We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

C Mar Caspio 5, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Up to 15% Off Winter Sale
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/05/22
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/05/22
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/22
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3833)
Panoramas (3)
Pool & Beach (663)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#31 of 221 hotels in Maspalomas
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Bay View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to 15% Off Winter Sale


Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
5007Reviews748Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,163
  • 1,186
  • 372
  • 164
  • 123
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
REdwards7 wrote a review 4 Dec
Cardiff, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was in a nice location with beautiful views, especially at sunset. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The sun loungers were very nice and comfortable, however we visited in November and although the hotel advertises a heated pool, it definitely was not. We don’t use it the whole time as was too cold. The indoor spa pools were also cold, especially the jacuzzi which you would at least expect to be hot. The food was average and, even though we paid extra for a premium room, it was not particularly special and felt dated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from , Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded yesterday
Dear RG E, Thank you for visiting H10 Playa Meloneras Palace for your stay in Gran Canaria and for sharing your feedback through Tripadvisor. We are glad that your stay was partly positive, although we regret not having met all your expectations. We take note of all your comments to take them into consideration and continue working to improve our services. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again on another occasion and enhance your experience at the hotel. Best regards, Borja Garcia Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Read more
96nera wrote a review Aug 2021
Split, Croatia49 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This July I spent 7 nights in H10 Meloneras with my family and it was amaizing stay for us. Everything was perfect from the moment we checked-in till the check-out time. Beautiful environment with Goudi's touch, high level of provided services, amaizing food for lanch and dinner, infinity pool with ocean view (my favorite 😃)... I apsolutely love everything about this hotel, but I think that the bigiest value is it's staff. They litteraly spoiled us and made us fill like at home❤. All we wanted is to have relexed holiday after the year of lockdownds and we got the best stay ever, life memories and dream about coming back😍!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from , Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear 96nera, thank you for your perfect valuation. It was a pleasure for us to have had you as our guests. Your comment is really important for us and we like to thank you for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We really appreciate that you let us know that you enjoyed your stay from the beginning until the end and of course we will tell our staff that you where happy with their service. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have questions or need help for your next reservation. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Kathleen L. Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel *****
Read more
Lord912 wrote a review 3 Dec
13 contributions24 helpful votes
After our arrival at the Hotel, we were welcomed by a very competent and kind mr Joas. The first impression of the Hotel was good, but after that appearances were replaced by facts. The hotel is in need of rennovation. Unfortunately, everything began to go wrong with the restaurant, even though the food was good. I've lived in hotels all over the world but it was the first time that I saw a waitress, Anaysha, book the better tables in the more quiet part of the restaurant, before opening restaurant, for chosen hotel guests by placing various items on them like water bottles, or beer, she was also nicer for them. And it wasn't about booking the tables for bigger groups or families, it was mainly small tables for couples that stayed unused for an hour or more, but with above mentioned bottles on them. I needlessly reported this to the head waiter, mr Gustavo, who didn't find anything wrong with this. I say needlessly, because this was a person who seemed to be convinced that guests arrive this Hotel for him and who will never understand that he has a job because people like my wife and I chose to spend our holidays at the Hotel. He was extraordinarily rude and not once has he greeted us, told us to have a nice day or simply asked if we were satisfied and fine. I say needlessly, because his answer was simply that there were other tabels available. And it was true, because the Hotel was not fully booked, even though it was crowdy at tmies. It seems to me that he didn't see anything wrong with unfair treatment of the hotel guests. Several people saw it and assured us, that we were right. Especially since the Hotel participates in the Club H10 (Privilige), in which a guest service should be personalized. The atmosphere grew unpleasant and these two staff members became spiteful towards us. As such we want to forget as soon as possible about this 5 star Hotel, the rating we feel the Hotel doesn't deserve, even though there were some wonderful waiters, maids and other personnel members that were trying to make things nice for us. This is a global scale phenomenon that two uncompassionate people looking down on guests can ruin the entire holidays. Especially since we celebrated our wedding anniversary there. To avoid them we switched dinner for lunch which was a tough decision for us, but at least they weren’t there. During lunch the waiter service was very friendly. That’s why I can’t recommend this Hotel. What a waste of holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Room Tip: Room necessarily on a higher floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from , Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Lord912, Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and that we let you down so much. We have investigated the matter that you told us in this review and our coworkers from the restaurant explained to us that they reserved a table for one guest with reduced mobility. They tried to explain it to you. We apologise for not being able to explain to you correctly the situation and we hope to welcome you back in the future if you decide to give us a second opportunity. Kind Regards, Silvia H. Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Read more
DONNA A wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Stayed 14-19 November. First trip away since June 2019 and 3rd visit to Gran Canaria. Hotel staff very attentive to guests and delicious food in the restaurant. My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would like to return for a longer holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: request sea view
See more room tips
Response from Miguel Corbatón, Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear donnaaM9489XE, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your first trip away. We are happy to know that you had an excellent time. We welcome you to return and spend a magnific holiday with us. Kind regards, Cora G. Equipo directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Read more
Paula G wrote a review Nov 2021
Portsmouth, United Kingdom112 contributions34 helpful votes
The hotel is lovely in a great location. You can walk into town along the promenade. The vast majority of the staff are lovely and the food and drink is good quality. The nightly entertainment ranged from OK to excellent with great bar staff. Our only problem was with the premium restaurant Gaudi. You have to pay extra for this restaurant so we expected excellent food and excellent service but no. The drink service when we arrived was very slow (>20 minutes for one of our party of 4 to get a glass of wine). Then the main problems began. My wife has dietary needs which the hotel had in advance. In the main restaurant they couldn’t do enough for us and the chef produced an excellent special meal every night. In Gaudi the manager started well and repeated the dietary needs back to us several times. When the food arrived the salad was covered in dressing - a big no-no for her. This often happens to us as the kitchens get carried away. What matters is how the team deal with it. Gaudi and their manager failed REALLY badly. I approached the manager and she ignored me for at least 5 minutes. When I told her the problem, she face palmed but still went to another table before dealing with our problem. The starter was taken away to be replaced but rather than apologising, replacing and moving on, the manager came over and started arguing with us at the table. We left and reported the issue to reception - we had to eat in the main restaurant who again were fantastic. Guest services phoned us the next day and said “they were really sorry and they would make it right”. The next night we went to the main restaurant and were greeted by the offending manager. She apologised briefly and then started to tell us why we were wrong and that there was nothing wrong with the meal (even though 4 of us say that it was covered in a dressing). She got louder and started pointing her finger in a public restaurant. We felt threatened. We immediately left and went to customer services. They had to ban her from talking to us but took no other action. Nor did they follow up with us. We asked for an update at checkout but the lady on reception couldn’t care less. The cost of our meal at Gaudi was deducted, but they still tried to charge our friends who were with us. Great hotel and main restaurant, but avoid Gaudi at all costs if you have dietary needs, the manager does not understand or care. Allergies are not a choice!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid Gaudi !!! Lunch in the premium restaurant by the big pool is excellent.
See more room tips
Response from Miguel Corbatón, Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 959GaryG, We thank you for your feedback about our hotel. It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** hotel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our service and facilities and that your stay with us was good. We are very sorry for the inconvenience in the Gaudi restaurant. We are working to improve our service. We would like to welcome you in the future and make you feel better than in this occasion. Kind regards, Cora G. Equipo directivo, H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Read more
US$157 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
h10 playa meloneras palace hotel maspalomas, h10 playa meloneras palace maspalomas, playa meloneras palace, gran canaria meloneras, meloneras palace
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMaspalomas
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Nearby attractions include Playa de las Meloneras (0.1 km) and C.C. Boulevard Oasis Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include KopaZ Cafe-Tapas-Pub, La Proa Casa Reyes, and Restaurante Txototxa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does H10 Playa Meloneras Palace have an airport shuttle?
Yes, H10 Playa Meloneras Palace offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Playa Meloneras Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.