We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Bay Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,479: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Paradise Bay was not quite what we expected. It is ok if you want to be totally cut off from everything as the hotel sits on its own at the end of the island opposite the Gozo ferry. If you want shops or restaurants you will need to travel by bus. We had booked a double room and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kathrynh640
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Yes the hotel is a little secluded as we do state but all parts of the island are accessible as we are not a large island. The initial room booked was an economy room and then the upgrade was to a standard seaview rom and these rooms are considerably larger as stated. I am pleased that you did enjoy your...

Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

As soon as we stepped in the hotel, no one welcomed us or was willing to help. That was the experience with most of the staff during our stay. The facilities are not well looked after. Leaks in the swimming pool and was very salty, no towels and the ones in the bathroom were ripped. The rooms are quite nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Henry H
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not find our staff welcoming as this is not normally the case. The leaks in the indoor pool is due to the contrast when condensation happens from the clear roof when the indoor pool is warm and the winter weather is cold. Pool towels are available from the reception desk.

Redruth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015

The only thing I complained about was the stench of cigarette smoke that had permeated everything in our room! We were told that a single heavy smoking woman had previously occupied our room for a lengthy stay! What a thoughtful person! We asked for a room transfer but were told that was not possible so the only thing that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for your review, the cigarette smoke that was found within you room is unusual as the rooms are aired and sprayed with an odour eater prior to arrival and we do not normally have this problem but I am pleased to hear that action was taken to alleviate the problem. We do ask clients to refrain from...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

We booked 1 night whilst already staying in Malta for 2 weeks in Sliema. Granted we did get it really cheap. £32 half board for 2 of us through trivago. However, their catchphrase, "welcome to paradise" ...hmmm, not quite. As it was off season the hotel was full of pensioners, this I'd think is likely to change in summer. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty78_11
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

The rate of £32 for two persons on half board is an exceptional bargain price and yes it is true that during the winter the majority of clients are older which is the same in all resorts. The summer is for the younger and family elements as you have stated.

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Just got back from a two week stay at the hotel. Had a very relaxing time, staff very helpful and always polite, cleaned every day, food very good. The only downer was they was no where to just get a snack not even walking distance. but the bus service just outside the hotel was excellent and you can visit any...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank padlocking
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for your positive comments which unfortunately are set back by the unfortunate grading as it is marked 1 out of 5 which appears to be an error. The K’ Lounge offers snacks and light meals from sandwiches, pasta, pizzas. salads and grills

Reviewed 5 March 2015

Spent the Chritmas week at Paradise bay with the family. Enjoyed the atmospher the food was excellent. the place decorated and nothing was a bother to the staff. The children enjoyed the indoor pool and the small cosy kids room. There was always entertainment in the evening being live entertainment or a deejay we enjoyed listening to the music and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefan F
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for staying with us over the festive period and for enjoying your break with us.

Tas-Sliema, null, Malta
Reviewed 2 March 2015

A big THANK YOU to catering staff at Paradise Bay Hotel in MALTA. - A special mention to the Chef Mr. Frans Sammut and to Head waiter Mr. Patrick Sciberras who kindly explained which dishes were totally Gluten Free on the Buffet table - and also served me with a specially prepared & delicious GF dessert.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane M
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for posting your positive response to Tripadsvisor and I am pleased to hear that we catered for your diet.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

My room faced Ferry Port.......Large, spacious, good big mirrors with plug nearby, to use my hair straighteners (tip for the ladies) Food was plentiful, varied and delicious. Great veggie options Location perfect for buses to other parts (1.50 euro for re-usable day ticket). Indoor pool was nice and jacuzz too (2 euro for 20mins) Nice telly in bar area was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SandyandSean6469
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for enjoying your stay within our establishment.

Reviewed 25 February 2015

Very good food, nice helpful staff, good location to go diving and to go to Gozo, bus stop just opposite hotel, beautiful scenery, large indoor pool, clean and large spacious rooms . Would recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jacklyns2014
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you staying with us and for stating that you would recommend our establishment to others.

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015

My husband and I have just come back from a week at this hotel. I had read the reviews and was wondering what we had let ourselves in for. I needn't have worried. We were given room 403, a Bay View room, with a lovely sea view that you could enjoy even from the bed each morning. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jenny H
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for your very positive review relating to your stay with us and look forward to your repeat visit with us. Thank you

1,516 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (138)
Viewed
View from Room (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (243)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (404)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Bayview Room (41)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Seaview Room (32)
Viewed
Second Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
5.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.4 km away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,730 reviews
4.3 km away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
2.2 km away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
1,895 reviews
8.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Beautifully situated overlooking the picturesque sister Islands of Gozo & Comino with its own private sandy beach, ideal for all ages." This very popular, spacious, comfortable and well-run family hotel has a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean making it ideal for a leisurely holiday in the sun. English is widely spoken throughout the hotel by the staff. The Resort is situated in a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean. The standard fittings for all bedrooms are of air-conditioning, television + radio, direct dial telephone, trouser press with iron and ironing board, mini bar (stocked on request), hairdryer, ceiling fan, safe (local charge) and en-suite bathroom. Some bedrooms are large enough to accommodate 4 persons. We also offer rooms with facilities for the physically challenged and the hotel is fully accessible with ramps and lifts to all public areas. A small ferry harbour to Gozo is situated a short distance away from the hotel and a regular public bus service operates to the main towns of Sliema and Valletta stopping at en-route towns and villages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Resort Hotel

Address: Paradise Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9068, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range: $53 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Bay Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Paradise Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bay Hotel Mellieha
Paradise Bay Mellieha
Paradise Bay Hotel Malta
Paradise Bay Malta
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Bay Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
90 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (90)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Bay Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely choose the bayview room which is quiet and has a tremendous views.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most Room have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 834toml, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The south side has views over the main pool and the bay itself, while the north has views of Gozo.”
 of 5 bubbles 820alanv, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pay for a bay view room when booking”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmf416, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bay view rooms face south and get most of the sun - ideal in winter months but may be too hot in summer”
 of 5 bubbles BobandFreda, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5