We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bungalows Barranco

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Could not use this complex as was emailed our appartment not available one day before arrival. So did not use.Was looking forward to this holiday. Booked up 10 months in advance. Maybe lucky next time.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
Thank Woosiefoot
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We do not have enough details to answer to your review. Bungalows Barranco does not cancel reservations without reason, so I can not give you the appropriate explanation. Moreover, if your reservation was firm, our obligation is to accept it. Please, i would appreciate if you could contact us, and give us more details of your case. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been to Tenerife many times so like to try different apartments/hotels to stay. Stayed here end Sep/ Oct. The complex is in an ideal position in las americas, near to plenty of bars and restaurants and 2 really good supermarkets, which are across the road at the traffic lights. On first entering bungalow/apartment first thought was, this is strange having... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovestravel
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your review. We are glad you had such a fantastic time, and are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a place for families with children!! ( Maybe because it is outseason??) BB should consider to make the apartments only for adults. My families ( 3 apartments) experience at the apartments were mixed in our stay and the apartments were not clean! Especially the bathrooms were very dirty! BB have a very unprofesionel male receptionist! He only want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lars J
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. First at all receive our apologies if you felt that our staff was not efficient giving you the expected service. We will take advice of your comments. However, if you considered that the apartments were dirty ( they are cleaned 5 times a week ), you had the opportunity to claim this circumstance directly to the reception, and... More 

Travellers are raving about these Arona hotels

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we have stopped here, if your looking for somewhere affordable and somewhere to lay your head then this is the place. It's location is great plenty of bars and a supermarket within 150 yards and the beach or the strip is 10 mins walk. I would recommend emailing prior to departure and asking for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank wazza212016
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Bungalows Barranco again. Let me inform you that we are planning several improvements for the coming future. Probably, from this summer 2017. Keep in touch, and we will inform you of the latest news. Best regards. More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading previous comments I was a little concerned but can say never had an issue the week that we stayed. The 1 bedroom apartment we stayed in was clean, the maid came in every day, it was adequate for self catering although we only ate breakfast in the room. The reception staff were courteous. We never used the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debster005
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Bungalows barranco. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is cheap. Always a bargain to be found and if I am visiting Tenerife for less than 5 days is somewhere to 'consider'. I wouldn't however want to stay for a full week here, let alone a fortnight. It is a bit grubby in places and you do worry about security and whether the lift may conk out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beckywall_uk
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your opinion. However, in a short time we will begin with our planned renewal and improvements, and we hope you can see it personally in your next visit. Best regards. More 

Province of Lecce, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment is dirty, with stinky sheets and beatles everywhere. We had a problem to reach the airport in the night and the staff spoke about a service "not so legal" that is given from the agency next to the hotel. We paid the agency but nobody came to pick us up on early morning. We had to spend money... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marmilazzo
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret your bad experience with your transfer back to the airport. However, the reception would never recommend any "ilegal" way to get a transfer. In any case, cleanliness is one of our strengths, and of course we do not leave dirty or stinky clothes in the apartments. The beatles you mean are the typical cockroaches, wich are... More 

Salamanca, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Well located and surrounded by bars and restaurants, very close to the beach and with plenty parking space on the street. Very nice staff at reception. The pool is small but good enough for a quick, refreshing swim!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryTalavera
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback. This encourages us to continue working, but looking forward to contiue improving. Kind regards, and we hope to see you soon again. More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is the 5th time we have stayed here and that says it all really!, It is ideally located for everything and the bungalow is a good size, cleaned regularally by the lovely maids, the reception staff are fab, Carmen is always professional and friendly and goes out of her way to help. The life guard is so polite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank j0j01961
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for such a nice review. We look forward to see you soon again. Keep well, and kind regards. More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My friend & I just back from staying here...for the 2nd time...and had a most pleasant stay, yes the pool is rather deep but the lovely helpful life guard made up for that...I'll say no more! The maids are very hard working and lovely...top marks to your staff, we had an apartment facing the road & next to some Welsh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph G
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your nice review. We are happy to read that you had a great time in our apartments. Kind regards More 

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Apartment (39)
Viewed
Duplex (36)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
813 reviews
0.2 km away
Primecomfort California
Primecomfort California
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
290 reviews
0.4 km away
Los Cardones
Los Cardones
#37 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#39 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
336 reviews
0.2 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,371 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Bungalows Barranco

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 3, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Price Range: $51 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Barranco 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Orbitz so you can book your Bungalows Barranco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Barranco Hotel Arona
Barranco Hotel Arona
Bungalows Barranco Tenerife/Arona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The one bed rooms are best I think, on ground level; studios upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles lovestravel, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find a room plan and email prior to departure”
 of 5 bubbles wazza212016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No double beds. Stairs in duplex are not comfortable, it is difficult to carry the luggage upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles MaryTalavera, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows without stairs are available for poor motability.”
 of 5 bubbles j0j01961, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay