We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creta Vitalis

61 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (17)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good42%
  • Average24%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“chania area”(2 reviews)
“yogurt”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (61)Write a Review
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
8
7
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
7
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioningchania areayogurtsea viewbreadswimming poolbalconytavernabungalowbeachbedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 7 days and felt really well looked after by everyone there. Although their English is very basic, the reception team did all they could to help, recommend and accommodate our requests. The rooms are basic but super clean, the housekeepers do a great...More

Thank tanyamskin
Response from Creta V, Owner at Creta VitalisResponded 22 September 2017

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to offer you our hospitality again in the future.

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel to be near the airport for an early morning flight so the location for that was good. This is a minimalistic, no frills hotel. The pictures appear better than the reality of what you get. We were disappointed by the quality.

Thank Jason F
Response from Creta V, Guest Relations Manager at Creta VitalisResponded 5 August 2017

We are sorry for your disappointment. Our photos are realistic of what you get and in fact we often hear from our guests that the premises look better in reality. The hotel is definitely not minimalistic.

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Creta Vitalis is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. After having another hotel cancel on us two days before flying, we booked Creta Vitalis last minute and it turned out to be the best thing that could of happened. The hotel is located in a...More

Thank abbypayne156
Response from Creta V, Owner at Creta VitalisResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Creta Vitalis. We are constantly investing to improve our accommodation and upgrade our standards and we are satisfied when we read that our guests appreciate our efforts. We do hope to...More

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights. We had a room overlooking the sea. Beautiful view and lovely flowers and fruit trees with a winding road down to the beach. This is a family owned hotel and Pablos and Nicolas were very helpful. We arrived before check in...More

1  Thank goingoutagain
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in July 2016 I'm not going to lie we did not expect much as it was very cheap price for 2 weeks but I was so surprised by the hotel when we arrived room was lovely grounds were also lovely and hotel...More

Thank Clo196
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Miranda H
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tzanakaki | Property representative |
Hello ! Yes you can walk to the 2 restaurants in the area. They are located on the beach so it is 5-8 minutes walk
0
Votes
Google Translation
ronniegomezdio
1 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Creta V | Property representative |
Yes there are 2 mini markets and 2 restaurants
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We had a triple room which was brilliant for a sea view"
Read review
"Ask for room with view at the sea"
Read review
"amazing hotel with great view and location."
Read review
"Try to ask for a room far from the main road, the structure is very big, so it might not be a problem."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing