We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Galang Batang, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29153 Indonesia
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (457)
Room & Suite (542)
Pool & Beach (57)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Galang Batang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Unmatched for variety and quality of activities (sail, kayak, dragon boat, climb, zipline, skywalk, archery. climbing wall and climbing trees, and our famous boat and boomnet expeditions), LooLa is a family favorite as well as the number one destination for overseas school trips. LooLa is Bintan's most exciting destination for those who want to experience the real Indonesia, appreciate a mix of total tranquility and healthy action, and like sitting on a balcony above the sea and under the moonlight!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool / beach towels
Sauna
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Massage
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Private balcony
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

Full view
Contact
Galang Batang, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29153 Indonesia
Getting there
Kidjang Airport14 kmSee all flights
Hang Nadim Airport60 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
272Reviews6Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 206
  • 57
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
YiweiWang wrote a review Aug 2022
Los Gatos, California4 contributions
I went with Loola with my small child (5), partner and adult friend. When we got to Loola, we found out we were the only ones there for the weekend and that we were upgraded to the villas from the chalets. The villas were very cute and nice rooms. We ate meals in three different locations but I think the living room location (up on the hill) was the best. We got to do a lot of activities that were really fun and especially enjoyed by my 5 year old. She went on the 12 meter tall flying fox 6 times. Unfortunately, the sky rope was not open and for some reason we didn't get to do the dragon boat. But we were pretty beat and satisfied with the activities we did do. We had a nice kayak trip out to the small islands, particularly the one that had mangroves. I recommend you spend some time exploring the mangroves by boat or even by foot - we probably should have spent more time there. The staff were very nice though at times things were not communicated super smoothly in English. We would have liked some nature guided walks on land and at low tide but weren't sure how to arrange that. Nevertheless we did our own walk at low tide and had a fun time spotting shrimp and fish. The mosquito situation was a bit annoying in the afternoons and evenings - so I recommend long pants or deet. Also, the boat ride was about twice as long as I thought and we ended up at the end of the customs line so it took an hour to get out to the parking lot. This isn't really the lodge's problem, but just something to be aware of - I guess you might want to sit near the door on the boat and be prepared for a longer journey.…
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Service
Room Tip: the Chalets may have more boat noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Suyi wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in the Sabine Villa and it was huge. Extremely spacious and comfy, a great choice for friends or large families. The activities at LooLa were unique and fun, creating a playground out of the natural environment. There were high elements (including some made out of coconut trees) and water activities like kayaking and sailing. Kids are sure to enjoy these. The food and the views from the villa were great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eddie Ho wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Total get away without noise , wifi , TV and city life . Great for friends / family to hang out for few days . Enjoy my stay and the peoples there very very friendly and helpful. Did I mention the food is very good ? Go try it with a different kind of lifestyles .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All room is sea view , beautiful sunset .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
verna wrote a review Aug 2022
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
+1
It was a beautiful experience as it was a chance for us to get away from city life. At first we were a bit shocked at the long travel time and crowded customs but it was understandable as it was a public holiday. Knowing that it was the first time since Loola was opened for a long time I must say the service is 5/5. Great for families and friends!! At such an affordable price I played all the water sports!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid busy times. There is no TV, hardly any wifi. Don’t come here if you are not looking for a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yewon C wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
It was fun and a lot of activities explore!!! Rock climbing, coconut climb, canoeing and various more! You can explore with afforable price and the foods are tasty and delicious for three meals a day! Their portion is not small so I think would be great to go as in groups!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Salina S wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
+1
The view is very beautiful we recommend the loola adventure resort the right choice more thing for holiday and the work are friendly, thank you for service excellent πŸ€—, my family and my friend very happy at loola anventure resort, thanks so much πŸ€—πŸ€—
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc van Loo, Owner at LooLa Adventure Resort
Responded 5 Dec 2021
Thank you for your kind review; we are so happy we can mean something for our local visitors from Bintan! Hope to welcome you many more times!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ceffy s wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
+1
the place is comfortable, the view is beautiful, the workers are friendly, and we feel at home provided children's games, a field for futsal, and our family was happy to choose Loola Adventure Resort as our choice. for that, we recommend the loola adventure resort the right choice, and one more thing, my wife asked that the year-end vacation be held at the loola adventure resort.. how about you? ️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: choose a place that can make you feel comfortable, not dangerous for children and family
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc van Loo, Owner at LooLa Adventure Resort
Responded 2 Dec 2021
Thank you so much Ceffy, we are delighted to hear that your family (living yourself in the beautiful island of Bintan) feels that LooLa is like a second home to you. We hope to welcome you back at the end of the year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gestining wrote a review Nov 2021
Bintan Island, Indonesia1 contribution
Last Saturday i stayed at Loola a place i've been dreaming of for a long time. Very suitable for seeking peace away from the noise. The thing that is very memorable and rarely found in inns is usually when I can capture the moment when the sun rises and is greeted by the chirping of birds welcoming the morning. We can also play canoeing while enjoying the beauty of islands around the villa. The friendliness of the employees like family makes me feel Loola is my second home. Thanks Loola
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc van Loo, Owner at LooLa Adventure Resort
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Thank you for this very kind review! It is wonderful to see that during this COVID time, LooLa also means a lot to our Indonesian guests. Our staff was always very popular with our foreign guests, but I'm very happy and proud to hear they are also wonderful hosts for the people from our beloved Bintan island. I believe this was the second weekend in a row you came to LooLa?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore15 contributions1 helpful vote
Best place to stay on Bintan! Beautiful resort and the staff is very kind! Personally I love the way Dr Marc van Loo is exploring every opportunity to make this world a better place! Loola Adventure resort created virtual sustainability tours. Emile Leus TVworkshop Asia Pte Ltd Midview City 26 Sin Ming Lane #06-121 Singapore 573971
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc van Loo, Owner at LooLa Adventure Resort
Responded 2 Dec 2021
Hi Emile, Sorry for the very late reply. The COVID restrictions have thrown a very big spanner in the wheel as you said, and thank you for highlighting our virtual journeys! (exciting and interactive trips over Zoom to connect with local villagers in exciting development projects). For those interested in these wonderful journeys, look at the rave (radio and video) testimonials on our website!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Xiu Yuan wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Revisiting Loola after 12 years has never failed to amaze me again! There are definitely tons of fun-filled activities to choose from and can be catered to your learning objectives! Glad that the instructors are so approachable, fun-loving and flexible! The food was superb, especially the seafood since it's freshly caught! Would highly recommend for those planning school camps or company retreat!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc van Loo, Owner at LooLa Adventure Resort
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Hi Xiu Yuan, Sorry for the very late reply, but you were one of the last foreign visitors to visit us before the COVID lockdowns. We can't wait to open our doors for foreign travellers again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456…
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
loola adventure hotel bintan
LOCATION
IndonesiaRiau Islands ProvinceRiau ArchipelagoBintan RegencyBintan IslandGalang Batang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOOLA ADVENTURE RESORT: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,174 Photos (Bintan Island, Riau Islands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about LooLa Adventure Resort
What are some of the property amenities at LooLa Adventure Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at LooLa Adventure Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at LooLa Adventure Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at LooLa Adventure Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does LooLa Adventure Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, LooLa Adventure Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does LooLa Adventure Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, LooLa Adventure Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does LooLa Adventure Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.