We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Orbitz.comUS$112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$112*
US$115*
US$112*
US$115*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Swan Valley Oasis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a getaway night, friendly staff and dinner was delicious and OMG great cocktails !!! Bonus, free spring rolls ,awesome 🙌 With MASH brewery straight out the front, great beers as well. Definitely coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath S
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to your next stay.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

functional, and affordable rooms, we had a spa in ours, clean and fairly modern, TV needs to be upsized, but all in all a pleasant stay. Staff was great and very obliging, Manager was excellent, very friendly and customer focused

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ren_Teza
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time review our property. We very much appreciate your comments and feedback.

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Our booking hadn't come through from hotels.com but there were no dramas and we actually got a cheaper rate than what hotels.com had advertised. The spa was good and the shower amazing, nice hard water pressure and a adjustable shower head. The bed was comfortable and a couple of different pillow types.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments.

Batemans Bay, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We booked an executive suite via Agoda, they had two executive suites available. When we went to check in the Receptionist said she was unaware of the booking but that she was yet to check her emails. The receptionist mentioned the spa suite and I corrected the her, advising her we had booked an executive suite. There was a second...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo K
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Old but clean - cheaper to book direct than on Agoda - staff where pleasant and surprised that we paid more online booking. King bed we very comfortable - they could do with upgrading the size of the tv - otherwise pleasant. For the price a little breakfast would of been nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Yep this place is ok but there is no excuse for basic cleaning not being up to standard....needs a good vacuum.... clean the shower head so it actually sprays downwards. ....and photocopied photo id at check in.....what! Is there an interrogation room as well. ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Familyfun69
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Staff were very friendly on arrival and departure however we have stayed in a few hotel rooms and found this one very small you just about walk in the room onto the bed we had the spa room above the rose garden.....the balcony felt unsafe and was only about 2ft wide. Hubby was checking out the amenities, tea coffee etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Valley Oasis Resort. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Philippines
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Nice area to unwind and relax, stayed in the accommodation for one night and thoroughly enjoy it. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the area had nice facilities. Also there is a nice recreation area that completed my day in the Swan Valley! The restaurant food was very appetising and delicious. The golf course was enjoyable! Will come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justalonetraveling
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Valley Oasis Resort. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Oasis Resort. The room was lovely, spacious & clean. Pool Area is great for the children to play in whilst you relax with a drink from the licensed restaurant. Food was great and staff really friendly & helpful. Would recommend a stay here anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Valley Oasis Resort. Its is always nice to hear positive feedback and know our customers enjoyed their stay with us. Please mention your review the next time you book with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Sad but true, we had a lovely lunch with friends st Elmars, this was planned months out. We then had a pleasant but short notice invite the following day at the ugly duckling. We thought we may as well make a weekend of it and stay over night avoiding the 80 minute round trip.......... $162 lighter we left the drab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRAM56
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not stay the night at the Oasis Resort. If you had brought this issue to the attention of the Hotel Staff we would have been more than happy to ensure that your room was changed to one that was more suitable.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley Brook
10.2 km away
The Rose & Crown Hotel
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
272 reviews
5.1 km away
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
5.0 km away
The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards
7.5 km away
Midland Tourist Park
Midland Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Middle Swan
93 reviews
6.1 km away
Kellers Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As an owner operated business we can offer our guests warm, flexible hospitality. We are located just 35 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from the airports. We're in the Swan Valley, Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, which means you can enjoy the feel of the countryside with the convenience of access to the city. The resort is set in 63 acres of landscaped gardens with an Aboriginal gallery and gift shop, a micro brewery, supa golf and laser tag all on site. There are 43 wineries within easy reach as well as restaurants, breweries and attractions. Some within walking distance. Enjoy a visit to the wildlike park, the ice creamery and English lolly shop, the cuddly animal farm and the reptile park. Or just chill out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Address: 10250 West Swan Rd, Henley Brook, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Henley Brook
Price Range: $123 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Valley Oasis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Swan Valley Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swan Valley Oasis Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Swan Valley Oasis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I just wouldn't go.....so no need to choose a good room”
Foxlady27, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else”
jok127, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a deal”
CodgeandMaj, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I have no tips”
anouskaPerth, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Higher floors away from the paint ball where the kids parties are on weekends. The walls are a little thin so next to a spa is not my preferred option.”
Hodgeyh, 14 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$112
Expedia.comUS$112
PricelineUS$115
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates