Pacific Regency Beach Resort Port Dickson

Pacific Regency Beach Resort Port Dickson

Batu 7 1/2 Jalan Pantai, Teluk Kemang, Port Dickson 71050 Malaysia
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (3)
White and sandy beach
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

S$68
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

2.0
#1 of 1 resort in Teluk Kemang
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Malay
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Beach
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning

Location

Batu 7 1/2 Jalan Pantai, Teluk Kemang, Port Dickson 71050 Malaysia
17Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jonathan wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Paid rm2600 for a room with pool, poor customer service, operator & room service dint answer, had to go out for food., Wi-Fi not working smart to not working, room nice but many stains on sheet, it’s like we were forced to stay because we paid, no valley/jockey. All this issues was not solved should have not paid without seeing the place, the place which has so much potential but being managed by inexperienced management, if you plan to stay, make sure bring your own food or tapau ,no extra towel by the pool use the same towel at the pool and for shower, not worth The money, can get a Wonderful bungalow with private pool for this price, never to return here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paramasivam N wrote a review Dec 2023
Malaysia-KL11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dear Miss Abby,

Thank you so much for helping on the booking recently.

I've some disappointment feeling to be share so you can took necessary to improve your hotel service and pass this message to your management and took necessary stern action to be taken at #housekeeping department. I'm frequently staying at your hotel.

I've checked 16/12/2023 4.30pm , i was given Room 8109 , when enter the room notice the room was not clean properly , floor is very dirty , tissue , bottle can was found on the floor from your previous customer, the balcony also was dirty , towel was not there . Was really upset for the value RM 700 been paid for . I've inform counter staff hafiz was friendly and have arrange for towel and 8pm someone came clean the room when i was out for dinner but still balcony was not clean very dusty / face towel too was not provided.

Another thing please improve your breakfast , all the time same menu and the sambal it's too spicy and less choice.

Hoping for a better improvement from your hotel for future stay.

I've attached some picture for your acknowledge for improvement in the future
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Think twice before booking, overpriced ...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emelia L wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a very bad experience even with just 2 days 1 night at this hotel. It says free-wifi provided in every website however i can’t connect to the wifi for some reason.Therefore call in to the receptionist at 8/9pm for few times and no one answer the call.Later on found that the pillow is yellowish like kinda old and dirty with some stains and smells oily so we requested to change it. But the response from the hotel was really bizarre. We had to call the room service number as there wasn’t any response from the reception. After transferring our request they ghosted us at first then when we called back they said “Our housekeeper went back already so we can’t do anything” . This was the most unacceptable answer and as a customer I can definitely say the way they handled this issue and just didn’t take any action was really very disappointing and unprofessional. If youre planning to stay for a longer time maybe don’t consider this hotel ever:)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kenkeh wrote a review Feb 2023
Subang Jaya, Malaysia4,050 contributions1,000 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked 3 rooms through Agoda for Saturday , paid rm750+ for a night stay , rm20 per person for hotel breakfast which was not included in the room rate , this was the Ming court hotel which I have stayed before , I still remember my childhood days running around the pool ! Now its Pacific Regency and refurbished. There’s no extra bed , they only got extra mattress with no blanket at rm30 ! One of the room door bell not working , lights was flickering ! Water pressure from shower head was not strong enough , the blue small bolster got some algae smell or moldy smell ! Overall the room was spacious , air conditioning was cold enough ! Ok 👌
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Going to the beach is not wheelchair friendly , only stairs available, at night can’t walk at the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jerry John wrote a review Sept 2021
12 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A new beautiful Hotel by the beach. Very comfortable spacious room with balcony. Nice long Olympic pool. Stayed for 10 nights for Church convocation.

Room price is not cheap when it comes to PD. For the price they quoted, they can definitely can give an international buffet breakfast. But they only had nasi lemak, any one fried food and bread for breakfast. Since we went as a family, no proper breakfast for kids. No chair or table in the balcony. No ironing facilities in the room. Only at the lobby which is also very difficult to get down daily to iron. No bell captain to help on luggages.

Good staffs. They have been friendly. Please do upgrade your facilities and charge the price accordingly. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nur Hafiza wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: Room was spacious, with both ceiling fan and aircond. very near to the beach. pool was big and not crowded. Check in and out was smooth. large parking space.

Cons : Room was very basic with no slippers, no prayer mat, no iron. Booked partial sea view and our view from room was basically swimming pool and big bushes. beach not so clean, suggest to drive to Pantai Saujana for clearer and cleaner water.

Overall was ok, but a bit boring with no cafe or lounge. suggest to book sea view/ partial sea view to avoid getting the room facing on old abandoned big building.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tarundalela wrote a review Mar 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia42 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went there to celebrate Indian festival Holi along with group of 30+ families.
It's a decent resort with good rooms ,awesome location and good service.
Food wise we had our own catering so can't comment on food.
But no doubt location wise it's very good as beach is just next to the resort and you can spend quality time watching sun set with your beloved family
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Sea view : not every room can be called as seaview so watch out on that
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mohd Hafizan wrote a review Mar 2022
Cyberjaya, Malaysia5 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was comfortable,spacious and nice as the hotel was done renovation. Cleanliness to improve,our room dloor was too dusty and we have to clean the floor by ourselves as we have 2 children playing on the floor,bed linen is clean but a lot of hair and we feel not so ‘clean’ even the linen was clean..

We ordered food for our evening snack,i would give the food 4/5..the price and the food that i get is worthy for me..

Pool is superb,we have twice pool time with our kid and they love the pool so well..Beach are clean and clear water..

What mos frustrating during our stay is towel in room..U might think it was a small matter but for us which is travel as family,extra towel should be one of our need..Surprisingly when i call reception asking for 1 extra towel as we have 2 kids the answers from the reception was trully and deeply spoil our stay,the will charge u for any extra towel given..This is ridiculous as the towel is a basic thing for all hotel i ever stay..And this is my first time in my entire life i stay in any hotel the will charge for extra towel..Are u kidding me? extra charge for 1 extra towel? Managment shoul see this issue seriously if they dont want loose their business in future..

For me,i would say i will never going back to this hotel.. But if u are looking for excellent pool and nice room this is hotel suit u.. If for service i would say not worth for as their proce is not bad too..Higher price..

Sorry to say,this is my honest review as your guest..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tweenkly wrote a review Apr 2021
Malaysia370 contributions133 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfort stay. The hotel is quite new, provide water dispenser at lobby area. Pool and beach side is great, like it very much. Grab a picnic mat or a beach towel , spend time at beach during noon is great.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: seaview or swimming pool view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nik wrote a review Oct 2021
Port Dickson, Malaysia7 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Check In 26 September 2021
Book for King Sea View, given a view of swimming pool and trees- TOTALLY UPSET!!!!
Do not expect for iron, hotel only direct you to iron room next to lobby.
Do not expect hand sanitiser in front of lift.
No signage of room been sanitise
SOP for Covid to loose every in the hotels.
Not recommend at all,
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bad stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Paramasivam N wrote a tip Dec 2023
Malaysia-KL11 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Think twice before booking, overpriced ..."
Read full review
Alec N wrote a tip Aug 2023
Da Nang, Vietnam103 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avillion is better choice "
Read full review
kenkeh wrote a tip Feb 2023
Subang Jaya, Malaysia4,050 contributions1,000 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Going to the beach is not wheelchair friendly , only stairs available, at night can’t walk at the beach due to high tide !"
Read full review
Mauritiusman wrote a tip Aug 2022
24 contributions47 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for sea view, even though partial, still worth it."
Read full review
tarundalela wrote a tip Mar 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia42 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view : not every room can be called as seaview so watch out on that"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Teluk Kemang area.
PRICE RANGE
S$58 - S$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaNegeri SembilanPort DicksonTeluk Kemang
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PACIFIC REGENCY BEACH RESORT PORT DICKSON (S̶$̶1̶0̶7̶) S$76: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 42 Photos (Teluk Kemang, Malaysia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific Regency Beach Resort Port Dickson
Which popular attractions are close to Pacific Regency Beach Resort Port Dickson?
Nearby attractions include Muzium Tentera Darat (7.3 km), Pusat Ikan Hiasan (3.6 km), and Cape Rachado (3.1 km).
Is parking available at Pacific Regency Beach Resort Port Dickson?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacific Regency Beach Resort Port Dickson?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kafe Kampung Kaw, Wave Dining, and Weng Yin Seafood Village.
Are there any historical sites close to Pacific Regency Beach Resort Port Dickson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cape Rachado (3.1 km).
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire