We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bungalows Barranco

    Avenida Santiago Puig 3, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Traveller (156)
    Room & Suite (101)
    Pool & Beach (26)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good35%
    • Average25%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Kitchenette
    Private Balcony
    Golf Course
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (336)
    There are newer reviews for Bungalows Barranco
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 270 reviews

    Reviewed 18 May 2017

    Good location with plenty of bars .Apts were clean .=Towels changed regularly.Friendly and helpful staff.Ihave booked again for next year.Only problem was we were not informed that on arrival each guest had to pay 20 euros each which was returned upon inspection of your apartment...More

    1  Thank patriciascott123
    Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 21 May 2017

    Dear guest. We appreciate for your confidence in our apartments. We apologize for this lack of information, although we try to inform all our collaborators. We will get in touch with them to give them actual information of our services, terms and conditions. Thanks for...More

    Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

    This apartment has got to be the worst place we have ever stayed in. Two really good points, staff excellent and location excellent. That's where it stops. NO LIFEGUARD on Sundays, NO SHALLOW END TO THE Pool, NO pool side bar or facilities. NO VIEWS,...More

    1  Thank valeriekershaw
    Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 18 May 2017

    Dear guest. We do not find your opinion fair with our establishment. Your expectations do not correspond to the reality of our services and facilities. Most of the services you mention are not in the descriptions of any of our collaborators, nor in our website....More

    Reviewed 10 May 2017

    I would like to state that my stay here in this hotel was at first ok. As the week when on the male receptionist, became more abrupt , and this was apparent as his behavior became more irrational towards the young children, myself and sister....More

    1  Thank tatohead
    Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 12 May 2017

    Dear guest. The Management and Reception of the hotel have informed me that your behavior has not been the most indicated towards other clients, because sometimes we heard complaints about noise, and even left your children alone on more than one occasion . In fact,...More

    Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

    My partner and I stayed there last week, (apt no.9) self catering accommodation, fairly basic, but absolutely spotless! The maid came and swept and left fresh towels every day, and the staff were amazing! Very friendly and helpful in every situation, as is the case...More

    2  Thank Hannah G
    Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 12 May 2017

    Dear guest. Thanks for your confidence. It is a pleasure to receive such a praise, and it helps us to continue working this way. Best regards, and see you soon !

    Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here in April 2017. This hotel is a great location only situated 10 minutes drive from the airport. The reception area was very clean and tidy and the reception staff was very welcoming. Check in was quick and easy with a €20 deposit per...More

    2  Thank Clarksonlad
    Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 12 May 2017

    Dear guests. We appreciate your feedback. It is a pleasure to read this opinion, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, Kind regards.

    Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
    559 reviews
    #5 of 58 hotels in Playa de las Americas
     
    Apartamentos Oro Blanco
    1,137 reviews
    #18 of 58 hotels in Playa de las Americas
     
    Coral California
    367 reviews
    #23 of 58 hotels in Playa de las Americas
     
    Catalonia Oro Negro
    2,250 reviews
    #19 of 58 hotels in Playa de las Americas
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$43 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Arona
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 99
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bungalows Barranco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Canary Islands >
    • Tenerife >
    • Arona
    • Also Known As
    • Bungalows Barranco Hotel Arona ,
    • Barranco Hotel Arona ,
    • Bungalows Barranco Tenerife/Arona
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (156)
    Room & Suite (101)
    Pool & Beach (26)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (147)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
    559 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Apartamentos Oro Blanco
    1,137 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Coral California
    367 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Catalonia Oro Negro
    2,250 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Veneziana
    183 reviews
    .05 km away
    Martini Restaurant
    801 reviews
    .15 km away
    Ilili
    225 reviews
    .17 km away
    Balkonen
    196 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Troya Beach
    619 reviews
    .47 km away
    Casino Playa de las Americas
    64 reviews
    .22 km away
    Aqua-Marina Dive Centre
    290 reviews
    .19 km away
    Music Hall Tavern
    444 reviews
    .32 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    livingforsunshine
    16 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Ramon V | Property representative |
    Good afternoon. Each high floor apartment has a part of the shared terrace. It`s not entirely private, as people can pass beside you parcel. However, these rooms are the best option to have a bit more sun during the whole... More
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    jancollins69
    17 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Ramon V | Property representative |
    Good afternoon. Thank for booking Bungalows Barranco. Check in is at 14:00 Hrs. Regards
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    jancollins69
    16 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Ramon V | Property representative |
    Good night. The deposit has to be paid in the local currecy ( 20€ per person and stay ). Best regards.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Go for a top floor apartment"
    Read review
    "Avoid rooms with an internal spiral staircase. Some have them outside resulting in the room being on one..."
    Read review
    "get a roof top apartment"
    Read review
    "we were in room 123 on the inside of complex but not pool view, quiet , sunny, pool just few steps away. no..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing