We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
 Click to rate
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rented a cabin with an excellent view of the lake. Staff was attentive to their guests needs. Lots of planned activities and recreation options with both indoor and outdoor pools, canoeing, beach/lake swimming. Family had a great visit!

Thank BigDal88
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your nice comments about your visit to Cragun's. Families love our cabins and the various recreation opportunities we offer for guests of all ages. We really appreciate hearing that our staff was attentive to guests needs - the staff loves to hear that guests notice! We look forward to seeing you again this year.

eagan, mn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My son and daughter in law for Christmas purchased us a weekend away for our entire family. We stayed in cabin 101 with 4 bedrooms it was perfect as we had 7 adults and 6 kids ranging from 2-17. Cabin was old but clean and the beds were great! Loved the welcome dinner and breakfasts. many in our group took...

Thank sammieann
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Sammieann, Thank you so much for taking the time to write and let us know about your stay at Cragun's. Cabin 111 is a great location for a family your size and the beds were all just recently replaced so we're glad you noticed! We love getting letters from families that love to celebrate winter in Minnesota and really enjoy...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

First, I would reiterate what many people have posted - the staff is friendly and responsive. Other than that, the stay was very disappointing for us (a couple and adult son). The cabin we stayed in (697) was old and dumpy. This was supposed to be a "get away weekend" for us. Our son likes to ice fish, so we...

Thank sparkymn
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to Cragun's. We very much appreciate your positive comments on our friendly and responsive staff. I am sorry you did not find Cabin 697 up to your expectations. We are in a mode of continuous improvement at Cragun's and the Lakeview Cabins are on the list...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The Coon rapids boys traveling teams had tournaments in Brainerd so we all stayed at Craguns. Everyone had a great time! Large pool area with a bar/ restaurant area, many things to do, horse carriages, dog sleds etc..

Thank DimitraMarie86
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments on your visit to Cragun's. The sports teams that stay with us really appreciate the fact that they are able to enjoy a mini vacation while they are in town, in addition to participating in a tournament. It also works out great for the family members that travel along to the tournaments....

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We spent a week at Cragens during January. We snowmobiled, ice fished and played in the snow. Everything was fantastic. The buffet was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They had everything you would need. The only improvement we can come up with was it would have been nice if they had some toasters that worked better...

Thank Cheryl D
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Cheryl, What a pleasure to receive your note with your nice comments on your January stay at Cragun's. As a resort that has chosen to be open all four seasons, we love to hear comments from guests that find so many things to enjoy about winter in Minnesota. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff's friendliness. I...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

My husband and I have been coming here now for the last 3 years for New Years Eve and have a wonderful time...There are so many activities that they plan for all of the family that it is a wonderful time...You never get bored. The Staff is wonderful at helping you set up anything you want to join and letting...

Thank Kathy B
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Cragun's the last 3 years for New Year's Eve. We strive to make the New Year's Weekend a time that can be enjoyed by all ages. I am also happy to hear your comments about our "wonderful staff". I will be sure to pass those along. Dutch and Irma Cragun do...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

15 family members stayed 2 nights, in pool side rooms , for Christmas get together. Ages 2 to 62 , there was something for everyone. Nice big pool , big gymnasium , tennis court , volleyball etc.. Breakfast buffet provided both mornings , supper buffet Friday night , perfect , we only had to bring food for Saturday night. Our...

1Thank Dean H
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of the kind words. We are always so happy to see the words "something for everyone" especially when the apply to the age range of 2 to 62. Christmas seems to be a magic time at Cragun's and we are so happy you were able to be a part of that. We look forward...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

My daughter and I had an amazing time, we decided next time to bring the rest of the family, dad and brother would have loved it. will definitely be coming back. Everyone was so nice and super helpful. Some of the activities were cancelled due to weather, but there was more than enough things for us to do. Our room...

Thank Kelli C
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing about the amazing time you had with your daughter at Cragun's. It makes our day to hear happy stories like yours. Many of our guests comment on how much they like the fireplaces in the lodge rooms and I'm glad you enjoyed yours. We look forward to seeing your family at Cragun's and showing...

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

They rented the conference rooms above us as a party room with 20 kids that had our ceiling booming well past 10pm quiet time. Complaints did no good. Activities not available due to over booking were told. Skating and swimming were ok but not without issues. Any place that will put you under a romper room without notice is somewhere...

Thank Joe M
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Cragun's. I am sorry that you experienced noise from the room above you leading to an unhappy experience. The resort was sold out for New Year's weekend so we were not able to move you to another room. The family that was using the room...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Though we have visited Craguns several times, I have to give extra kudos to Craguns... we were there amidst the cold of winter and a frozen ice storm. Power went out for a 70 mile radius yet somehow they managed to serve a Christmas candlelight dinner and too folks even swam by candlelight! They were able to get power restored...

Thank souldancer2
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

What a pleasure to hear from a frequent guest at Cragun's with all of your positive comments. The power outage in the middle of Christmas Dinner was certainly a surprise to everyone. In true Minnesota fashion, the experience turned into a very happy memory for almost all of our guests with dining by candlelight, carols being sung and many compliments...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (144)
View from Room (6)
Room/Suite (18)
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Family/Play Areas (10)
Dining (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Bathroom (2)
Videos (1)
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (49)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Gull Lake
0.9 km away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
253 reviews
9.0 km away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
9.7 km away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
10.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MN's largest 4 season resort, on Gull Lake with 3700 feet of sandy shoreline, two swimming pools, indoor sports center, Cragun's Legacy Golf Courses offering 54 holes of golf, hiking and biking trails, lakeside fire pits, family activities, all rooms face the lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake

Address: 11000 Craguns Dr, East Gull Lake, MN 56401-2020
Region: United States > Minnesota > East Gull Lake
Price Range: $139 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cragun`s Golf Hotel Brainerd
Craguns Golf Resort And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Saint Louis, Missouri

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins are old and badly need renovating - $250/night for a 2-BR.”
 of 5 bubbles sparkymn, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside with a fireplace is our favorite!”
 of 5 bubbles souldancer2, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book a lower floor if you have difficulty with the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieS3, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a fireplace and a view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles douglasi898, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are smaller and noisier, but closer to the action.”
 of 5 bubbles LizbethU70, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5