We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pergola Club Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,229: English reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We came to Malta for some winter sun, but alas, it was mostly raining! However despite this setback, we were pleasantly pleased with Pergola hotel. We paid less than £20 per night for the double room and we were rather expecting a Budget hotel. However, the furnishings and decor of the room were all very good and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kungfusu
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our Team is so very happy to learn that you were pleasantly surprised during your recent stay with us at the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, finding the Hotel clean, with very pleasant and friendly staff. Thank you for your recommendation here on TripAdvisor. We do, however, regret to learn of any difficulties encountered with our Wi-Fi connectivity;...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Wee have just returned from one week's holiday at this hotel. We stayed in an amazing top-spec apartment with one bedroom and staying with 3 kids was brilliant. The room was better than expected and lovely view. It had everything you could need. We had a few small problems but the staff immediately sorted everything out. We only ate breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbie P
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are most honoured at learning that your recent family holiday experience in one of our self-catering units has fully met your expectations. Your feedback has really and truly given each of our Team Members a further boost at constantly striving hard to offer our esteemed Guests positive holiday experiences. We very much hope that sometime in the...

Malta
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Spotless hotel and friendly staff. But I did not like the door that separated our room from the one beside it. There were some noisy children next door and we could hear everything. We had to report to the reception and things got better.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Magda B
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa! We are very sorry to hear that your comfort was to an extent affected through an element of noise pollution; we are however glad that once you brought the matter to the attention of our Front Desk, the situation has improved. Hopefully in the future...

Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Last week-end my family and I were at the Pergola Hotel. The hotel staff are very friendly and the receptionist is superb. She explains every detail of your stay. The general atmosphere at the hotel was very good and this includes the breakfast and food in general. The only problem we encountered was during the night. When we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gaetano A
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your taking the time to share with our esteemed TripAdvisor Followers your recent weekend experience at the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa; we sincerely hope that we will soon have another opportunity when to welcome you back on board. Best regards, Elaine Cutajar Debono General Manager

San Gwann, Malta
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Recently my family and I visited Da Ciccio restaurant which forms part of the Pergola hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Moreover selection and quality of food is excellent. Good value for money. Returning is a must. Keep up the good work!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ESammut768
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so very happy to learn that you enjoyed your dining experience at our Da Ciccio Cucina! Ciccio and his Team are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully some time very soon. Yours truly, Elaine Cutajar Debono General Manager

South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2015

My wife and I stayed here over the Christmas period 2014 and absolutely loved the place. Every single person who works at the Pergola is warm and friendly and cannot do enough to help you. During our stay we booked the Christmas dinner and believed we had booked it for the evening and went out for the day. Upon returning...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jim E
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so very happy to be in receipt of your review! At the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa we constantly aim to not only meet but exceed guest expectations and on this occasion we seem to have been very successful at doing this! Holidays over the Festive Season are extra special as our esteemed guests would have...

Reviewed 7 January 2015

Arrived early to be met by a very friendly reception had to place luggage in store until 4pm on arrival back collected keys to out two bedroom apartment .These key cards did not work back to reception after a wait new key cards.After inspecting apartment View spectacular. Heating system knob missing from control very noisy and did not heat the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank John D
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate the fact that for the second year running you have chosen our hotel for your vacation in Malta. We are glad that you found our food offering to be of a very good standard, whereas our team was also friendly, however, please rest assured that the less positive aspects related in your review were...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015

This hotel/spa is a great place for a holiday. I stayed here in November 2012 and had a great week. The food was great and the spa facilities are first class and as someone who used spas a lot i know what i am talking about. Id recommend this hotel to couples or singles as well as families as there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ian m
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is so very nice to hear from you, two years following your sojourn with us. Your experience must have indeed been an amazing one for you to remember such small detail. While sending you our best regards, we truly hope, we will have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future. Yours faithfully, Elaine Cutajar Debono...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Myself, my friend and my parents stayed at this hotel last year and had a wonderful stay. The receptionist Louise was great and was so helpful and friendly. The location is perfect, right in the centre of Mellieha, a walk away from a load of shops, restaurants and bars. Down the bottom of steps there is a great scuba diving...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chloe w
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review; it is lovely to know that albeit a year later, you still think very highly of your experience at our Pergola Club Hotel & Spa. We very much hope it will not be long before we will once again have the pleasure of your company and till then, we remain Yours truly,...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We were very disappointed about this hotel during our stay here in December because this hotel is not properly equipped to accommodate guests during the winter season. It was extremely cold in the room, almost as cold as outside, because the only source of heat is the AC which in fact was not working properly, it was extremely noisy and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nela R
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that the exceptionally cold weather over the Festive Week has hindered the enjoyment of your stay at our hotel. The buildings in Malta are very much geared for the cooler months and regretfully when for a couple of days the temperature fell as low as 2.8 degrees Celsius, it was definitely an...

983 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (586)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Other (134)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (54)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mellieha hotels
0.3 km away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,107 reviews
3.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.4 km away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
0.8 km away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,197 reviews
2.1 km away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Pergola Club Hotel & Spa

Address: Adenau St, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 2014, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range: $77 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pergola Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Pergola Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pergola Club Hotel Mellieha
Pergola Club Hotel And Spa
Pergola Hotel Mellieha
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pergola Club Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Pergola Club Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some rooms are adjacent to lifts, view first if possible”
 of 5 bubbles crisandick, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors give better views, try to book one with a full sized balcony facing the sea or at the front”
 of 5 bubbles suebrearley2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Twin rooms around the pool are beautiful, if you like a kitchen ask for room on the reception level.”
 of 5 bubbles Drchrs, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Baby cots to be prebooked”
 of 5 bubbles 33germaniza, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 42”
  • View from our balcony.
 of 5 bubbles martincC6771SU, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5