains periods there can occur some noise from the from the street. We try to do what we can...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Royal hotel Holstebro is a genuine danish hotel. Expect personality, trust and beer. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and quite. The hotel offers a trust bar. Yes, that's right, a trust bar. On your floor you will find an open (large) minibar. Next to it you will find a piece of paper, witch you deliver to the reception when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarle T
Troelsolesen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hi Jarle T Tak for din anmeldelse Vi er glad for at høre, du kunne lide at bo her ved...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holstebro
18.0 km away
Hotel Norre Vosborg
0.4 km away
Hotel Schaumburg
Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 6 in Holstebro
63 reviews
15.1 km away
Struer Grand Hotel
Struer Grand Hotel
#2 of 2 in Struer
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
BB-Hotel Herning
BB-Hotel Herning
#5 of 10 in Herning
14 reviews
33.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde
33.4 km away
Scandic Regina
Scandic Regina
#1 of 10 in Herning
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro

Address: Den Roede Plads 10, Holstebro 7500, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Royal Holstebro)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Holstebro
Price Range: $154 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book a room facing the roof terrace (no privacy).”
Malin_Gisela, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you come for a weekend stay, try to get a room at the top floor - you are in the city center, where locals go out and have a good time!”
clasr2014, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In the month of June the South facing rooms can get too warm for comfort.”
Gurvin_Singh, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street are quieter”
Jorn96, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Get a room on forth floor, south side, to stay as far as possible from the night club and the bars outside.”
martinkJ6365AN, 5 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5