We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Castle Bromwich

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Castle Bromwich
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
72
28
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
28
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverybowling greenclean and comfortable staylots of free parkingtravel lodgefamily stayneeded somewhereshower pressurebrilliant staytea and coffeetwo night staya bit tiredmain roada great nights sleepcar parkplace to staystayed here for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The hotel was clean and the staff very courteous. The room temperature and shower pressure was also as expected. Beds were very comfortable , would definitely recommend to my friends and stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank khateramina84
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Stayed overnight. Amber on reception was very friendly when we checked in. The hotel is just a bit tired & could do with a good deal of maintenance. The car park whilst it was large, had loads of pot holes.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karendr63
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Travelodge it self is disapointing due no free Internet but this one is even worst... No breakfast or meal at all is served. In this century an hotel without free Internet is like take a step back to Churchill era.More

Thank Filipe F
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Castle BromwichResponded 19 March 2018

Many thanks for this review. Not all of our hotels have an onsite bar/cafe. This is stated at the tome of booking so customers can decide if this is the right hotel for them. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Our room was nice and clean and was a good size and was equipped with a kettle and mugs. Very good value for money. The staff were friendly and we both got a good nights sleep. I wasn't very keen on the Toby Carvery next...More

Thank sue P
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

When booking this hotel we were informed the bar/Restaurant next door was ideal for breakfast/dinner on arrival in the afternoon we were informed this was not the case as it was closing that day at 5pm , not the hotel’s fault however they could have...More

Thank coyduff
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Castle Bromwich
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma H
6 November 2015|
Answer
Response from beckie1988tra |
Hello, We only have showers here at Castle Bromwich. Sorry for any inconvenience. Thanks Beckie (Hotel Manager)
0
Votes
Jane B
10 May 2015|
Answer
Response from JEANDALBY | Reviewed this property |
Hi,Yes,wouldnt think there would be a problem,just ask and explain in the request box or ring to make sure,they were lovely there. enjoy your stay.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"just ask the staff they cater to your every need within reason :)"
Read review
"Worth a look"
Read review
"Read the reviews before you book, you might get a better nights sleep."
Read review
"Rooms facing the car park are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing