We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palm Oasis Maspalomas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Start your review of Palm Oasis Maspalomas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The one bedroom apartment was very spacious but the furniture is dated and the couch in the lounge wasn't comfy. We booked through Interval and allocated room 106, the terrace did not receive any sun all day which made the apartment feel dark and dismal. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom very big. Palm Oasis offer a free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrincessJenga
Infopalmoasis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palm Oasis Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Palm Oasis. We regret that you have not been totally satisfied with your stay. Our main goal is customer’s satisfaction and I can assure you our team strives daily to fulfill the wishes of our guests. We are aware of our localization and we give our best to guide our guest...

Reviewed 1 week ago

2 nights before a trip to Palm Oasis I came across the review from Jet s. I was extremely concerned by the appalling experience outlined by the review. I emailed Palm Oasis and Interval International whom I had booked with. Both assured me there would be no problems of the kind described. I was considering abandoning the trip but instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forson
Infopalmoasis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palm Oasis Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Palm Oasis and the time that you have spent sharing your experience with other guests on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you found nice our views and totally enjoyed your stay. We understand that your first trip made you feel nervous and exited in the same time. It’s totally...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our fifteenth year in a row here and have just booked for next year. Pools and surrounds are great and there is a family pool area too. Poolside bar and food are good as are twice weekly buffets but evening restaurant not too hot. However, taxis are cheap and there are masses of restaurants in town many of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
Infopalmoasis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palm Oasis Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear John, From our team we want to thank you for trusting us and for coming back for a visit. Your loyalty to our hotel and the team is a great honor for us. We hope to keep welcoming you in minimum next fifteen years ahead and first of all an very big welcome for year 2018 thats starting hopefully...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival place looks lush, however, do not be fooled. There is a nasty sewer smell, as you enter the building. The pool was freezing and not heated as stated. The sunbeds surrounding pool were dirty.The Jacuzzi was warm but the paint has come away and is not a nice feeling on the feet and looks like in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jet s
Infopalmoasis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palm Oasis Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all, please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectation in your visit to our hotel 4 months ago. We won´t deny there was an issue with ants in your apartment, but we do not share the description you made of it. “An infestation of ants” we think is not a fair description...

Potters Bar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying at this resort hotel. We booked it through Booking. Com the self catering apartments are fantastic and the grounds and swimming pools are excellent. We highly recommend this resort. However, the reception staff rarely smile and the entertainment is basic. The restaurant and bar is both featureless and boring. We were self catering so we can't comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PottersBarBeachbum
Infopalmoasis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palm Oasis Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are thrilled to welcome you to Palm Oasis and beyond happy to hear that you like our hotel. As the opinions of all of our guests are very important to us, we are thankful to take note of your suggestion for improvement. We hope to see you soon again, Sincerely,

Kokkedal, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. Super service. No remarks. Very clean. We can only recommend this hotel. We stayed at one of the suites, it is perfect for large families. With very nice view of Maspalomas and a big terrace. Pools are perfect and warm. Transport to airport arranged by hotel 40 € with no problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudi S
Infopalmoasis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palm Oasis Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear guests, In the Name of all our Palm Oasis we would like to thank you for trusting in our Hotel & Team and also for your very lovely review. Comments like yours are a very big compliment and great motivation for all our Team. For this we would like to thank you very much. We are very glad that...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent an amazing 7 nights at the Palm Oasis in October 2016, without our kids. The hotel is located out of the main area of Maspalomas which suited us perfectly. We had hired a car, so made use of the underground car park (free as we booked directly with the hotel). Check in was faultless and staff were very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs S
Infopalmoasis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palm Oasis Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very pleased to hear that your experiences were very nice and very relaxing. Thank you for this lovely word which we will pass to all our team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again. Sunny regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the Palm Oasis. Our apartment was on the second floor above reception. We looked out towards the road/shopping centre. The view is the only thing that could have been better! The apartment was spotless with everything you need. We were at the pool bar for lunch several times and couldn't fault it. We only ate in the restaurant once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn M
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Lovely rooms, great facilities, excellent price. Lunch at the pool bar is really good, Only downfall is the restaurant. The take away pizza in the evening was nice but not as good as the pizza by the pool in the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1welshlady
Oslo
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This place is clean and really well maintained. The name fits the garden and the pools perfectly. We stayed in a great 1-bedroom apartment on the top floor, with great views of the surroundings, ocean and the mountains. 2 good pools, heated but could be warmer.. The poolbar was perfect for lunch, we only had dinner once from the ala...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MimiOslo

555 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (509)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
4:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (264)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
1.0 km away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#13 of 221 in Maspalomas
578 reviews
1.9 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,853 reviews
2.9 km away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
5.7 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 20 in San Agustin
1,509 reviews
3.0 km away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Palm Oasis Maspalomas

Address: Avda Albert Einstein s/n | Sonnenland, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Price Range: $101 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Oasis Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Palm Oasis Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Oasis Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Palm Oasis
Palm Oasis Gran Canaria
Palm Oasis Maspalomas Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#14 Best Value Hotel in Maspalomas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Oasis Maspalomas staff and other travellers.
93 questions
Ask a question
essex
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (93)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Oasis Maspalomas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles deed991, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High up above reception or one of the villa-style buildings on the outskirts”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisHillEsq, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have access to their room from poolside area.Rooms near road tend to suffer for traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles SeanH574, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“D532 offers good views of the tennis court and overlooks local area which was quiet when we were there”
 of 5 bubbles raym13, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor - pool view”
 of 5 bubbles bryony160, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5