We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$78*
US$92*
US$78*
US$92*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 862: English reviews
Silsden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Stayed here for the evening to attend a sales conference the next day with my fellow colleagues. My room was fantastic with great character and such a change from the modern boxes that seem to be the norm nowadays. We were a team of 20 and all ate together in a private dinning room and the food and service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted that your business conference went so well at The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. I hope you can return again maybe for leisure this time! Simon Daniel - General Manager

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

The staff were wonderful. Made us very welcome and very attentive. The whole body sea salt scrub was amazing. Unfortunately, the shower afterwards was dire. Just a dribble of water and mould on the tiles. The pool is lovely but the lighting is so dark that you can't read your book. The jacuzzi was icy cold. There was a notice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Polly W
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you experienced problems during your visit. We had a mechanical problem with the Jacuzzi heater unfortunately. I am surprised that you had a problem with the lighting as we have just spent £5000 on new LED lights in and around the pool. I would be delight i invite you back...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

My husband has just re-joined the gym. We decided to take our daughter for a swim and for myself to have another look at joining again. My husband says that the gym it's self is good. This review is about the pool and changing rooms. The pool could do with a good clean lots of red muck on tiles, jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have already replied to your husband about these points and Richard our Leisure manager is contacting him also. I am extremely sorry about the problems you encountered and they are in the process of being sorted. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Carbis Bay
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I found the Spa to be one of the best I've ever visited a clean, calming, relaxing environment everything a Spa should be. unfortunately the Same couldn't be said for the hotel. Our room No 16 was dated and dirty, a dirty smelling towel greeted us on the floor of the bathroom on our arrival. The bathroom was dusty, hairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Marie B
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please contact me directly at the hotel so that i can put right what we got wrong. Simon Daniel - General Manger

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Wonderful spa day out couldn't fault the experience or the staff ...... Ellie was brilliant and gave me a lovely facial and neck and back massage 😃 pool is very nice and great lighting Sunday lunch was lush all in all a wonderful day out and would definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeehns58
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

What a fantastic review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. Keep checking our website for special spa deals. Ellie is delighted that you enjoyed your treatments. Simon Daniel - General manager

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Had spa weekend for a group of 16 womens for hen weekend could not fault food service or room. We had a function room to our selves for the 2nights we was there so we could had the hen party fun without disturbing anyone else and our service was excellent some had dietary problems and they accommodated them with excellence....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cagoo_13
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

WOW! What s great review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend. Remember we offer Spa breaks too. Jack says Hi! Simon Daniel - General manger

Llantrisant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

A good stay. Spa area was lovely except the jacuzzi was very cold. Good room although we booked a superior king size bed but got a standard double bed. Excellent food and service by the restaurant staff. Fab service by Harry. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leighwharton
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. I hope you can return to us soon. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This is a little gem of a place and a cracking old building we stayed on Valentines and had a set menu. Despite an early issue they were really helpful and adding my little boy onto the booking was brilliant as it was free and they were great with him. My only slight disappointment is we stayed in the smallest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The annex are our most basic rooms and i am sorry that they let your stay down. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I booked Afternoon Tea for 8 last Sunday for my family. My Mother and Father are in their 80's and my Mother-in-Law late 70's two one in a wheelchair, the other has walking difficulties. On arrival I asked where I could park the guy said drive around the back park right outside and I will open the door straight into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mezza2015
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

WOW!!! Thanks for the excellent review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. Simon Daniel -General Manager

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Attended a friends wedding 14/02/16 and as it was Valentine's Day we decided to book a superior double room and spend the night. On arrival we booked in and where given the key to room 22. I proceeded upstairs to drop off our case and was totally taken aback by the state of the room. The mattress on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry that on this occasion we got it wrong. We will do our best to stop this happening again. Simon Daniel - General Manager

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangybi
5.5 km away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
7.5 km away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
15.5 km away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
5.6 km away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
5.6 km away
Three Salmons Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangybi
Price Range: $123 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel And Spa
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel Llangybi
Cwrt Bleddyn Newport
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel
Hotel Cwrt Bleddyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Stoke on Trent
London
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call up prior to visiting and make sure you have not been allocated an annex.”
MRSD1992, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Check you are in the main hotel”
garyc645, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms set out in the grounds are more selective and personal than the rooms in the hotel”
Philtheref1, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 24 and 25”
carolmadigan, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a GOOD shower.”
R5904XQrichards, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$78
Booking.comUS$92
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates