We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Exceptionally clean and tidy hotel in a good location just a couple of minutes walk from the seafront and town. Good choice of food, especially at lunchtime, in the spacious restaurant. Well looked after pool area "guarded" by the slightly OCD attendant. Spotlessly clean spa and gym, again well maintained, with free entry. Lifts worked all the time I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for your words! It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay at GHT OASIS TOSSA&SPA. We are so sorry about the problems with your wifi connection. We want to share with you that this year there is new wifi throughout the hotel. See you soon! Best regards,

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Arrived for a 1 week stay, the place is spotless throughout, very friendly and helpful staff, the food is a very reasonable price, plenty of it and of a good standard Set on 5 floors within easy reach of Tossa centre this hotel is delightful and I found it a complete chill out Well worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Hopefully we will see you soon dear Dennis. Best regards,

Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is a decent hotel in Tossa del Mar. The only thing to complain about was the Wifi. Even in the lobby the free-wifi was not working properly. Got a weak signal but not much more. You have to pay for the use of the mini fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sæmundur G
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your words. We regret that during your stay the wifi did not work properly. We would like to share that this year there is new wifi throughout the hotel. Hopefully we will see you soon! Best regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We are a party of seven (two mums and a clutch of "children" ranging from 17 to 24) and have just returned from a week at the Oasis Tossa. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this spotlessly clean and well run hotel which is well positioned - just a six minute walk to the beach and the edge of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allednothsa
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at Hotel GHT OASIS TOSSA&SPA. As you mentioned, the hotel is well situated, next to the centre and the beach. We apologize if the wifi connection was not good during your stay. We would like to announce that this year...

Kildare
Reviewed 13 August 2016

First off Tossa De Mar is just a beautiful resort with lots to do for all the family. This hotel is well situated, within walking distance of all – 10mins stroll to either beach or bus station and perhaps 20mins to old town area. Spotlessly clean and with good size rooms, we paid more and opted for pool view rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KildareFamilyK
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that in general you had a nice stay at Hotel GHT OASIS TOSSA&SPA and that you were comfortable in your room and with our staff. As you mentioned, the hotel is well situated, next to the centre and the beach. On the other hand, we apologize...

Darlington, UK
Reviewed 9 August 2016

When we decided to spend a last minute week in Spain the first place we thought of was Tossa de Mar & we saw no reason to change the hotel that had been very good on our 2 previous visits. We first stayed at the Oasis in 2000 & returned in 2009 so there had been a 7 year gap....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SBarnesDarlington_UK
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and happy that our services meet your expectations. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to be your choice of hotel during your next stay in Tossa de Mar. Sincerely,

Delabole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Rooms good size and kept clean daily. Good selection of food at breakfast and evening meals, staff friendly polite and helpful. Would stay here again. We stayed for three nightswhen on a coach holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgeblake3
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week mid July. Good points. Great position away from the hustle and bustle of main shops but within a 10 minute walk of the main shopping area. We have also previously stayed in the Esmereldas across the road and always found this location convenient, hence the Oasis booking.. Staff were mostly very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Soosoup22
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that the hotel has been satisfactory although some aspects have not met their expectations. We will consider your comments to improve. Kindest regards,

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was lovely and clean and the breakfasts were good. Stayed B&B as we like to explore the restaurants of Tossa. Wi-fi is awful so do not expect any connectivity. Staff were hit and miss - some were helpful and friendly others not so welcoming. I blamed it on the Brexit! Towel policy around pool is very strict and applied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theonlyrealdiddy
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your Hotel Oasis Tossa experience! I do hope to welcome you back soon again. Best regards,

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

very nice hotel, the staff were very friendly and hard working especially the reception staff. Lovely rooms, free use of spa, a complaint is they allow children into the spa, sometimes unsupervised, a spa should be for adult relaxation and children should not be allowed. My husband used the gym, which he said was good. The food was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 140971Louise
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for sharing your kind words and wonderful review on your recent Hotel Oasis Tossa experience. It is a pleasure to read your kind words on our 5 star team and that you enjoyed our fantastic location here in the heart of the Costa Brava I do hope to welcome you back to soon. Best regards,

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
Standard Room with Handicap Accessibility (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.4 km away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
1,686 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#14 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
415 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#7 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
548 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
621 reviews
0.6 km away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#4 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA

Address: Lope Mateo 3, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Price Range: $69 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Tossa Hotel
Oasis Tossa De Mar
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont go for swimming pool view, can be loud (live music etc)”
walpiotr, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the first floor with pool view best rooms.”
Traaacer, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a higher floor in case you need to sleep with slider open.”
FriendlyFords, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“side rooms quiet”
johnrhonda, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good ,but people tended to choose the pool side rooms but the side room we where in was great”
851marie, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5