We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The White Swan Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The White Swan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of The White Swan Hotel
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nipped in for business lunch. Delicious Croque Madame sandwich. One of the best tasting sandwiches I have ever eaten. Fantastic service in a lovely environment, looking forward to sitting in the sun on there brand new decking area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott793
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

What a great choice. Had a wonderful evening. Good choice of beers, excellent food, disco and midnight fireworks. The owners of this hotel have made exceptional improvements over the last 12 months and this together with a big emphasis on customer satisfaction put this establishment up there with the best. Full marks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

What a grand find this place was - had a meal very nice, had breakfast £6.50 very nice indeed, stayed for £70 very comfortable and nice. All round a very pleasant stop over place with character and so handy for the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burnieb
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Last time we visited this place was superb in every way. Sadly this time we wAlked out. The landlady was quite curt and rude. Apparently the tills had gone down and they could not serve anyone. Having run a pub, I told her she could take cash or chequers but she refused and was quite arrogant in her manner towards...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fiona H
WhiteSwan197, Guest Relations Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. Friday night we had a power failure which meant some of the sockets, tills and electrics were not working - normal service was restored after approximately an hour. This obviously led to us being unable to use certain items and as such some customers were left temporarily being unable to have...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Our first visit to the White Swan - we were greeted on arrival and made to feel most welcome. Staff were very knowledgeable about the menu and we weren't disappointed! We were extremely well looked after and can't wait to return. Thank you all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JULIE G
WhiteSwan197, Guest Relations Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Choose the hotel as it was close to airport. Had a great stay. Food in bar was beautiful. Room very clean and lovely comfy beds too. Staff were so welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended. Will revisit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
WhiteSwan197, Guest Relations Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My sister and I had booked a one night stay but due to a mix up of dates we needed to add the night prior to our original booking. No problems, we felt manager and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We had a lovely twin room with ensuite bathroom. We would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynneM2547
WhiteSwan197, Guest Relations Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review!

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We fancied a Sunday roast and we wanted to avoid two things; washing up and Toby Carvery. Having not tried the White Swan since moving away from the area we decided to see if it was still doing Sunday lunch, and we're pleased to see that it was. £8.75 for an adult portion is good value, and we had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeedsCanary
cottingham
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We used it coming back from holiday as we were on a latish flight back and didn't fancy the drive home after a long day. We got there after the restaurant had closed but they offered to cook us a snack. We opted for sandwiches. They didn't have to do this for us but did. A nice touch. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russanles
WhiteSwan197, Guest Relations Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review!

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Have been before but not under the new owners. The carvery is OK but in my opinion the plates are small. The guy in charge of the service was adamant that I couldn't have 2 Yorkshire puds and could not go back for seconds without buying another ticket. However I have been advised that second helping of veg are OK....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen C
WhiteSwan197, Guest Relations Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip advisor as well as other social media platforms. Our Sunday Carvery is priced at £8.75 for adults and are served on an industry standard dinner plate. Included in the Carvery is a choice of 4 meats, a Homemade Yorkshire Pudding and vegetables and gravy etc. Customers are more than welcome to come to...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeadon
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
4.5 km away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
1.6 km away
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
3.7 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.5 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 85 in Leeds
2,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an independent bar and restaurant based in Leeds, 1/2 mile from Leeds Bradford airport with a number of Yorkshire tourist attractions on our doorstep. We overlook a local cricket pitch and matches can be watched from our beer garden. Newly refurbished En-suite rooms from £70 per night with Family rooms (£75), Double rooms and twins room available. Our on site chef creates a wide variety of homemade meals for both Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Children are welcome in our dining room accompanied by adults. Our function room can be hired for private parties. Parking is free whilst being a patron of our property, to leave your vehicle and longer please call us to discuss availability and charges. Food and entertainment can be added. We serve a wide variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. Our Sunday carvery is Legendary! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Swan Hotel

Address: High Street, Yeadon, Leeds LS19 7TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Yeadon
Price Range: $120 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The White Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The White Swan Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Enniskillen, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Rotherham, United Kingdom
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The White Swan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ours was at back of the pub overlooking a cricket ground”
 of 5 bubbles russanles, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room at rear overlooks a cricket ground,very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bigtt56, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All Refurbished to excellent standard”
 of 5 bubbles R9453XErichardb, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 was great”
 of 5 bubbles MHH0855, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We have never stayed overnight so cannot comment.”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenD31, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5