We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Roundcube Palolem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Roundcube Palolem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Roundcube Palolem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

This accommodation was okay. It was clean, and the room was spacious. The staff were very helpful. In hindsight we would pay more and get beachfront accomodation. The beachfront restaurant associated with this accommodation was excellent and we ate there every meal. Our waiter, Pawan, was fantastic!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan W
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I've always stayed at Round cube when in palolem this was my 6th trip to roundcube. Kundan. . Who takes care of the place is brilliant and hands on. Be it any kind of support. The rooms are super clean.. very spacious .. U must try their studio rooms too .. very well made and delightful for a luxurious stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gautam M
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I start with the one and only good thing, the location of the huts, at the calm south side of Palolem Beach. The management of the Roundcube is rude, unfriendly and lack all sence of service and our whole stay was a rip-off! After leaving our complaints about the service, cleanness, they let us stay one night free of charge,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karin B
OverseasTravelss, Manager at Roundcube Palolem, responded to this review

Dear Guest This is inform you that for the cristmas and new year our price always high, only those periods we are earn some profit, this is only 6 month business after that everything is shut. before you make booking you should check the price of all other hotel we are not forced you to booked our hotel and even... More 

Travellers are raving about these Palolem hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Eight of us stayed at the beach huts for 3 nights and it was perfect! We arrived late and the office had stayed open to check us in. The rooms were clean and spacious with good running water and really comfy beds with Mosquito nets. The company has a separate restaurant along the beach with really good food and you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

The beach hut was clean and tidy, we asked for two extra pillows but were told we could not have them, we emailed to have a taxi pick us up from the airport on arrival but our email was only replied to the day we arrived! Our taxi driver had to wake one of the office staff up to let... More 

Helpful?
Thank x-metal
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Terrible experience. They have put false info on the site to fool customers. I booked a deluxe AC room for my family of 4 which they charged 5000 per night due to peak season! Room condition was extremely bad. It was an stinking room with dirty linen and dust on everything. Above all AC was not working. They have mentioned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viki0504
OverseasTravelss, Manager at Roundcube Palolem, responded to this review

This Guest made a booking at Roundcube Palolem, he wanted to check out very next day because his son illness reasons , after he came to me asking for the cancellation and refund the remaining amount but as per the booking policy this booking is nonrefundable. So i said this booking can't be cancel or you can come next time... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Round cube is a budget hotel located just 5 min from Palolem beach. It's a decent property with clean rooms, air conditioning, powerful shower and not so good wifi. We were given a room on third floor and unfortunately e hotel doesn't have an elevator. The hotel has a cyber cafe at reception counter. Overall a clean and a decent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Subhro7
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

I have been there last week in one of there beach cottages . cottage is very new so its good in condition. Located south end on the palolem beach .location is good with less crowed. Staff are too friendly special Vicky ,bunty .. Over all good place to stay for couple of days ...

Helpful?
1 Thank Kartik S
France
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Perfect Location on the beach, complete beach view from the room, Room service all the time and clean room just walking distance to the Beach cafe restaurant Room boy service also good there is also free wifi

Helpful?
Thank bernijack
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Accommodation options in Palolem are very limited. Roundcube is an average guest house with clean and specious rooms. It is also very near to the beach. They don't have restaurant or room service. When we checked in there were foul smell in the corridor. But it was gone after they did a cleaning. Its a small guest house on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank debdasd

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
2.4 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
259 reviews
0.6 km away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
141 reviews
0.3 km away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#27 of 76 in Canacona
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Castle House Palolem South Goa
0.7 km away
Royal Touch Beach Huts
Royal Touch Beach Huts
#10 of 47 in Palolem
86 reviews
0.9 km away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palolem Beach, which is well known as 'Paradise Beach', is the uncrowned queen of Goa's beaches. About a mile long, this incredibly beautiful crescent cove is fringed by a shady rim of coconut palms and the whole beach is hemmed in at either end by rocky crags. Although this beach used to be known as idyllic and peaceful, it is getting livelier every year than its northern counterpart -- the Baga Beach. Palolem is a happening place with regular parties, music and what have you. We provides beautiful accommodation for all types of traveler with prices varying throughout the season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roundcube Palolem

Address: Roundcube, Palolem Beach, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > Canacona > Palolem
Price Range: $29 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roundcube Palolem 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Roundcube Palolem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roundcube Palolem Hotel Canacona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roundcube Palolem staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Roundcube Palolem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid standard rooms; deluxe rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles harshpoddar, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a deluxe room with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Subhro7, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Beach front”
 of 5 bubbles bernijack, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose AC room with balcony. Rooms without balcony are very small and congested”
 of 5 bubbles debdasd, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“See clearly before booking, they only have beach huts & restaurant in season time, i.e after October every year.”
 of 5 bubbles GauravRathor, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay