We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oulton Hall & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,435: English reviews
Start your review of Oulton Hall & Spa
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Came here with a few girlfriends for a spa weekend. We paid £139 and I couldn't believe what we got for the price - overnight stay, tasty hot lunch, amazing three course meal in the evening, two free cocktails and a pretty decent full english breakfast. Last but not least though was the spa treatment that was included. I spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savvytravelfan
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear savvytravelfan Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent spa trip at Oulton Hall. I'm pleased to read that you had an amazing 3 course meal in our restaurant and a heavenly massage. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon for some more pampering! Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We attended a wedding here and thought it was an excellent location. The grounds are beautiful and the disabled access is very good. The food was excellent. This would be a nice hotel for a short break as it is very handy for the motorways.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gingko2
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear gingko2 Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Oulton Hall. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the wedding here and found our food to be excellent. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to Oulton Hall again in the future. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived at the hotel and checked in - and was sent to a room on the third floor that didn't exist - as no one explained that to get to 3rd floor - you have to switch to another lift that only has a down button and then go up...so after 15mins I was back at reception having given up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The_37_SF
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear The_37_SF I want to sincerely apologise for the issues during your check in process. I am aware that there was some confusion at the front desk and I'm sorry for the inconvenience this caused. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited the spa just before mothers day as a gift, i cannot express how nice and clean the facilities where, the pool is not over sized but more than antiquate for a swim, i used the pool, sauna, steam room & relaxation rooms. I had the most amazing treatments, i was booked in for a facial and back massage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harper195302
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Harper195302 Thank you for taking the time to review your spa experience. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your spa visit and found the treatments to be the best you have had! I will make sure your comments are fed back to Tammy. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon for some more pampering! Kind...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I had to attend a wedding in Wakefield and we booked into Oulton Hall for two nights.The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom had a decent over the bath shower.The breakfasts were very good and the staff very obliging.The hotel has a very good pool which we used and the facilities were excellent.The Gym was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atrenter
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear atrenter Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. I'm glad you had a good overall experience here and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived late afternoon for a one night stay using the spa including a treatment the following day. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. Drinks in the bar were although slightly pricey (pint of lager and large white wine=17 quid!. Evening meal was excellent and service was quick. We rattled through 3 courses in 1 hour 10 mins. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sean D Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit to Oulton Hall. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and were able to make good use of our spa facilities. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Do not be fooled by the idyllic setting. This is an old, run down hotel with terrible service. Rooms haven't been updated for several decades. Overpriced and being honest places like wood hall hotel and spa in wetherby are better value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sak G
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sak G I want to apologise that you were disappointed with your recent visit to Oulton Hall. Most of our bedrooms have undergone a refurbishment when QHOtels took over from De Vere. However, some of the suites in the old house are still work in progress. We have just finished a complete refurbishment of our Richmond Castle suite and...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at Oulton Hall last month with a group of friends and we were looked after by all the Staff. The Rooms are lovely, the restaurant and bar area are beautiful and the food was fantastic. The Spa staff looked after us and the treatment was great and so relaxing. I would recommend this hotel and it is great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donhey18
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear donhey18 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent overnight spa break. I'm pleased to read that you and your friends were looked after by our staff and enjoyed your treatments. I hope to be able to welcome you back for more pampering soon! Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was chosen for its location half way between Newcastle and Milton Keynes, so that I could spend time with my sister celebrating my Birthday. We booked through Secret Escapes for a two night break. The hotel, the grounds, the staff, the food and the room all exceeded expectations. From the moment that we arrived and were greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellEngland
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TravellEngland Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Oulton Hall. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed a delightful 2 night break here and enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A nice relaxing couple of days away. Beautiful food, excellent service and great facilities. Would definitely return. We booked a winter sale deal, well worth it the money. We had afternoon tea, which was amazing and highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh C
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh C Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit to Oulton hall. I'm glad you were able to enjoy a beautiful stay at our hotel and I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

788 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (604)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (269)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room - 220 (28)
Viewed
Double Room - 252 (23)
Viewed
Knaresborough Castle Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton
5.8 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
37.0 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
25.6 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
8.2 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,096 reviews
11.5 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sweeping driveway leads up to one of the grandest entrances in Yorkshire, where you’re met by a very warm welcome from our concierge. This unique 18th century former family home has beautiful landscaped gardens and lawns. Inside you’ll find grand staircases, 152 bedrooms, a state-of-the-art spa & fitness club and private function rooms. Dining at Oulton is a treat for the senses. From the classic Yorkshire afternoon tea served by the butler in the Drawing Room, to Champagne on the terrace, or a steak from the Calverley Grill.If you’re interested in the outdoors there are many activities that can be arranged. Or golfers of any level will find challenge in the 27 holes that are the meandering fairways and perfect greens of The Calverley and Hall Courses. Raise your game even further with the North’s leading golf facility in the Nike Academy. As well as custom fitting, the Academy uses the latest technology to significantly improve your game. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oulton Hall & Spa

Address: & Spa Rothwell Lane | Oulton, Oulton LS26 8HN, England (Formerly De Vere Oulton Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oulton
Price Range: $155 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oulton Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oulton Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Oulton Hall Hotel Oulton
De Vere Oulton Hall Leeds
Oulton Hall Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with a view of the grounds”
savvytravelfan, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 3rd floor - its a hefty walk from reception”
The_37_SF, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“quiet room was 212, not near the bars!!”
404heatherf, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a superior room which was lovely”
Lorraine4, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Paid for a VIQ room which was lovely”
rhking5, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5