We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pentewan Sands Holiday Park

Save
Share
Traveller (252)
Pool & Beach (34)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(38 reviews)
“ship inn”(33 reviews)
“burger bar”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Tennis Court
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
278
144
64
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
278
144
64
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachship innburger barfish and chip shopsoft playfront rowseahorse clubstatic caravanbeach is lovelygreat siteshop on sitebeach bartouring caravanmotor homepitch sizesswimming poolthe jolly roger
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We have just returned from a week at Pentewan Sands. On arrival we found out someone had pitched up on our pitch (F68 at the back of the park) the manager came and saw us straight away,apologised and offered us 2 pitch choices one 3...More

Thank simbini06
Response from HolidaysPL26, Guest Relations Manager at Pentewan Sands Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

Dear simbini06, thank you for your kind comments and we're delighted that you have a lovely time at Pentewan Sands. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Many thanks, Pentewan

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Pentewan Sands is in a great location with camping pitches right on the beach; the pitches are a good size. Having being twice and discussed the site with fellow campers, it was disappointing to mutually agree the site has declined and is attracting a very...More

2  Thank Rachel W
Response from HolidaysPL26, Guest Relations Manager at Pentewan Sands Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

Dear Rachel W, thank you for your comments and we're sorry to hear that you had a few concerns this year. We would like to reassure you that we take customer satisfaction very seriously and will be looking into your comments further. We do hope...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

8th year for us and still we cannot find fault for what we are looking for in a holiday. Toilets are always clean and this time we noticed not only are they shut once a day for cleaning but there was also someone in there...More

Thank Sarah S
Response from HolidaysPL26, Guest Relations Manager at Pentewan Sands Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

Dear Sarah S, thank you for your kind comments and we are very pleased to hear that your 8th year was as enjoyable as the previous years. We do take a lot of time and effort to make sure that our beach, facilities and toilet...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The main road entrance into the site isn't the best unfortunately, so take your time, esp. when leaving. Once inside the resort, the coded entrance barrier again isn't the best (to enter the actual camp site and private beach resort) as vehicles seem to queue...More

Thank Scott D
Response from HolidaysPL26, Guest Relations Manager at Pentewan Sands Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

Dear Scott D, thank you for your comments regarding our holiday park. We're delighted that you had a lovely time and hope to welcome you back again at another time. With kind regards, Pentewan

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived and checked in quickly . Linen was provided , left on the kitchen table along with one loo roll for two loos 😞So we made the beds up . We then divvied up the 3 pillow cases left for the 3 of us 😞,One...More

1  Thank Orangeriders
Response from HolidaysPL26, Guest Relations Manager at Pentewan Sands Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

Dear Orangeriders, thank you for your comments regarding our holiday park and we are sorry to hear that your holiday did not match your expectations of us. As a large, five-star family holiday park we do aim to provide very high standards at all times...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Details
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (252)
Pool & Beach (34)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vicky E
15 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from jillwye_13 | Reviewed this property |
No dogs
1
Vote
Wyn H
1 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Robertreid66 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there water is close by every other pitch there no waste there you have to go to the shower block to empty your water waste and toilet waste hope this helps
2
Votes
Sabrina B
23 July 2018|
Answer
Response from ellendown | Reviewed this property |
Hi there was only one I could see and use but there are huge mirrors with plugs in shower block B
2
Votes
Room Tips
"book over the phone not online!!!"
Read review
"Statics on the right hand side are quieter."
Read review
"A field has lovely views of the sea"
Read review
"Take towels and hairdryers with you as we found with the Bronze Caravan, these were not supplied."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing