We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz

1,302 reviews
Save
Traveller (715)
Room & Suite (306)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pool view”(30 reviews)
“azure window”(62 reviews)
“junior suite”(36 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
Special Price: Book Early&Save up to 20%
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,302)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
657
237
79
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
657
237
79
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewazure windowjunior suitepool baritalian restaurantmain poolkids clubwine barspa facilitiescraft villagemain restaurantfantastic hotelfamily pooltennis courtsthe hotel offerssmall islandcourtesy bus
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I booked the Kempinski as had always heard positive comments about this hotel but on entering the hotel immediately didn’t get the feel of a 5 star , the staff was quite professional during check in and a gentlemen guided us to our room which...More

Thank Andrew E
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I have just realised that, despite two wonderful stays at this hotel in September 2016 and July 2017, I never got round to reviewing it on Trip Advisor! Both stays were fantastic and on a bed and breakfast basis as we enjoy trying out different...More

4  Thank DaveKelsall
Response from Kempinski_SanLawrenz, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel San LawrenzResponded 3 October 2017

Dear DaveKelsall, Thank you very much for your wonderful recent review and your loyalty to our hotel. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by the members of our team. Moreover, I am glad to see that our...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Had a Turkish Hammam - unfortunately it is done in a room where other spa users can see you half naked whilst therapist is scrubbing you down. The manager told me that it is the norm - well, paying €75 Euro and not having privacy...More

Thank SweetPea113811
Response from Kempinski_SanLawrenz, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel San LawrenzResponded 2 days ago

Dear SweetPea113811, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your concerns with us. We follow the practise of the traditional Hammam, where treatments are done in common areas. We regret if you did not fully enjoy the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last week for 5 days for the first time. Could not find fault with it. We didn’t eat in the hotel so can’t comment on the food. We were offered breakfast at €18 pp per day if you booked at check...More

Thank bren_0808
Response from Kempinski_SanLawrenz, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel San LawrenzResponded 1 week ago

Dear bren_0808, Thank you for sharing your positive experience from your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your holiday and the services provided by the members of our team. Furthermore, I am happy that our Spa and pool area...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in the Gozo Kempinski for five nights. From the moment that we checked-in to the moment we checked-out the hotel and its staff were all absolutely wonderful. We had booked a de luxe room but were upgraded to a junior...More

1  Thank Nigel G
Response from Kempinski_SanLawrenz, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel San LawrenzResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nigel G, Thank you so much for sparing the time to provide us with such a positive review. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by our staff members. I have happily passed your comments to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456204
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (715)
Room & Suite (306)
Pool & Beach (194)
Dining (88)
Amenities (58)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
haggis07
18 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Nadine P | Reviewed this property |
The hotel provides shampoo & shower gel, though I suggest you take your own favorite conditioner. Pool towels are provided of course. Enjoy
1
Vote
haggis07
18 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Philippe M | Reviewed this property |
It's included
1
Vote
Google Translation
Ryan S
30 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Paul C | Reviewed this property |
Driving in Gozo is much quieter than Malta, there is less traffic. Just be careful - some Maltese drive like maniacs without a care in the world and have no regard for other road users. They drive on the left so if you're... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345610
Room Tips
"I would imagine that all the rooms are of excellent quality."
Read review
"All rooms have a good view as far as I can see"
Read review
"Delux rooms are facing 3 large pools. and more queite"
Read review
"Overlooking the gardens"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing