We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bungalows Barranco

26/06/2017 27/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Bungalows Barranco
 Click to rate
Glasgow
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here in April for the second time after being here last year. Apartments are basic but had everything you needed. Had a top floor apartment which does not have a staircase but has sunbeds to use outside apartment. The location is great for nightlife either veronicas strip or the bars in the alcoves which are 10 minute walk away..staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camboll
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay here with my husband and we really liked it. We had requested a quiet room which is exactly what we got. ..a duplex apartment with a spiral staircase which was a bit daunting at first but caused us no problems. Basic good accommodation, absolutely nipping clean...hats off to the maids who seemed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Returned home yesterday, had a lovely time. Only issue was being we had a late flight we wanted a later check out and was told To ask the day before, when we asked we were told no because they were fully booked, we left the hotel at 16:00 and still nobody had checked into the apartment we stayed in. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lainygemini
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Please accept my apologies for not being able to help with your check-out. Usually it is a pleasure for us to help and let our guests keep their room in case of a late check-out. However, your room was assigned to other guests, but we did not have a record of the time of their arrival at the...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good location with plenty of bars .Apts were clean .=Towels changed regularly.Friendly and helpful staff.Ihave booked again for next year.Only problem was we were not informed that on arrival each guest had to pay 20 euros each which was returned upon inspection of your apartment as you left

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciascott123
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate for your confidence in our apartments. We apologize for this lack of information, although we try to inform all our collaborators. We will get in touch with them to give them actual information of our services, terms and conditions. Thanks for giving us advice.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This apartment has got to be the worst place we have ever stayed in. Two really good points, staff excellent and location excellent. That's where it stops. NO LIFEGUARD on Sundays, NO SHALLOW END TO THE Pool, NO pool side bar or facilities. NO VIEWS, our apartment was 128, and we faced a very high brick wall. NO Air CONDITIONING....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriekershaw
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We do not find your opinion fair with our establishment. Your expectations do not correspond to the reality of our services and facilities. Most of the services you mention are not in the descriptions of any of our collaborators, nor in our website. We regret you didn't enjoy your stay. Friendly regards.

ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to state that my stay here in this hotel was at first ok. As the week when on the male receptionist, became more abrupt , and this was apparent as his behavior became more irrational towards the young children, myself and sister. As we where traveling with out our partners we felt that he was using the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tatohead
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. The Management and Reception of the hotel have informed me that your behavior has not been the most indicated towards other clients, because sometimes we heard complaints about noise, and even left your children alone on more than one occasion . In fact, we were informed that one of the children threw another to the pool, and could...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed there last week, (apt no.9) self catering accommodation, fairly basic, but absolutely spotless! The maid came and swept and left fresh towels every day, and the staff were amazing! Very friendly and helpful in every situation, as is the case in most apartment complexes they offer twin beds as standard but were very accommodating at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hannah G
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your confidence. It is a pleasure to receive such a praise, and it helps us to continue working this way. Best regards, and see you soon !

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in April 2017. This hotel is a great location only situated 10 minutes drive from the airport. The reception area was very clean and tidy and the reception staff was very welcoming. Check in was quick and easy with a €20 deposit per person. Stayed in room 130 and it was in a ideal place. The apartment was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clarksonlad
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guests. We appreciate your feedback. It is a pleasure to read this opinion, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, Kind regards.

ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Bungalows Barranco in one of their studios. The room while small was great, good clean bathroom and all you need for 2 people self catering. You pay €20 deposit on arrival. The doors are strong and entry by card. The room was cleaned and towels changed several times during the week. The staff are very helpful. The...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pj M
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for sharing your opinion; and thanks for your confidence choosing us for your stay in Playa de las Americas. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a great location about 5 minutes walk from the strip and beach. The staff are nice enough to say hi to and ask a few questions. Room was clean as was the pool area but the pool does get very busy and loud with big parties of people so I wouldn't recommend for people with young children....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tylaadanielss
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback, and are grateful for your reservation. However, we are installing new spiral staicases wich are quite confortable to use, and in any case, more stable. Best regards.

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Apartment (39)
Viewed
Duplex (36)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
26/06/2017 27/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.1 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,826 reviews
0.1 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#32 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,725 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
520 reviews
0.6 km away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
440 reviews
2.4 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Bungalows Barranco

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 3, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Price Range: $67 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Barranco 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Bungalows Barranco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Barranco Hotel Arona
Barranco Hotel Arona
Bungalows Barranco Tenerife/Arona
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have mobility problems don't book a duplex apt as the spiral staircase is difficult to reach your bedroom.”
patriciascott123, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from The Anchor Bar, pool view”
bonnieo677, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at the front”
E6688LJdavids, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the rooms near the Anchor Pub if you need to sleep!”
hunkins, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Bungalows numbered 14 to 21 get more sunshine"”
AnnePower63, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates