We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centara Villas Samui

Show Prices
#10 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Villas Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Villas Samui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,337: English reviews
devon,uk
Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights end of Nov, early Dec. Stayed in spa villa 310 which was great,lovely view down over the hotel and out to sea. Two sunbeds on the decking plus a daybed which was ideal for chilling with a beer after a day in the hot sun. Lovely secluded beach which was where we spent most of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank skins89
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Skins89 Your comments are greatly appreciated and have been passed on to the team, we agree with you about our location being special. Although a little more remote it does offer the seclusion you mentioned. Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We returned from out 10 day holiday at a the Centara Villas last night and would without reservation recommend this hotel. Just remember, it is a quiet location without evening entertainment, however, for us this was a plus because we were looking for a retreat to recharge our batteries. There are a lot of stairs and this is on all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sandra t
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear sandra t Thank you for choosing Centara Villas Samui for your vacation and for spending the time to write such a detailed review. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team and we hope to see you again soon. Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager

Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

Wonderful accommodation and great setting. As for all other reviews there are a LOT of steps as the resort is set on an incline. I have extremely bad asthma but managed to make the walk up / down each day very slowly (I was aware of this before traveling). Staff are very friendly and assisted us with all our enquiries....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Debbie W
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Debbie W Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team. We hope to see you again. Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager

Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks at Centara Villas. For us, the resort location was perfect - far enough away from the towns of Lamai and Chaweng to offer a nicely secluded beach, but close enough to offer a great base to explore Samui. We made use of a scooter rented locally at 200Bhat/day (£4) which...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank D4ndy
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear D4ndy Thank you for spending the time to write a review, your kind comments about the Hotel and staff will be passed on. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We stayed here in October for our honeymoon and were pretty disappointed. The standard of the resort was average (3 star) and not what we were expecting for the price we paid - particularly after transferring from a much nicer resort elsewhere on the island. As highlighted in other reviews - please think twice about the stairs and the location....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Samantha M
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Samantha M Thank you for spending the time to give us some feedback, the points that you have been mentioned have been discussed and we will rectify and improve. I must address two points directly, firstly you mentioned that we provide cold water as a cost saving, this is never the case, there may have been an issue with...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We had our wedding here in November.It was the most amazing experience.The staff are a credit to the Centara group and I can t praise them highly enough for their love and support and attention to detail.The flowers were amazing and we appreciate all the work you did. Absolutely everything was perfect for us. The hotel itself was charming and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank AJB728
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear AJB728 It was a wonderful wedding and such a fantastic day for the weather, you were truly blessed. All the guest at the beach that day told me how lucky you were, may that luck continue with you throughout life. Thank you for the wonderful review Regards Tim Rawlinson

Europe
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Three words to describe the staff, the resort and its effect on one's senses 1) Impeccable 2) Faultless 3) Superlative! A wonderful place to relax in a peaceful, beautiful environment. The resort lends itself to honeymooners and those who like to holiday with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sisi w
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear sisi w, Thank you for such a wonderful review, unfortunately a lot of people may miss your very valid comments regarding Thai and South East Asian culture as you wrote it under the room tips section below your review. I have taken the liberty of pasting them below;.............. “All the staff are excellent, polite and welcoming... a wonderful asset...

Reviewed 25 November 2014

one of the splendorous place to be for honeymoon and a lay back holiday to be at. The hotel is very clean and friendly stuff, the food and nice environment. This place is one of those that i highly recommend for people to visit and stay at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mmadiboanelords
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear mmadiboaanelords What a review! Thank you Regards Tim Rawlinson

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2014

First of all I will comment on the things which really the hotel can't change - but should not be underestimated when booking. There are lots of steps, it doesn't matter which room you chose you will still need to tackle the steps at some time. It is very remote with nothing within walking distance . We hired a car...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jelly03
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Jelly03 We are equally as disappointed that you chose not to mention anything during your stay but waited until leaving before commenting. It really is best to mention things while you are here, feedback is always welcome and it helps us to improve. Confrontation with the staff is never a good way to communicate but we do welcome constructive...

Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Was expecting a nice hotel with excellent facilities and good location. Spa/jacuzzi not working in room, reported 3 times and not fixed. Offered 2 other rooms which were no better. Just a bit gutted really. Service isnt 4 star. Needs a wake up call!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee C
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Lee C It was great to talk with you and your wife, I am really glad that you had such a great stay with us. The Spa Pump not working was unfortunate but it is relatively easy to fix, as with all small issues it really is best that you bring it to the attention of the management as...

1,946 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1707)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (369)
Viewed
Room/Suite (300)
Viewed
Dining (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (285)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (545)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (38)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Pool Villa (46)
Viewed
Garden Villa (29)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maret
18.3 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
11.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
14.2 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
16.4 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
646 reviews
16.0 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the southern tip of Koh Samui, near the traditional fishing village of Hua Tanon, is the Centara Villas Samui. With its own private frontage on Natien Beach., the resort villas cascade down a hillside to the fine white sand of the Gulf of Thailand. With the abundant green foliage the setting has a peaceful, natural tropical ambience.The resort is just 15 minutes by road to the night life areas of Lamai Beach, 30 minutes to Chaweng Beach, and 27 kilometers to Samui International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Villas Samui

Address: 111 Moo 2, Natien Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Price Range: $66 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Villas Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Centara Villas Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Villas Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Centara Hotel Koh Samui
Centara Hotel Samui
Central Samui Village
Centara Villas Samui Ko Samui
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Maret
#7 Spa Hotel in Maret
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maret
#20 Romantic Hotel in Maret
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Villas Samui staff and other travellers.
106 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (106)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Villas Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed good, but aim for one nearer the beach as restaurant and bar are all there.”
 of 5 bubbles TimWUK13, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I requested and received a room (317) close to the pool. Due note that there is no-smoking in the room. No problem”
 of 5 bubbles FortWorthJeffie, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a private pool, are nice and secluded, keep doors and windows closed to avoid lizards”
  • view to private pool and deck
  • Room set up for our wedding anniversary.
  • large enough bathroom, very warm though
  • loungers and bed with private pool
  • Private pool, (not heated)
  • View of front door, short walk to room
 of 5 bubbles mando13, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try get Villa 315, Private pool and view of the ocean. 205 and 345 dont have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles J0shwa, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles pietropD7056UG, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5