We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Lake Hume

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks – Lake Hume
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks – Lake Hume
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a ensuite site for the van and it has been a long time since my last visit ( years ) and this is such a great place so clean the laundry is so good. The reception is so good ... I asked to see there units and the lady's took me for a t our of them They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Lake Hume, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that we were a gem in your view, Neil. Thank you for taking the time to share your review - we're so glad that this has been the best to memory for a while!

Macedon Ranges, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 3 nights just before the Australia day long weekend. It was our first trip in our new camper and booked 2 camping sites as extended family came along. This caravan park was brilliant. It had everything we could ask for. The kids had such a great time using most of the facilities. The jumping pillow, trampoline and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-anne P
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Lake Hume, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great time at our park that you plan on returning! Thank you for sharing details of your stay, Jo-anne.

Cootamundra, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Just a great place..very pretty..nice and clean..kid friendly..cant speak highly enough of this place.pool is great camp kitchen is huge...close to albury and spectacular views of the lake..very well priced as well.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andrewbN2662HB
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Lake Hume, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear when guests enjoy the whole experience at park! The price, the location, the facilities. Thank you for sharing your review, Andrew, and we hope you return for another comfortable stay.

Deloraine, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We visited this park before Christmas, so it wasn't full, therefore quiet. Had a lovely ensuite site next to the lake. Only stayed one night but would have liked to stay another. The pool was like a tropical oasis, beautiful! Would recommend staying here! What a beautiful lake!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lennice
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Lake Hume, responded to this review

We LOVE to hear that the pool was like an oasis - how wonderful! Thank you for recommending our park and we hope you return for another comfortable stay.

Mornington Peninsula
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We made an overnight stop here and stayed in a cabin. The place is amazing - the pool feels like you are at a resort in Fiji! The camp facilities are excellent and so much for kids to do. Only downside which is not possible to control at the time of year are the flies!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shark004
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Lake Hume, responded to this review

Wow - what a glowing review! Thank you for the review of our facilities and we hope you have the opportunity to return for another pleasant stay by the lake.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Arrived in December with family in my Motorhome. I had booked an en suite Powered Site. The Caravan Park is large and was clean and well maintained. The staff very nice and helpful. The site was very good, easy to park in and no hanging branches. The en suite is a great idea, it was very clean. Parked beside the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NMB88
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Lake Hume, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the ensuite site and some of the facilities. Thank you for providing your suggestions as we continue to make improvements to our park. Thanks for sharing your review!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Arrived in here after a very bad weather n very late because flood blocked our way to here. But finally we've got in here. Went into our site n found out that the site was so wet, muddy n the tap water was leaking. FYI, we are in caravan site. But oh well, we already booked in for two days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BecHan17
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Lake Hume, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for your review.

Merimbula
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The unit is in a great location, unfortunetly the unit was very tired. It was small for a 2 bedroom cabin, not very clean, torn and dirty curtains,bathroom door was nearly impossile to open from the inside. The furniture like the lounge is getting very soft and the dinning chair are so hard, you can't sit in them for too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyoursborn
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Lake Hume, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the unit, but happy that you enjoyed our location. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for your review.

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom cabins by the lake. Cabins had everything you need, nice pool (although not heated that time of year), trampoline for kids, and lovely view of the lake. Nice peaceful place to stay out of town, will return, hopefully when the pool is heated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth F
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Lake Hume, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you had a peaceful stay in our cabin, Beth. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we do hope you have the opportunity to return!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Went camping with my family with children. We've got a wonderful site with lovely lake view and next to camp kitchen. Great kitchen equipment like oven, BBQ pits, stove, etc for you to cook. However, there are not enough tables and chairs for guests. There are lots of activities for my children like activity room, jumping pillow, outdoor swimming pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela N
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Lake Hume, responded to this review

We're glad that your camping stay was pleasant and you enjoyed the views of the lake, Angela. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebden
5.0 km away
Lake Hume Resort
Lake Hume Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Hume Village
286 reviews
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
4.8 km away
Lake Hume Tourist Park
Lake Hume Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Lake Hume Village
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
BIG4 Albury Tourist Park
14.5 km away
Borderland Holiday Park
Borderland Holiday Park
#2 of 5 in Wodonga
62 reviews
12.5 km away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#4 of 31 in Albury
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From military relics to gold rush history and rebellious bushrangers, you'll love the diversity of a holiday at Discovery Parks - Lake Hume (formerly Boathaven Holiday Park). Just over three hours from Melbourne and Canberra, this is a resort-style holiday park by the Lake Hume. Swim, fish or hire a boat at the lake, enjoy the on-site pool and tennis court or explore some of Victoria's local history. See The Man from Snowy River Museum in nearby Corryong. Experience the charming gold rush town of Beechworth, or relive Ned Kelly's last stand in Glenrowan. Discover Australia's military history at Bandiana Army Museum or taste your way through the Rutherglen Wine Region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks – Lake Hume

Address: 33 Boathaven Road, Ebden, Victoria 3691, Australia (Formerly Boathaven Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ebden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Price Range: $101 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks – Lake Hume 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Discovery Parks – Lake Hume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks – Lake Hume staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are better places to go”
 of 5 bubbles kevfromoz, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the Superior Pool View Cabins”
 of 5 bubbles timv334, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Powered van sites by the lake are great.”
 of 5 bubbles joellenf910, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views. clean and tidy. Your own toilet and shower in caravan area”
 of 5 bubbles 760ricg, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Villas with a view are straight ahead of entrance, ask for a view of lake”
 of 5 bubbles U6422DZmaryp, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5