We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crystal Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
#20 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crystal Bay Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crystal Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Dartmoor, Devon
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Awful hotel. I actually felt unsafe. Noisy, outside felt unfinished and not worth it. It gets visitors because of the stunning location. The room was basic. Food OK but nothing special. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dartmoor-pony
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy our resort. I do not know which room type you stayed in but perhaps it was one of our economy rooms.

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner on our way to koh tao. A tad pricey considering the location being a bit far away from all of the action. The rooms were okay but a bit old. The bathrooms were slightly gross. Hard bed etc. I wasnt that impressed because our room was right beside the highway and loud scooters were the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Feyne J
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our economy room. It is fairly basic and does have some traffic noise but we feel its great value and of course it includes breakfast for 2 which I am glad you enjoyed.

Brisbane Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have just come home from a 5 night stay at this little gem of a resort. It is right on Crystal Bay, the best beach in Koh Samui. We stayed in a seaview room and looked directly out over the bay. The resort is an older style one and is probably only about 3 stars but the 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaykay5049
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind and detailed review.

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 day - we think for 1 day it is a good choice but wouldnt recommend a long stay. We think that 1 day would is perfect because the hotel is located right at the most beautiful beach I have seen so far. The views from some of the rooms, the pool and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessiKS89
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback it is very useful for us to make improvements. We have 9 grades of room in the resort and I recommend Seaview Deluxe and above for those wanting a more luxurious and modern room. We also have many grades of cheaper room so all budgets can enjoy our lovely beach.

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We never stayed as this place was completely booked, however we did manage to spend a couple hours swimming in the irresistible turquoise water nestled in a small cove against forest and rock formations. There is a bar here, a pool, restaurant and massage area also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatureboyNate
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review I hope you can come stay with us next time.

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband enjoyed Crystal Bay resort for 11 nights! Silver beach is absolutely beautiful! Definitely best beach on the island. We had the room with the deck (there is only one of them) and would recommend it highly to everyone. Room has nice big shower, king bed, sofa, TV, fridge, new air con etc (everything u need). Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katre B
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review, I am glad you enjoyed our Beachfront Terrace room.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I would rate the resort itself as average to good. Value for money it was good. Our room was a bit tired and could use some TLC. Food served was very good value and excellent. The staff was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The beach was very clean and beautiful. Just a pity that some visitors left their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 736desirees
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our staff and restaurant to be excellent. Unfortunately not all tourists are as considerate as yourself. Our team clean the beach every day when it is required.

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Herewith few things that we have appreciated and also other that was not appreciated : - Rooms staff, bar, office people, gardeners and night guard are very professional and friendly, we have appreciated all of them, all very good People. - Wonderful location. - Rooms in good condition, cleaned well even though they are not brand new. - We can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franco D
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I already replied to you by email (thanks for contacting me direct). We are reviewing our access policy and are trying to come up with a better solution.

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We were disappointed to find that the hotel is used as a walkway by public to the beach. This sadly made the feeling of security non existent as it was very busy with streams of people passing through. This just felt wrong for the paying guests. We were in room A1 with what should have been great views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ANNIELOUISE01
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are aware of the issue of non guests using our facilities and are putting in measures to try to stop this. Legally we need to provide beach access but we are trying to change the way this is done to minimise any disturbance to our paying guests. I am sorry our breakfast staff did...

Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

As far as location goes this establishment has it all. Wonderful position right on the beach with fabulous views across the bay. But it does has some short comings that need to be addressed. Positives: Location is perfect. Beach is fabulous. Room was a good size, with quality bed linen and a very comfortable bed. Decent size bathroom. Room cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David T
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your useful feedback. Access is a tricky issue as we must provide beach access by law (as must every other resort). We are working to fix this issue at the moment to stop any inconvenience to our guests.

706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (673)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Other (301)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maret hotels
0.2 km away
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
406 reviews
8.5 km away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,558 reviews
0.8 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
354 reviews
1.3 km away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
280 reviews
0.7 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the most beautiful beach on Koh Samui. Crystal Bay Resort is the ideal beach resort for you tropical getaway. For a Romantic honeymoon, fun family trip or getting away from it all with friends. Crystal Bay has something for everyone and the best view in Koh Samui. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Bay Beach Resort

Address: 205 Moo 4 | Haad Thongtakian, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Price Range: $45 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Bay Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Bay Hotel Koh Samui
Crystal Bay Beach Resort Ko Samui
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Maret
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Maret
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front beach villa are excellent, but second row are cheaper and also very nice with a lateral view.”
Jean_PhilippeC640, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room below the Beachfront Balcony will be a let down.”
  • Beachfront Balcony Room (Room B9)
  • Beachfront Balcony Room View (Room B9)
AnalieseD, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room beach side ... (road side are extremely noisy)”
lyda0, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lots of foot traffic,”
lorienb2013, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms that don't back on to the road and ask for the new rooms that are being refurbished”
Jaykay5049, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5