We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Trawsfynydd Holiday Village

    Trawsfynydd Holiday Village | Snowdonia National Park, Bronaber, Snowdonia National Park LL41 4YB, Wales
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BronaberSee available hotels in Bronaber
    Traveller (133)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (3)
    Similar nearby hotels
    Hotel Portmeirion
     
    Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast
     
    The Grapes Hotel
     
    Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
     
    Overview

    • Excellent83%
    • Very good14%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    2 days ago
    “Lodge 341, almost perfect”
    2 weeks ago
    “Not Disappointed.”
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    Similar nearby hotels
    Hotel Portmeirion
     
    Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast
     
    The Grapes Hotel
     
    Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (272)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 272 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Recently stayed here with my husband and young son. Without a doubt the park and it's surroundings are beautiful. The park itself is very well maintained and clean. We had very little contact with staff, which suited us fine but they are available in reception...More

    Thank Holly H
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The log cabin we had was of gold standard and it matched up to expectations, ideal for families or groups of walkers. good local pub (forgotten name) does an excellent menu, the area is fairly remote and a car is needed.More

    1  Thank 385gordonb
    Response from TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased you liked the log cabin and it matched your expectations. We agree, a car is definitely recommended, but we are only about 20 minutes drive to Porthmadog, Dolgellau, Bala, Blaenau Ffestiniog and...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This is the 4th stay at Trawsfyndd Holiday Village and we were not disappointed at all. The log cabin was great with all the home comforts plus a surprise extra addition to the veranda of a sun room which was ideal for this time of...More

    Thank Anne H
    Response from TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village

    "All in all a really great weeks holiday - can't wait to return" - thank you for your lovely words. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed yet another stay with us and that you liked the new enclosed veranda. Also great to hear that...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed in log cabin 19, which had everything we could need for our stay. The cabin was clean and tidy, shower was good, and bed very comfortable. The only problem was our neighbours, we were disappointed that they were allowed to play loud music,...More

    1  Thank Paula T
    Response from TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased you had a good stay and liked the cabin. We are however disappointed that you had some noisy neighbours and can only apologise for this. We rarely get this on our village and...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed at cabin 355 was warned this didn't have views but we were pleasantly surprised that it had views of the mountains but with trees first. The cabin was lovely and homely with all we needed from kitchen accessories to packs of cards and dvds...More

    Thank archiesmeg
    Response from TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village

    "Loved it so much already planning our next trip" - well that is great to hear, many thanks for your lovely review. We're pleased to hear that you liked the cabin you stayed in and that the holiday village facilities suited your needs. Sorry about...More

    Similar nearby hotels
    Hotel Portmeirion
     
    Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast
     
    The Grapes Hotel
     
    Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$118 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 55
    Photos
    Traveller (133)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (98)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
    127 reviews
    7.97 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cafe at Coed-y-Brenin
    55 reviews
    5.11 km away
    Canolfan Prysor Centre
    27 reviews
    6.66 km away
    The Rhiw Goch Inn
    108 reviews
    .12 km away
    Plas Dolmelynllyn Country Hotel
    10 reviews
    6.07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Coed y Brenin Forest Park
    195 reviews
    9.11 km away
    Portmeirion Village
    2,586 reviews
    13.72 km away
    The Mawddach Trail
    292 reviews
    3.45 km away
    Coed y Brenin Visitor Centre
    66 reviews
    5.11 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    fencefitter
    hi we are staying here for 2 weeks in may and need good wifi could any one advise on the best dongle to buy thanks sam.
    21 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from TrawsfynyddHolidays | Property representative |
    Hi Sam, the only nearby mobile mast with 4G is with EE. There are the odd spots on site that don't get full signal due to trees etc, but EE would be your best option. Hope that helps.
    1
    Vote
    Hi Do the cabins have electricity meters? If so roughly how much does it cost per day? Thanks.
    19 July 2016|
    Answer Show all 5 answers
    Response from TrawsfynyddHolidays | Property representative |
    Hi, all the cabins we hire out have electricity included in the price, i.e. there are no additional charges for electricity. Some owners on site do however still have coin meters fitted, so if you are using a friends cabin... More
    1
    Vote
    barneyandamos
    Can you confirm that the bar/lounge and restaurant at the rhiw goch inn is now closed until further notice.
    30 April 2016|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from TrawsfynyddHolidays | Property representative |
    Hi sorry for the delayed response, but the Pub is now open daily again.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "most log cabins have good views of mountains"
    Read review
    "Not all of the cabins have a good view,"
    Read review
    "WIFI available to use in the reception area. (Stand outside reception when it is closed and the wifi can..."
    Read review
    "The available rooms are listed when you enter the site to book. Look at the site map to see exactly where..."
    Read review